Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent running shirt I only run in technical (non-cotton) shirts. Those can typically be rather expensive. Due to the price of this shirt, I didn't have extremely high expectations. I have been very pleasantly surprised. It has become my go-to running shirt until weather gets cooler. Then I will use it as a base layer. A big concern I have when buying shirts in this price range is durability. This one has been worn/washed at least 5 times, and there is no visible wear at all. Very happy with this purchase. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Basic Athletic Moisture Wicking Shirt These shirts are much better than cotton (they are 100% moisture wicking polyester) for keeping off the sweat. Less expensive than many of the name brand (Dri-, Cool-, Play-, Clima-) shirts. Also this is just a basic tee type shirt so none of those extra seams and logos to rub and chaff. Also comes in many different colors. Great for working out in. Fit is good for me, not too short and wide as many shirts are now. Pretty true to size for a medium. I like it! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no sweat stains i like the shirts because it does not show wet look drys fast 08/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Seems Hanes has lowered it's quality standards lately. Was hoping this would be a good travel item (if I needed to wash it by hand, etc.). The neck isn't reinforced very well, and fits poorly (very wide, and loose). Also the shirt hangs on you in less than a flattering way. Perhaps you may need to order a size smaller (but you might still have some difficulty with the flimsy fabric, loose fit, and non-reinforced neck). 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value These Hanes shirts work just as well for workout purposes as those of other, more pricy brands. They do tend to run a little bit larger than regular Hanes undershirts so if you are trying to decide between two sizes you may want to pick the smaller of the two. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and love color Fast shipping, very comfortable, nice color choices, got red and love it. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Product and most comfortable. I purchased recently Hanes Men's Short Sleeve Coo DRI Tees online from Walmart.com and wear them since last 3 weeks. It was pleasure to wear them and found most comfortable to the body when the temparature was hovering high around 93-94 degrees. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like my nike shirt, without logo Feels just like the expensive dri-tee shirts which have the logo on the chest. The white ones are so bright and soft, I may never wear a traditional white T-shirt again. 08/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These shirts worked as well as the higher priced "High End" brand that I normally purchase and are at a much lower price! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by these t,s made even me look good. and best of all they feel good. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I own this shirt as well as one of the Starter Dri-Star shirts sold by WalMart for slightly more money. I do not own any of the big name brands so my review will be a comparison to the Starter shirt. The fabric of the Hanes is 100% polyester as is the Starter shirt however, the Hanes shirt seems to be slightly thicker and less see-thru. The Hanes shirt is more full cut and has a longer length while the Starter shirt has a slimmer cut. Workmanship seems comparable. I wear these shirts while playing table tennis and was able to saturate both shirts quite easily. The moisture wicking ability of the Hanes seems to be slightly better but neither shirt will keep you dry if you sweat a lot. However, both will dry faster than a 100% cotton t-shirt. Overall, I prefer the Hanes to the Starter shirt because the Hanes is slightly less expensive and the material seems to be slightly better quality. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit, feel, and performance These shirts are great. I will be buying more, and Walmart has the best price on the internet. To bad they don't stock them in my local stores. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tee Shirt Great tee shirt, great price! Beats the heck out of old cotton tees! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as under shirts I got these to wear under my scrubs. They are light enough I do not get the resistance of movement I feel when wearing a normal cotton undershirt. I get a size smaller to use as an undershirt but also wear my normal size just as a shirt. These shirts feel great on my skin. Hanes cool Dri is an excellent product for me. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Nike Dri-Fit I have used Nike Dri-Fit shirts for years so much so that I would buy a new one whenever I saw a color I didn't have. This past v-ball season, we were each given one of these Hanes Cool-DRI shirts. I liked the shirt more and more each week I wore it. At the end of the season, I tracked it down and ended up buying all but two of the colors (not the fluorescent yellow and purple for personal reasons). I plan on using these shirts for at least the next 5 years. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits well and is constructed well These shirts are a great deal for the price. Comparatively, other sports shirts cost more, while Hanes offers comparable quality. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Golf Excellent fit. Great material for golfing on a hot, muggy day 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend Cool dry as expected. Good fit. Lightweight. Good price. 08/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hot weather I bought this shirt for my husband because he works outside in the yard a lot in 100 degree heat. They are great for allowing the skin to breathe and he can move in it without binding. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! Wear these shirts all the time. Very soft and comfortable. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product Excellent shirt very good performance in heat. Much less cost to comparable shirts I own from other companies. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FIT :) I bought these t-shirts from Hanes since my son told me he wanted to try them and he is always exercising and it is perfect - Cool DRI® TAGLESS® Men’s T-Shirt 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Finally! Great shirt! Fits me perfect with enough length but also isn't extremely huge width wise which seems to occur with a lot of 2x size shirts. (6'2" ) I'll be purchasing a few more. 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for athletic games Used by basketball players in games. Would be nice to see a sleeveless version of this shirt. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. Trying this shirt for the first time, their quality it's easy to noticed. Variety of colors is an extra plus. Very comfortable to wear, will definately buy more. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my 6'5" frame perfectly!!! I, am a aging athlete (all the time) and a cook to pay the bills. After trying two (2) of these shirts as a comparison to similar Nike shirts to alleviate the heat of the kitchen and to work out in. I, am the extremely happy and proud owner of seven (7) of these gorgeous lightweight shirts and have a ton of money left for other stuff. Love, the safety colors & wow pink. They should come with a warning for others, "Please do not stare directly into them may cause temporary blindness due to the intensely bright hi-lighter colors." 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and breathability These t-shirts are everything i have wanted. They keep your body temp regulated, easy to clean, and are perfect for travel. My only gripe is the per unit cost; while they are less expensive than flashy brands like under armor (i wouldn't pay to advertise for that or any company anyway), I think they should come down a dollar or so. That said, they are well worth the investment. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice! Outstanding undershirt worn with a shirt and tie. XXL seems to run large and large in the neck. Would recommend this shirt to anyone, anytime, anywhere!! 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great underarmor substitute I bought these for my boyfriend for work. They are durable, and wash up nice. He loves these tees just as much as he does his underarmor cooling tees but the price is so much better. 10/21/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.