See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This is my 3rd Over the years I have had several different brands of air cleaners. They all seem to do a good job but they stop working after a year or two. I have 2 of these systems for several years and the hold. But clean and maintain them according to the instructions. Easy to clean filter and it keeps on working. I wanted a 3rd. I looked around to see what was new on the market and ultimately purchased the same brand I already have, the Therapure. And I am glad I stayed with Therapure. The 2 older Therapures are not as quite as the new version, big improvement. The new one sounds like a light whisper on power levels 1 and 2. Level 3 is much louder. I personally find level 2 does a great job. I have pets and a smoker in the house. At night I put it on level 3 since I like the white noise, it puts me to sleep. The blue lights are still bright but I have placed a small piece of black electrical tape to cover the brighness. Over-all I have been very satisfied with the Therapure brand. It does a great job and you save a lot of money not having to purchase replacement filters. However, after a few years if you want to replace the filter you can buy them directly from Therapure. The cost of a replacement filter is equitable to other brands on the market. You just don't need to do it every 3 to 6 months. 01/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall PRO's: slowest speed is quiet Medium speed is just a moderate background noise Tall skinny design may work well for certain space requirements Signals when filter needs cleaning (how it determines this I don't know) reasonably priced CON's: High speed is noisy and the base of the unit will vibrate/teeter a bit making more noise. Tall design means greater tipping over danger, which happened to me and seriously cracked the hard plastic of the case. OVERALL I can't say I noticed a huge difference from allergens because I don't suffer that badly. met my needs. I really wanted prof-source material showing that this HEPA filter removes fine particulate 2.5 PM and smaller from the air. I've read online that HEPA filters do, but I'm dubious because the filter on the unit doesn't look like much. 01/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thermapure - TPP240 I like the many flexible feature; especially the UV light you can turn on to kill germs and viruses, and the filter you can clean and reuse. It has a small footprint (takes less space at base) compared to many. I like that it is energy efficient. Speed 1&2 are quiet and 3 is more powerful. I like that you can turn the Ionizer on or off. I keep it on all the time. Great value compared to many. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great air purifier all around. I had originally bought this item at another store. I was online and spotted this at Walmart for $47.00 less. Since I had already used the other one for a short period of time and was very happy with it, I ordered 2 from Walmart, got a Discover card from them and am getting a $25 gift card from them. I think the product is great. It has three speeds and I like that the highest one is just loud enough that it helps me sleep. The product is greatly priced, not too big, and has all the features that I'm looking for. 12/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i really like it; but i really like it; but thought it covered more than 200 sq feet, not sure what kind of damage it will do to electric bill yet but I believe it's helping us breath better. 04/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Therapure ENERGY STAR HEPA Air Purifier I've never had an air purifier before, and this one seems to be helping with the dust inside my home so far.... It was a bit too expensive, but I have severe allergies and am desperately trying anything. Been a few days and I have it on every day and night. I'm still sneezing but less often, and I can breathe a little better when sleeping and don't wake up to as much cough/mucous. I'm GLAD it doesn't require replacement filters, and praying to God it is easy to clean. Keeping my fingers crossed THIS helps/works! 02/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price Seems to work best when turned on high. My old air purifier had an auto function that would kick into high speed when there were extra allergens in the air. Even my office kitty could set it up by using the litter box in the other room. I'll try it on medium for a while and see if that does the trick also. Low seems useless. 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An average air cleaner that needs improvements. This is a good quality system, with just a couple of things that could be improved. 1. The filter is not a lifetime filter, you must vacuum it when it gets dusty, eventually it will have to be replaced. 2. Put it in a place where it will not be knocked over, as my grand daughter knocked over mine and the bulb blew out. 3. When the bulb blows out the blue light on top stays lit, and you really have no idea that the bulb is not working! They need to fix this. Otherwise when its working it does a good job. 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Air Purifier! I leave the fan speed on 2 when I'm home (smoking) & turn it to 1 when not home. I use the UV & Ion while home, but turn off when not here & at night when in bed. It works great! Can't even smell a hint of smoke when I walk in the door or come down the stairs. I love the fact that the filter gets cleaned with the vacuum cleaner attachment rather than soaking in soapy water & cleaning with a sponge like my last one. Cleaning it that way was nasty! Now I won't have to get stuff all over my hands! 07/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review of. therapure air purifier When I tried it after picking it up at the store. The two Lower speeds, did not work, the higher speed of the fan was irregular. After 1 day the higher speed quick working. I had no choice but to take it back to Walmart. Because the company told me it would take a month to replace. I have bad asthma, and have not been able to breath through my mode for 2 years, had a nose operation a couple years ago, taking a bone out of my nose, and ballon my sines out, but still had a lot of problems, and had a test of my blood to see what I was allergy to. One of the problems is dust mites. I cannot be given shots, because of heart medicine, which might cause my death. I given several recommendations, one of which was a air purifier. I bought a Honeywell air purifier, which works and has a five year guarantee. 09/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would buy another one I like that it is the right size for my room, and after 3o min of using it for the first time, my kitchen smelled clean and fresh. I will be using it everyday and after I cook. I usually put it on the #2 setting, because the #1 is too quiet and doesn't seem to get rid of the strong food smell fast enough, and the #3 setting is just too noisy. I would buy another one for my husband's man cave if it goes on sale. 09/26/2015
  • 2015-10-05T05:16:15.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_20923986, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.