See All Reviews
American Idol: Season 11 Highlights EP (Walmart Exclusive)
American Idol: Season 11 Highlights EP (Walmart Exclusive)
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.98 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This album is amazing, just amazing!! I bought Phillip Phillips' album and most of his performance solo songs not on the album from itunes and I love it. I listen to the album every day on my ipod. I am buying this CD for my parents who don't own an ipod. FYI, I'm a 30+ black lady (not a tween) who only started watching season 11 of american idol at the end of the season. When I first heard Phillip sing, I loved Phillip Phillips' sound. He has a unique quality to his voice and these studio versions or even more fabulous then he was on the show; in fact there is no comparison. If you have $5 to spare this is a great investment. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip is an amazing musician. He said in one interview that he would want to be remembered for making good music. I think he already proved that during the competition. His passion for music is so genuine. Plus, it is so refreshing to watch an artist who cares about YOU and wants to make YOU feel good. I guess that's why so many people felt as if Phillip was singing to them personally. Phillip's voice is addictive. It's so unique, and it has so much depth and emotion. The more you listen to him the more you want to keep listening. It's crazy. I signed up for iTunes just to be able to download Phillip's songs. Never before in my life I wanted to download anything. I will be buying all of the CDs he is going to make. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Phillip's Music! I am a grandmother and I listen to Phillip's songs on ITUNES all of the time. There is something really special about him. You can feel the passion for what he does. This will be a great CD. I can't wait to hear his original songs. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip Phillips is UNIQUE! You have to buy this CD! I've already downloaded the Studio versions from Itunes but nothing beats CD quality! I listen to his songs everyday. He is so talented! Buy at least 10 CDs per person and give them away to your friends! 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding music! Phillip's studio recordings are excellent! Don't believe the negative reviews. One American Idol contestant has some fans that spend too much time & energy bashing Phillip on every site possible hoping it will make their 'chosen one' look better. All these kids are talented! Phillip has a unique sound and makes each song 'his own'. There's a reason he's outselling all the others on Itunes! 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Phillip Phillips has brought back the music that the present is missing. The jazz/rock flavours in the album are just what is needed. I would Highly recommend this album to anybody; it is smooth, sexy and suave. Phillips voice keeps you wanting more. With his hypnotizing voice and the sweet chiming background music; there is no words to describe how amazing this EP is. It is the best 6 dollars I will ever spend. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip Phillips is my idol I have loved Phillip since his very first audition for American Idol. I am so excited to have a hard copy of his songs. He is a true artist and makes each song his own. There is just something so sexy and fun about his voice and style of singing. I can't help but sing along and smile while I listen to him. I hope you all take a listen and fall in love just like me. <3<3<3<3<3<3 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely love phillips voice. He really can sing anything, listening to him singing takes me back to when music was real. Cant wait for his first album..................... 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip definitely deserved to win! I love his style, and can't wait for a full P2 cd. The autograph included with the cd was a nice bonus! 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip Phillips is one in a million or 5 million I had to buy this and have been looking around for his music in my spare time. Unlike the other very talented contestants he is so unique. His performance on Idol turned me on to new music and has me revisitng Artist I listened to in the past. (Damien Rice, Goyte as well as revisitng Dave Matthews.) I can take pop music in small does. But his music is right up my alley. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phillip Phillips is amazing and melts my soul! Phillip is the most talented idol and musician I've heard in a very long time. I listen to his songs everyday and can never get sick of them. His voice gives me chills. He sings with so much passion and has such a unique sexy voice and style. I will continue to support him and cannot wait for his first album to be released!! Buy this, you won't regret it! Volcano is my favorite track thus far. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Perfection Perfect song, perfect voice, perfect person. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! Phillip is a GREAT singer!!!!! 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome There was a reason he won AI.This cd is amazing. And the autograph is awesome. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic CD This is a really great CD. Phillip's cover of these songs are better than the original recordings. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful CD! Phillip Phillips is an amazing and talented musician! The songs are wonderful and the autographed cd cover was a very nice bonus. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC PP is a charismatic peformer and talented musician whose humility, passion and voice have connected with so many people! While I adore these renditions of popular songs, I am also so anxious to hear his original music!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT IT SIGNED! I am a big fan of Phillip and when I saw this EP on sale at Walmart, with the possibility of getting a signed cover with the cd, I had to try! I got the cd AND THE SIGNED COPY! I was so excited because besides being a fan of this young singer, I collect this kind of stuff and sometimes it is impossible to get stuff like this! Thank you Walmart.................and thank YOU, Phillip! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great artist Phillip Phillips is wonderful. Love everything he's done on Idol. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Phillip Phillips is amazing. I just bought this cd yesterday, and I absolutely love every song. He has such a unique and sexy voice. I highly recommend this cd! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected!! I pre-ordered mine and had no idea what songs or how many were on it! It's GREAT!!! 5 Songs you will LOVE if you followed Phillip on American Idol.. You'll remember these Songs!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Okay, I know the song list is not released yet, but I watched Phillip every week on idol, and have every song of his that was released as a studio version from iTunes already on my iPod, so I know what to expect from this EP. Phillip's rough soulful voice is extra special making him an obvious standout from this past season of Idol. He made each song his own, and showed that he is truly a musician at heart. I've been a fan of his since his audition where you could tell he would go far in the competition, and I wasn't surprised at all when he won. His winning single "Home", which should be on this EP, fits him perfectly. It's honestly one of the best coronation songs for an Idol winner. Phillip Phillips is an easy name to remember and an incredible voice which is impossible to forget. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really enjoyed this CD! Was a great surprise getting a autograph with it! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible studio recordings I've also bought all of Phillip's recordings, so I know this EP will have some great songs on it. Phillip made some really great song choices during his run, and the studio recordings are even better than the live versions. When 'The Stone' was released, I literally could not listen to anything else for over a week. It's so incredible that I had to keep replaying it over and over, it awes me every time I listen. His vocals are just amazing and he shows much more range, in the recordings, than you got to see on the show. 'Volcano' is also really breathtaking on the studio version. 'We've Got Tonight' is really tender and romantic, then you've got 'The Letter' 'Movin' Out', 'Still Raining' that are full of energy and rocking soul. I don't know which songs this EP will contain yet, but I've already preordered mine, and I can tell you, for this price, you can't go wrong by purchasing this EP. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CD Phillip Phillips Love all his music and great value. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great voice and loved the songs. Phillip has a great voice and is very talented. The song "HOME" is just awesome. Can't wait till he comes out with a new CD. You won't regret buying this CD. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Phillip Phillips I can't wait for Phillip to come out with his next CD. I thought this CD was a great deal! 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This guy quickly grew on me like a fungus.... ....but the ride and destination are SO much more pleasant than that implies! No fungicide for me! Ok, writing reviews isn't my strong suit, but I will say that the CD is endlessly listenable and now I'm jonesin' for a full-length disk of ANYTHING P2 puts out, whether it be originals or covers. LOVE this guy's voice and his music phrasing! I wish he'd stop hunting, though. Not liking that about him at all. That said, I play this cd about 4 times a day. I'm 51, so that's pretty scary. *lol* 07/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as advertised. no autographed booklet was included. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love him really enjoy his music, look forward to more from him 08/13/2012
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.