Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dove product yet Because of this shampoo I use very little product in my hair now. I wasn't expecting that great of a result! 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for coarse and thick hair I absolute adore this new Dove Shampoo and Conditioner. My thick and coarse hair feels so soft and smooth...this product is a KEEPER!! Thanks Dove!! 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like This shampoo was great at first and then I started to notice that my hair was oily and weighed down. Ive never had issues with Dove before, so I will still use their products. Its just this shampoo made my hair super oily. 09/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 meh. this product didn't do for me what I had hoped it would do. dove's original frizz control shampoo & conditioner worked sooo much better...the ones with lavender labeling on the bottles, remember? I didn't even waste my money on buying the nourishing oil care conditioner. bring back the original frizz control!! 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I have always used Dove body wash and it's has always made me happy, so since the body wash had such a good rep I decided to try the hair care line and Let me just say trying this shampoo and conditioner was NOT a mistake It is the best shampoo and conditioner I have used in a long time. My hair is shiny, soft and I just can not stop touching my hair! I also love how weightless it is, Usually, other shampoo and conditioners that I used felt like I could never rinse all the way but, this immediately after rinsing I feel weightless, not many products can guarantee this expect for this one. Love. love.love I highly recommend this line of shampoo and conditioner to everyone. Dove really knows what they are doing! 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!! I have waist length hair. I have tried sooo many different brands to help with breakage and tangles. I love the way Dove nutritive therapy shampoo and conditioner makes my hair feel so soft and controllable! Thank you!! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to conditioner Ever since grade school I struggled with frizzy curly hair that frayed at the ends. I recently discovered this product and it has made a tremendous difference in my hair. My hair is silky and smooth and my curls are defined. When I do not use this item I notice a huge difference. I have repurchased twice. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! this product is amazing! Usually, I don't use conditioner because of my oily hair, so my hair isn't smooth or silky. But, when I use this, my hair is super soft and great smelling! Plus, my hair doesn't get super oily the next day compared to using a conditioner. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product's best features It is an amazing experience using the shampoo. No matter what even if your hair is dry or damaged, its one feature that is the Non - Greasy Nourishing Oils helps the hair to restore softness and for me it is like my hair prayer is answered. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product great, can we get a new top? hi there! I love love your shampoos and conditioners, they are as good if not better than salon quality. Definately the best in any regular store. BUT the top is difficult- the lip is kinda sharp and hurts my fingers, but more important : when the bottle is almost empty and needs to be turned upside down, that is impossible!! 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this shampoo and the matching conditioner. It works so well, and surprisingly doesn't feel greasy. As of now, this is my favorite. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shaaaaazzzzzzammmm! Thats all i can say! I feel I have soft baby hair all over again!! I was walking down the shampoo isle, and me and my daughter first glanced at this new product.... I read the label and i was sold into buying it! I will never go back to SUAVE products again! Totally SATISFIED :) 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I have fine full hair that likes to fly way! This product keeps my hair light while controlling the fly away hairs. My only issue is the scent. While it is a wonderful scent I am allergic to it. Dove people PLEASE keep this fabulous product however make it for people like myself with nasal allergies! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i will try to put it in words. i went in my mom's bathroom because i ran out of shampoo and conditioner and i found what i now know is heaven on earth for my hair. after ONE wash i almost cried. you dove guys better NEVER stop making this because im never using another shampoo or conditioner again. -your biggest fan,amber. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product for my type of hair My hair is untypical mixed haritiage hair. So its naturly curly, fine, dry and frizzy. the whole oil infused line gives me great control. My hair looks and feels hydrated. And most of all makes it look very thick and full. When I strighten, it holds longer, even in the Southern heat and humidity! Thanks Dove, Dont let this one go, PLEASE! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This product works wonders This product works wonders obedient hair, soft and shiny. Any installation lasts a long time and does not damage the hair. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic It leaves your hair soft and frizz free until your next watch. I already recommend it to everybody I know. I love dove product so far this is the best one. A plus is the nice smell. Your not going to be dissapointed with the product. Even my husband loves it, he keeps saying how soft is his hair. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for dry or colored hair. This was better than products I buy at the salon. Use with the Dove conditioner and you will never use anything else. I have to travel soon and am trying to find it in 3oz containers 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as moisturizing as I had hoped-but still good. I have VERY fine hair that normally takes moisture very well but I still needed lots of detangler after using this shampoo and conditioner combo...still looking for something better. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product. The 1st time I used this, it felt like Shampoo and Conditioner in 1. It felt cleansing yet moisturizing . I have thick curly hair so it made it easier to wash. When rinsing it out my hair felt great . 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair has never looked better! I have been using this shampoo for just 2 weeks and I have received so many compliments on how healthy and shiny my hair looks. I love this shampoo! Now if only Dove could start making hair dye I would be on board! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repair Miracle! I had recently over processed my hair by bleaching it! This left my hair feeling dry, brittle, and like straw! It felt like if I ran my fingers through it, it might break off in my hand! After just one shampoo with this and the matching conditioner I could tell a difference! My hair was softer, shinny, and touchable again! I can't wait to see how it affects my hair long term! I highly recommend this product if you have damaged, dry, or dull hair. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The icing on the cake! Let me just say, this has been a great line for me. Even works better than Redken on my hair! So, my mom had bought the conditioner about a year ago, and I just happened to use her shower while it was in there, and after the first use, I was hooked! My hair is usually rough/dry if I don't use any leave-in serums after I shampoo and condition, and I have fine hair but a lot of it. It's odd because my hair is VERY wavy in the back but would be pin straight in the front if I didn't have layers. With one use of the conditioner, my hair was super sleek and soft all over, it even tamed my fluffy hair in the back! LOL. I also love how it doesn't way down hair. Just remember to rinse thoroughly. So I decided to try out the line. I bought the shampoo, still have the conditioner, the detangler, and the serum. This stuff altogether works wonders! Highly recommended. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best shampoo in the world This stuff is by far the best shampoo i've ever tried. I've tried the cool moisture one a few years ago and loved it. I got a sample of the smoothing cream in the mail and went out and got the shampoo and conditioner. I was amazed by how soft and shiny it made my hair! I have thick oily hair but kinda dry so it sounds kinda weird to get this but it cleans my hair so well you can't even tell I have greasy hair! You don't even really need conditioner after this because your hair will look amazing but if you want to go the extra step buy the conditioner too. your hair will never look better! Definitely will repurchase these but kind of want to try other dove shampoos too and maybe repurchase the cool moisture one. Conclusion: this is an amazing shampoo and conditioner and Dove is a great haircare brand. also good for skincare and deodorant. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what I have been searching for I have long, very thick and very curly hair that has always required a lot of products to maintain the unruly curls. This line of Dove hair care has me throwing away all those expensive products that I no longer need. My hair is soft, frizz free and I have far less breakage than before. I highly recommend this product for women with thick curly hair. It took approximately a week to see full results. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stuff!!!'nnn I have long thick curly hair and the shampoo,conditioner,and smoothing cream and the best products I have ever used!!!!At a priceI can afford. I love this line. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is so fantastic. My hair tends to be very dry and as I've aged is thinning out. Dove Replenisher makes my hair feel softness and shine. I am so glad I tried this product. I just happened to see when I was looking for shampoo to take on our vacation. The conditioner is great too. It put moisture back into my hair that I need. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I am bi-racial and have very fine, naturally curly, color treated hair. Since about 1984 I have used one of Pantene's shampoo and conditioner lines almost exclusively. Last week when I couldn't find the product I used, I ended up purchasing the Dove Nourishing Oil shampoo and conditioner instead. I have been very pleasantly surprised, it left my hair feeling and smelling wonderful, my daughter even commented on the scent and how much she liked it. I didn't find the scent overwhelming as I can also be sensitive to fragrances due to sinus/allergy issues. I'm now a convert and can't wait to try more of the line! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't leave my hair dry nor brittle :) Just went out and brought this product today, and I totally love it!!!! I'm natural with 4b thick dry brittle hair. and after i washed,conditioned, and used the leave in treatment. my hair feels lighter clean and hydrated. I will keep using this for now on, plus i love the smell.Thanks Dove 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I LOVE this product. Since I've begun using it, my hair has been hydrated, soft and manageable. It leaves no trace of residue but rinses clean; the nourishing oils penetrate my hair and restore it with moisture, leaving it healthy and beautiful. THANKS, DOVE! I hope I can use this same shampoo for many, many years. 06/01/2012
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp