Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a good tv. I brought this tv in october of 2011, and it has stop working, the screen goes green no picture.and sometimes the picture is upside down when you turn on the tv. do not buy this tv you will be sorry. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TV won't stay on and manufactor can't get part. When this tv works, it is a pretty good tv. Unfortunately, it frequently shuts off and you have to wait several minutes before you can turn it back on. It is covered by the manufactor's warranty but the part they need to fix it is back ordered and has been for 2 months. We can ship the tv back to Element and they will send us a refurbished one. But it is not cheap to ship a tv and we have to pay for shipping. I would NOT buy an Element again. 07/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by buyers beware I would not recommend this TV to anyone. I am going to send back TV number three and try to get a good one before my warranty expires. The TV has a problem with the programming. It loses channels that are programmed into TV, it goes to a different channel when pressing number of channel desired, and TV number three loses the picture but sound remains and it is impossible to change anything when this happens. So buyers beware, do not buy this TV unless you like dealing with an awnsering service that has nothing to do with manufacturer. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I bought an Element because they have begun to manufacture TV's in the USA (200 employees in Detroit and they are sold out for a year)...and now I have purchased this one. Both have wonderful picture, sound, price value and as good as any brand I have ever owned...and better. Now I find out that one of my neighbors also has an Element TV, same story, 'just great'. Great product!...picture and sound is first class. 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by experienced problems with programming After having this tv for one week it is going back to walmart. From the git go it has had problems with changing channels and loosing saved channels. Picture and sound are ok, but frustrating try to change channels. Will either stick on a channel and not change, or will loose a saved channel. This was right out of the box, POOR quality control at the manufacturer. You would thing that a refurbished product would be looked at even more closely before it leaves the factory. 08/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good at the beginning, but the usb ports stop work My son was happy with this TV, good price, good picture & sound; but the USB ports stopped working, and that's the main reason why he needs a TV, to play his games, so we had to return it No problems with Walmart giving us a refund. We bought a different brand, one that we have being buying for a long time and is very good product. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found that this is a perfect size for my living room. It has a super clear and bright picture. The one-button, screen size adjustment is super. You don't have to go through a lot of menu options to find it, so switching from regular broadcast TV to HD is a snap. Nice on-screen graphics for setup and indicators for screen size. I highly recommend this TV. This TV doesn't have WiFi connection, but I purchased a BlueRay DVD player that does. It is a Great Combination. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price. For $350 this tv is perfect. The picture is fantastic; it's huge! Many people have said it wobbles on the stand. I dont think so. It stays in one place even with someone stomping around the room. The only things I would change on it are sound related. The volume doesnt change very much when you turn it up. Also there is no aux out for the sound. I wanted to hook it up to my stereo but could not. Overall this tv is a great buy for the price. I would recommend it to anyone. 08/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor piccture quality remote did work also 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It shows a great picture has good sound I love this tv the only problem is that it wont rotate on its base. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tv. I have never been this happy with a tv. Everything but the sound is great. And if I wasn't so cheap and bought surround sound, that would be great too. Love this tv. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am very pleased with the out come... 10/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Arrived Broken When I got the TV from the store via site-to-store, I was excited. I got it home and once I unpacked it, I noticed one of the corners was broken off and the screen was cracked. I can't speak much for the TV because I never had a chance to use it. I don't know who to blame for the broken Tv, but I don't blame Element. It makes me hesitant to ever buy a refurbished item again... 10/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE BOught this thinking walmart refurbished goods were in good to excellent shape after a refurb. I work on refurbing electronics and boy was i wrong!!! THe tv arrived fast but poorly packed. In a nonfactory box. Dirty, blemished and to boot CRUSHED where the HDMi ports are. I will keep it for 90 days. But first signs of a problem this thing is gone. BUYER BEWARE spend the money on a new element not a refurb. 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't buy this tv!! You get what you pay for. I bought this TV in Dec, 2012. This TV already has a pixel out, when you turn up the volume the sound is distorted. When you contact the manufacturer they give you the run around. You have to pay to ship tv back to them for a replacement or allow the manufacturer to put a $500 hold on your credit card for them to send you a replacement first. Don't buy this TV!! 09/26/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp