See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! I bought this potty chair for my son. He loves books so, when I went to walmart to look at potty chairs and saw this one I was excited. I liked how a book came with it and how the potty chair read the story out loud. I also like how the potty chair said, "hip hop hurray!" too. I took it out of the box and set it up for my son. It is big enough for him and he loves the book and loves that the potty chair reads the story out loud. He loves the "hip hop hurray!" button too. I did however notice a problem. The seat leaves red marks on my son's butt. Its painful for my son to sit on this potty. My son is so uncomfortable sitting on this potty chair that when he goes to sit on it, he lifts himself up in the air with his hands and will relieve himself while he is in the air just to not sit on it. Now, he is refusing to even sit on it cause it hurts him so bad. I'm annoyed cause it cause a little over $20 and in the end it ended up hurting my son and discouraging him from going potty. Now, I get to go out and find a new potty chair. I'm rating this 2 stars. One for the book and one for the potty chair reading the book out loud. Other then that, "ITS JUNK!" 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son LOVES this product!! We love the Hippo Potty!! My son loves "reading" on the potty and I love that the potty reads the story to him!! It is just the right length for him to do his business then get off! It is so cute. He loves to sit on it! Unlike the previous review I have had no problems with it hurting his bottom. Maybe that was her child's preference, because as far as I can tell it is no different than any other potty chair in that aspect. It is however very cute, very easy to clean, and reads the story! 5 starts all the way!! :) 10/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for boys I like this potty seat's concept but it doesn't work for little boys unless you like cleaning puddles. This is due to the front splash guard is so low. It may work for girls but not for boys. I gave a two star rating. It is too bad because i am now looking for a second potty seat to replace this one. 01/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical potty My lil one loves his new potty. He was happy to hear that the potty congratulations with a "hip hop hooray". He also loves books and this potty came with one. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Potty! We just introduced the potty chair yesterday to my one and a half year old little boy. He enjoyed sitting on it and hearing the sounds. This morning when he sat on it, he actually went a little bit, and I was super excited! He's still far from being potty trained, but I'm still amazed he started to use it. Its also very cute and matches his zoo bathroom theme very well! 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful and a great price I have a 2.5 year old boy and he is 35 pounds. And this seat is perfect for him. I love how easy it is to clean and he likes pushing the buttons. We even stick it in a big bag and take it to soccer practice. He is not a big kid but has thick legs so it's hard to find a good potty. We set the timer for every 30 min and he runs to his potty for potty time. Love it. In about 2 weeks time he is now wearing big boy understand. Love it. 04/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! As a parent, I really love this potty, but what's more important is that my child loves it. I had visited a few baby stores in search for a potty, never realized how many styles and how difficult it would be choosing one. Some were too small, or seemed to be uncomfortable, others were flimsy or too complicated. As soon as my child sat on this one, I knew we had found the one. This potty is comfortable for my child and love the idea it has a book and reads the story while my child uses the potty. The fact that it grows with my child is a plus. My child is 14 mos. old and loves going to this potty seat. 02/17/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:50:32.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_20933997, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-7 of 7 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp