See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product & At A Low Price! Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!! I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!! 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by None better for the money Finally realized that I was wasting money on a cable box due to mainly watching local channels. I was very skeptical at first b/c the price is the lowest out there. Easy to assemble. Followed the directions, put it in a window, extended the diapoles and scanned for available channels. Viola, what i got was every local channel in hd. Buying a second tomorrow for the living room tv for when the cable goes out which is too often. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had Comcast Basic. I hooked this up and got more channels and the picture is better! For $10? Best investment I've made in awhile. Adios Comcast. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money This is my second digital antenna I purchased. I paid over $30 for the fist one. This antenna gets the same amount of channels for 1/3 of the price. Definately worth the 10 bucks. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently moved to a new place & no longer have a satellite hook up, so I tried an old rabbit ear antenna & got 3 stations with snowy reception. Bummer! I then read the reviews on this model, along with others. Based mostly on the reviews & the quite reasonable price, I bought this model. Wow! It brought in 29 channels with the best digital quality and picture that I have ever had & beats the non-hdtv satellite & cable hook ups I have had in the past! Very clear reception & most things I now watch almost look like they are in 3-D! (This coming from a Baby Boomer, who used to wear those blue & red 3-D glasses at the movies in the late 1950's! Ha! Ha!) I highly recommend this antenna to anyone! It was easy to assemble and is fantastic. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product This is worth your dollar spent. When I connected first it picked only 3 channels. I was upset. But then I went on my tv menu. Switch it to air. I got 7 channels . But after I did auto programming, wow got 57 channels, in hd and crisp n clear. No paying a dime to cable. So folks make sure to do auto programme. It is not explained in the little manual that comes with it. I am glad I bought it. Very impressed.......Amy 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it, especially for the price! We where looking for something cheap that would work when our Satelitte was out due to all the storms we get here in Fl.. This can't be beat,we have this on the TV in the spare BR, it is very easy to hook up and even easier to use. We now get all the local channels in our area ( about 25 channels did't count). Picture is crystal clear and so is audio. Highly recommend and impressed. 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took patience but these finally worked well! As a new retiree living on a greatly reduced budget, the first thing I wanted to get rid of was my ridiculous $30/month cable bill, which is really galling considering the stations are "in the air" and free anyway in the San Antonio area. I really didn't think these little $10/each antennas would work for me, but eventually they did! However, I can't get all channels on both TV's - one in LR, one in MBdrm, so, big deal - I walk eight steps from one room to the next if I need to. I do want to say that it took me literally 25-30 times of trial positioning and reprogramming to get the most out of the one in my bedroom, and I was about ready to throw in the towel when finally everything clicked. Triumph! and believe me, I don't want to have to go through that again, so once everything was good, I used duct tape to hold the antenna base just right. I have the antenna high up on top of an armoir with a non-metalic decorative piece in front of it to improve the aesthetics - hey, it needs to look nice too! :D It also improved reception to finagle the antenna's cord a certain way, then I taped that down at the optimal configuration. And the TV images are great! I'm so proud of myself for having persevered! Thanks, RCA and Walmart for saving me $360/year and even more in the future since our local cable provider LOVES to increase the rates annually. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT' I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic" 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $10 I've Spent in a Long Time! We were sick of huge cable/DISH bills, but still wanted to at least watch local network TV. We live in a small town at least 40 miles from any network stations, so figured an outdoor antenna was our only choice. While shopping for one, I read the reviews for this little indoor antenna and figured it couldn't hurt to try it. When used in our living room, it reliably and clearly gives us 8 of the 13 channels available within a 75 mile radius of our home(including ABC, NBC, CBS,FOX and the CW). Upstairs in the bedroom, it brings in 11 of the 13 channels . You need to experiment with locations for the best reception, but it's a great deal! It doesn't work very well during storms......but neither did DISH!!! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value Bought this for tv in my daughter's apartment to save her the expense of cable or fios. We were able to get 15 clear channels including a couple of broadcast HD stations. Very satisfied 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY WORKS!!! Like other reviewers, I wasn't sure this little "rabbit-ears" antenna would work for me -- but it does! This item brings in all the channels I was getting w/a costlier HD-antenna ---- and the picture quality is much better!!!....You DON'T need to buy a cable for this (which I did), because it comes 'connected' to a cable already!!! --- Couldn't be easier!!!!! Recommend!!!!!!!!!!! 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for TV http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BCAl9a1lXw Watch my video. This is a very good antenna if you are in the suburbs and urban places. If you do not know if this is right for you got to tvfool.com 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad for the price I was going to build a fractal antenna to pick up some OTA channels but for the price and amount of time I'd save, thought I would try this first. Works very well and gives a crystal clear picture. The closer to window the better, but I would definitely recommend this product. To get a good idea of what channels you will be able to pick up in your area prior to purchasing, check out TVFool.com http://www.tvfool.com/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=29 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i read some other reviews that were very good so i thought i would give it a try.i already have a 36 inch tv with cable in the bedroom however i have a 15 inch tv with a built in dvd player i use to watch movies.i hooked it up to the small tv and now recieve 10 channels i dont recieve on cable including a oldie channel i cant seem to quit watching.when setting up channels remember to search air (not cable).this little antena brings in a high def pitcure sharp as can be.works great and the price is a bargain... 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I bought this antenna because of the other reviews and I'm glad I did. It does the job and does it well! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!! I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!! I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's. Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you. Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!! P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart. 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive, looks cheap but works well. This antenna looks very simple and seems to be very cheaply made so use care in the assembly. However it works well. It pulled in 57 channels within the DC suburban area although most of these are foreign channels like Japan, China, Korea, Russia, Al Jazeera?? which I rarely watch. Of course the usual network TV channels are there. Placement of the antenna is rather critical and directional. The channels with strong signals have good HD picture. The weaker channels appear somewhat washed out. Hence, having the antenna next to a window produced much better results. For $10, this is quite a bargain. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent HDTV Antenna I was a bit surprised how good this economical antenna is. I was able to pick up 52 local HD channels after scanning. You need to move it around to get the best reception. Well worth the $10. Highly recommended. Good job RCA. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works same as the pricier ones I actually tried a number of the antennas ($10-40 range) and they were all the exact same. Granted, we're inside the city, so it wasn't really a matter of picking up far off signals. But we got every channel with this that we did with the more expensive ones, picture was identical. We're happy with it. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant beat it for the price does what it is supposed to. for $10 this cant be beat (cost effective enough to get one for each tv). there are no real 'features' so i put that at average. i recommend this to anyone else who is dealing with the dish network/cbs issue and is close enough to the city to get free over-the-air programming. next i will invest in a dvr to hook up to it. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This product did not work in my area. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Based on reviews we purchased this in hopes of not having to hook up to cable, etc. It did not work in our area - rural VA. Could be the fact the TVs are analog and not the new digital variety. Whatever, we wouldn't recommend it. Taking it back for refund. 09/04/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew342
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp