See All Reviews
ProGear 190 Extended Capacity Compact Space Saver Recumbent Bike with Heart Pulse
ProGear 190 Extended Capacity Compact Space Saver Recumbent Bike with Heart Pulse
List Price: $189.00
You Save: $45.00 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike, but had some quality issues The shipping time was very quick. I just did the ship to store option. If you are a woman, I recommend you bring someone with you to pick it up. It is a bit heavy and cumbersome for one person to carry. Putting it together was pretty easy to follow, and all the parts were there. However, the seat has a slight tear in it. I called the manufacturer, and they quickly mailed out a new seat for me. Great customer service on their part. Also, when you tighten it for some resistance, it causes a part to rub against the wheel (not intended) so it does make a lot of noise when trying to increase the resistance. Otherwise, very comfortable, very easy to use, and I love that it folds away when necessary. Overall, a pretty good bike if you want to exercise while watching your favorite show. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive had exercise bikes before and I could never do it for long periods of time. With this ever since I have set it up I have done it for 30 min a day and haven't missed a moment. I love this. And will continue to use it. 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awsome bike its nice and small and fits between my couch and the window. I wasn't expecting to be able to keep it up full time but because of the size i can. I am 215lb and it is very stable with me riding it. I am also 5'4" and have the slight issue of not being able to securely touch the i slouch and it is fine. The resistance is nice. I doesn't jump difficulty in huge degrees. Oh and it is child 4 year old found it very fascinating and pulled some of the pins out and detached the wires for the pulse reader... after finding everything and putting them back together everything worked fine. Over all a good bike. Had it for about a month, used it everyday, still works great. Might not be 215lb anymore..haven't checked. 07/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bike. I bought this bike a few months ago and I love it!! It was very easy to put together... only tricky when putting wires together and needing two people then to make it easier. I love how it is compact as I do not have much room close to a TV. It gives me a great workout and is not hard on my knees. Not only would I recommend this bike to a friend, but I am buying one for a friend for her birthday. 06/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't what I was expecting. I really would like to give a good review here, but I cannot so I'm afraid...This bike was so hard to put together and the manual was not helpful at all....It did not show where to put what nuts or screws where...nothing was labeled...I also found out that my feet cannot touch the pedals (I'm 5'3 and researched this product beforehand to avoid this) so I had to smush the seat down as far as I could get it just so I can pedal.....there was missing bolts and lugnuts, and the front electronic component does not work at all. I tried all different ways with the electronic components and it is does not work. Very dissappointed....I want to return it,but I think I'm just going to keep it after all the rigamaro of futsing with this bike, least I can sorta pedal to get some exercise...I would recommend getting a Golds Gym bike or something else...just not this one... 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I had a hard time putting this together so I had my brother aka Mr. Fixed it put it together. I been using it everyday and I love it, it really works my legs. I put it in my room so I can watch tv hehehe. I would recommend this product to my friends. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice exercise bike My mom wanted something compact to keep in the corner of her bedroom and this was perfect. It's a nice, sturdy piece of equipment. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way To Get Going and Great Range I have been using everyday since it came. Easy to watch TV and exercise for a few minutes. I'm trying to build slowly as I've been inactive lately. I'm only on "1" but think there will be plenty of room for growth potential. It took a while to put together; more than an hour-but we were very careful and it helps to match each step to the diagram and be sure about what you are doing. Not difficult though. I was disappointed that the computer tracker doesn't work right --only tracks pulse. But that's the main thing anyway. The seat is wide; a tiny bit smaller at the front would have been better but it's pretty comfortable--love that its not tiny and uncomfortable like most. I just put it on the lowest height so its not bad. Love the back support. I'm 5'4 and can also scoot up a bit if want to use like a normal one at times to stretch my back. I also feel like I have a great range to build up in future with the tension settings, stamina, etc. One tip for the rubber foot strap: stretch out the hole with a bit with a closed scissor or something and it will be easier to put over the little metal bit. Love that seat folds down; and whole thing also folds up. Overall a great purchase! 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great exercise for rehab after double knee replace Great exercise after double knee replacement, I use it every day, most of the time twice. Love it!!!! 07/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ProGear 190 Space Saver Recumbent Bike, Nice. This recumbent bike works well and stores in tight spaces nicely. Unfortunately, I find the seat extraordinarily hard to sit on without cushioning it with towel. This product works well for extremely tall persons, if you are 5'4" or under, select a different bike as the leg reach on this product is limiting for a 5'4" person (myself). I find myself stretching to ride the bike and also shifting forward to edge of seat for comfortable reach. The recumbent bike serves the purpose of quick workouts and easy storage out of way when not in use. 10/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds up well to a busy household I didn't put the bike together myself, so I can't be helpful on that aspect, but the bike is easy to adjust for almost all heights and is easy to store. It takes up remarkably little room and is quiet enough not to disturb sleeping animals or children. It is steady even when the tension is high and the effort is vigorous. Overall, I think this small bike is a worthy investment and a motivational piece to sit in the middle of the living room. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for the money Nicely packaged and good assembly instructions, but must be followed well. It is well constructed and sturdy but you must be capable of lifting some weight. It was well worth the time and effort as it runs without a hitch. It is comfortable to ride and quiet. I even talked on the phone while riding. 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good - I'm 6'1", 230 pounds Unpacking through assembly time was approx. 90 minutes. I did about three hours of research on various websites prior to buying. This one seemed to be the best value and best rated. I was looking for something around 150.00 with the option of collapsing for storage. I noticed a of the complaints were with the pedals. I think those people assumed they screwed into the crank like normal. I'm sure if those people read the instructions, that would not have been an issue. The only question I had was at the very end of assembly and that was attaching the 2 wires to the read out. One of the wires is a double wire and the other is not. Logic (and not the instructions) told me the double wire was the pulse rate monitor and should therefore be plugged into the corresponding input on the read out. There were a lot of other reviews that mentioned a loud clicking noise while pedaling. Mine is dead silent. The only minor concern I have is that the read should have engineered to face the person on the machine rather than facing the ceiling. Just lean forward to get a clear read out. I'm 6'1", 230 pounds and I find that putting a cushion (approx. 2 inches thick) on the seat helps me get full leg extension. Overall so far, so good! 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to exercise in a small apartment Takes so little space for a great workout. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Except for putting it together ................. Love everything about this bike , easy to use , and the back rest is great . I use mine daily , only down fall is putting it together . 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like this bike I was looking for a recumbent bike that was sturdy and not too expensive and this bike is it. In fact the price has gone down in the 2 weeks I've had it. It is very compact and doesn't take too much room, even if you choose not to fold it up. I wasn't sure if the seat would be too small and bars would press while sitting, but the seat is roomy and the bars are spaced far enough away that they do not dig into your legs. I'm 5'2 and have the seat as far forward as it will go and I can comfortably reach the pedals. The seat is big enough that if you're shorter, you can put a pillow on your back and sit closer to the edge of the seat without feeling like you will fall off. The bike is sturdy and does not feel cheap. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to put together, that was taking my time. The main frame is already together, most parts are for the seat. Assembly includes the leg extensions, seat and the monitor. 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super quiet I had knee surgery 2 months ago and I bought this bike to help in healing my knee. My PT said it is one of the best ways to keep the knee moving and limber. I ride it every day and I can tell a difference in my knee. The bike is very quiet so I can sit and ride while watching tv.. It also is comfortable with the seat and back support. It gives me just enough resistance to work my knee. Glad I bought this model. Price was great too. 12/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a great price Bought this for my 83 yr old mother. It's easy for her to get on and off and easy to read the monitor . Also small enough to fit in her apartment. Just one regret was that the price went down about $15 after two weeks that purchased it and Walmart only does price change after 7 days. 11/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, folds easy to save space Easy to use. The adjustments are appropriate and it folds and unfolds easy so that you can save a lot of space. The seat is comfortable and can be adjusted for shorter persons. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Rainy Days I did have a little trouble putting this together, but it was how I was looking at the directions, once I put it together, it takes up only a little space, and I can keep up with my exercise schedule even if it rains 11/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everybody My husband with a bad back uses this to still keep him moving and stay healthy. I have my kid use this as well while playing on her nintendo 3ds to keep her active! A little movement everyday helps a lot! And this is just the right equipment for the whole family. 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike Some assembly required, but not bad. Very easy to use and very quiet. Pulse sensor in handles not the best but other than that a great healthy investment at a great price! 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great exercise bike Fast shipping. Great excercise bike for the money. Was able to put it together without much trouble. 01/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic bike, some concerns with assembly Assembly instructions could be a tad clearer in some places 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, easy to use, some assembly required, OK best bike for the money. 11/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent 02/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad First day started hearing a noise. Not reliable. 07/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken Arrived with a bent frame. Had to return to the local store. To tell you the truth, I wasn't that upset. After I saw the instructions for building the bike, I was happy to get an out. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for stable bike. This bike works great for someone who has mobility issues. it is very stable and easy to get on and off. Some of the assembly instructions were a little unclear, but I got it together. 11/25/2015
  • 2015-12-01 T08:56:09.241-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_20999071, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.