Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice camera This camera is great. I got an awesome price. The only thing I would like to see it is a quick burst mode where it would shoot a bunch of pix rapidly. Also the hand placement points could be better, its a little awkward. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hardware but poor firmware I purchased a camera before a long trip. I took nearly 1000 photos. Very good photo quality (for such camera), good photography capabilities, but the all features of WI FI or GPS, or not enough good or in some cases not work at all. Start time of GPS from 10 minutes to "not working". Incorrect locations. WI FI can not work with a big images. In my opinion, a company must change (ajust) Firmware and urgent, or anyone who needs GPS features need keep away from this camera. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 MONTH, THUMBS UP !!! I was upgrading my camera I bought 3 years ago. With the cameras out there today, I believe the WB850 met my needs; what seem like unlimted features, WiFi, use as a remote, speed, geo tag (GPS), small enough to fit in a shirt pocket. YET, it is very powerful to cover all indoor and outdoor scenes. With the 23mm Schnelder/Kreuznach lens and a 21X optical, the features it has, makes it a good value. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by truly disappointed! why just 1 star? The wonderful features, the beautiful photos, the ease of use and the sturdy construction makes this camera a dream! BUT here we are in the 21st century and Samsung decided not to support Mac OS for it's maps (necessary for GPS to function). the individual who made that decision should be fired at the demand of the stock holders like myself. I have reluctantly returned the camera to my retailer. I must say that tech support went out of their way to find solutions to the gaps left by my using Mac, so Kudos to them! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just purchased I just picked this up from the store last night and have not had a chance to spend much time but so far I love all the features, especially the smart capabilities. The pop-up flash may be hard to remember to use, but aside from that so far so good. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera This is a really great camera. It is a perfect size, not so small that it is lost in your hand when you shoot a photo but small enough to fit in a jacket pocket. One star off for the battery life. The new firmware update is a must. Still plan on keeping a second battery close by as you snap photos and try all of the other options this camera is possible of. The best in its class highly recommend. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES Awsome ca\mera that takes great pictures. The features are crazy. Love it.... 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome you can take great pictures with this camera and sharing is very easy you can see your pictures in your tv or send them to your phone without a computer 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent camera.. An excellent camera that's compact to carry, takes great pictures.. after this I hardly see the need to use DSLR.. Only con I can say is the placement of Flash.. but thats not that big a deal.. when it comes it portability with my samsung wifi tv and S2.. this camera is out of this world... 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pictures I take great pictures with this camera I'm happy with my buy 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Zoom camera Here a short review of my latest gadget the Samsung WB850f Long zoom Camera: Purchased at my local Fry's store on sale, I decided to test this camera out. Looking at the competitors in the Long Zoom cameras, I thought that the Samsung definitely had lots of great features to add to the plate. Such features as, better GPS (including key landmarks- works great by the way, finding its position within 30 seconds or so in directly view to the sky), great Wifi possibilities (now with synch to skydrive mode fixed, thanks for the regular updates Samsung!). Not to mention that the quality of pics both outside and inside are just great! Did I forget to also mention that the camera also has the best focal magnitude in its class , going from 23mm up to a zoom of 21x ! all optical - I usually never use any of the digital zoom as I can do better on any digital imaging program) If you are looking for a megazoom compact camera and are able to get a price like I did, DO NOT HESITATE Grab one ! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great camera I just received this camera and I think its great. The features are amazing. The picture quality is great outdoors but indoors sometimes I got a blurry pic. Although could be user error as I am still playing around with all the features. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone. 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung Only Remote Viewfinder Interesting combination of features. At last check Remote Viewfinder DOES NOT work with "any Droid" as advertised. Forced to buy a Samsung tablet to get Remote Viewfinder functionality needed for a project. Having trouble getting GPS Direction information from camera even though it seems to be in the camera. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Features, Some are interesting Good camera, wifi is limited and GPS is wonkey. The remote viewfinder for smartphones is intriguing; have set the camera on my birdfeeder and taken closeups of birds using my Samsung Galaxy smartphone as a remote viewfinder and shutter release. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WB850F - A Great Camera!!! What's to like about this camera? EVERYTHING! 1. 21x Zoom 2. Built-In Wi-Fi 3. A gorgeous OLED screen 4. 1080i HD video 5. 16.2 mega pixel camera Just a few days ago i went down to Malibu to take some shots with the camera. The results were fantastic. 05/23/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp