See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Cost, Cheaply Manufactured The product has covers that are made of brittle plastic that becomes damaged and cracks easily. I purchased the machine and with-in 24hrs. returned the unit because the rod that holds the left foot plate (this part was pre assembled by the manufacture) fell off and wouldn't stay on. This was due to the assembly, the threading had been stripped at the plant. Also the rod that holds the hand bars was slightly bent and it was a struggle to get it through both handles and the center post on the machine this caused it to be hard to assemble. It took me nearly 3 hours to assembly because of this. After 2 uses the left side of the machine fell apart by the foot plate and I'm opting for a different machine. The return process for a site to store item that the store doesn't carry was not easy and finally after nearly 30 minutes and 2 mangers I was able to get a refund that I could use to get another machine. My advise is don't go cheap with this machine spend a little more and get better quality. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine This is a great elliptical for the one although it is built with taller people in mind, I am 5'5" and it feels like it is made for a little bit taller person and has quite a big stride, but after using it a few times I got used to it, and it is definitely a great workout. 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Product is excellent, exactly what expexted. Shipping packaging should be designed stronger, it is a heavy package and therefore must be designed to handled rough handling during shipping. The packaged was dropped shipped to our local Wallmart, when we picked it up the package exterior was quite demaged and the reinforcement straps dislodged. When opened the package at home, one of the cosmetic plastic covers was shattered. This did not effect me from assembling it, nor effect immediately being able to use the equipment. The assembly instructions were clear and thorough even though it required extensive assembly. It took an hour to assembly, which is what I estimated. My wife loves it! 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This machine is good. Although if you are short, the moving handles are hard to operate. Also the machine came with missing screw. The screw was not a main one, and we will order it from the manufaturer. The machine can be opearated without it. Overall this machine is of good quality and very good for the price. It's small enough and you get a good workout. 11/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great for the Price When I first opened the box and looked at the pieces and instructions I was intimidated but it took me about 40 minutes to put together. The key will be attention to detail. Although it's not a fancy elliptical like the ones you find in your local gym it gets the job done. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well built easy to put together no complaints Great price really sturdy I am 47 245lbs and I work on it every day I was only able to go for 5 min at first I am up to one hour now this machine does not miss a beat. The only issue that i have had is the screws became a little loose on the handles easy fix.I would recamend that you take your time when putting it together and make sure that everything is tight.And get ready to work your tail off! Oh ya my wife is 44 and 105lbs 5' tall she loves it her only complant has been that the arm handles are to high 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home eliptical It was very easy to put together and use. 02/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time my 16 year old son used it, the foot platform broke and the arm bar ,where it attatches to the foot pedal broke. 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The ProGear 500LS does not glide as smooth as advertise, the knob that tighing the wheel is always moving doesn't stay tight 01/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISSATISFIED My ProGear 500LS arrived at MY House Damaged. The back rear stabilizer was broken & the Tension/ Resistance Control knob was bent sideways. I called customer service explained the problem. They shipped the parts out. This machine is desigened with a Midget in mind. IF your Taller than 5' 4' This Machine isnt built for you unless you take short choppy strides. I'm 6'0 This machine isnt for Me. Im sending it Back! 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Triple Treat+ Impressive! It's like climbing a mountain, rowing a boat and swimming all in one workout running motion without the bone jarring impact. 01/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by . I got exactly what I wanted. 11/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT disappointed! I'm really impressed with my ProGear, so far. My husband assembled it fairly easy. I think I would have had a harder time figuring out all the diagrams by myself. I haven't used it for very long, but it works like a charm, so far. In reading some of the other reviews, there were comments about it fitting taller people?? I'm 6'9" and about 165 lbs. and it seems to fit me very well. I don't have any complaints............. 07/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use. Love it. Can put it anywhere in the house and use it 01/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good i agreee with a previos reviee. the handls are hard to use for a short person. but pretty quitet n easy to use 05/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The strike is way shorter than we thought it would be, makes for tired legs.... 05/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I had this about 10 days before the spindle that is attached to the drive wheel stripped out, rendering the entire machine useless. This was a part that came assembled, not a part that I had to put together. 02/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made I recently purchased this elliptical machine and it was not sturdy could not handle extreme intensity workouts after owning it for an hour the LCD screen broke and we returned it . If your a moderate excerciser than it may work for you. Poorly made. 01/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not for me This elliptical is compact enough for limited space. It was well built & seemed durable. I had to return it only because of my knees. I have had many surgeries on both knees. The foot pads were at too steep an angle all the way around so it put too much pressure on my knees. Also, even with no tension on the fly, it felt like there was. It didn't move fluidly like what I used in therapy. After a week of daily use, my knees hurt to bad to use anymore. If you don't have to worry about these issues, I think it would be a nice unit for someone. 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Was a great purchase 03/18/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by missing parts Monitor was missing 12/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by calorie burner 100 times more of a workout than the treadmill. 11/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice equipment for the price This is a very nice machine for the price. This machine is all metal, only plastic on this machine are on the petals and the digital reader. This was kind of difficult to put together but I have used this machine every day since I put it together and its only been 2 weeks and I'm already seeing results. 02/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad With a low price the product is satisfactory. It took 3-4 hours to assemble. A bit jerky movement felt while working out. 01/09/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!! I bought this elliptical because it had good reviews (BIG MISTAKE) the first one they shipped me got messed up in a week, they shipped me another one and only last me about 2 months. It squeaks like crazy and makes all kinds of noises. The worst purchase i have ever made. Please do not waste your money on this elliptical. 12/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven Flow The flywheel just doesn't flow very smooth and the handrail arms just feel awkward when using, keep hitting my elbows when not using, took them off. Calories add up slowly for the time being used. 11/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother! After spending 2 hours putting this machine together, I came to the conclusion that the product was defective. The metal fly-wheel wheel (that comes assembled inside of the main part of the machine) had a huge defective bump/bubble in the metal that cause the whole fly-wheel to be misshapen. The wheel was not a circle, so it bounced off the machine every time it rotated when I was on the machine. It made a huge, loud slamming noise that moved the whole structure. The fly-wheel was not damaged in shipping, since it was enclosed inside of the structure. This was clearly a manufacturing plant drop or just negligence of them inspecting their product. Total waste of my time, money and energy. Because there was no way of placing all of those pieces back into the box, i had to load it in my car and return it to the store. I exchanged it for the Gold's Gym one that cost $100 more in the store, and it was so worth it. This one is garbage. Spend a little extra. 10/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not easy to maneuver No what I expected 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works pretty good this gives quite a workout and i love it.. 01/18/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T09:05:54.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20999072, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw255
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp