See All Reviews
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than dry shampoos of the past Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dry Shampoo! I've tried many dry shampoos trying to find one that works and this is it! Smells great, gives me lots of volume and 2 days extra between wet shampoos with my hair and style looking great not stiff. Plus it's very affordable. 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for braids I just bought this product tonight because I went to someone's house and the smoke smell got in my braids and it smelled horrible. I sprayed it right on my braids and took a napkin and wiped it from the top to the bottom of my braids so the grey substances could disappear. After doing my whole head the smoke smell was gone and now my braids smell good. I'm glad that it did not disappoint me because this is my first time using this product and my first time ever using a dry shampoo. *thumbs up* 11/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dive is a go Smells great does not feel heavy...I have very fine hair too!!! 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by adds an extra day without washing for me. I've tried 3 brands and this was the best so far (fructis was ok, tres semme, not ok). My hair gets greasy day after washing, this gives me 1 more day without having to wash. Yay! 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this I used this on my second-day hair that I had washed and straightened the day before and it worked great! I left my hair soft and managable and took out all the greasiness around my roots. It really gave my hair new life!!!! I would recommend this for anyone that doesnt have time to take a shower when they are going somewhere or for people who dont like to wash their hair daily! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price; Freshens in a hurry Great price; works as well as expensive brands--great for a quick freshener 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for affordable price. My hair looks great after using it. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the product!! I was crazy shocked to read these reviews!!! I used it'd multiply times. Sometimes I use it just to make a room smell better when I cant find anything else at quick reach. I have fine hair but a lot of it. I'm not one of those people who spray a bunch in their hair maybe that's why it works fine for me. I work excellent for me!! I will buy again and again!!! I dont recommend it everyday use if people plan to out there. Seemed to make my hair look dirtier the next day. Yet for an on the go and didn't have time to shower day it did everything I wanted it too!!! 11/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dove I love Dove products but this one is not what I was expecting, small bottle and almost empty. 06/14/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't last long? This stuff smells wonderful and did work. It only worked for about 2 times, if that, though. Seriously I used it once and then the second time there wasn't enough to finish doing my hair. I won't purchase it again. I was disappointed. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by use sparingly As a retired 32 yr. hairdresser, i must remind people: always wash TWICE....the first shampoo brings grease and dirt to the surface and cats your hair with the icky residue...It's the SECOND shampoo, that rids the scalp and strands of the clinging grease and can dilute shampoo in a separate bottle which makes the liquid penetrate better especially if you have thick if you think you have OILY HAIR, and that's why it's greasy along the hairline and roots, it's most likely from a single application of shampoo! when using the DOVE dry shampoo, clip half of your hair aside, bend over, separate a small section then spray a "small amount" in the root area and QUICKLY USE YOUR FINGERS AND slide it through to the ends... you will eliminate the WHITE powdery residue, and make the can last twice as long. Buy several when they're on sale! 10/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver!!! I have dark drown hair and this doesn't leave a white residue. Not sure if other users are just using a lot of it? Anyway, I LOVE the smell too. I work in a casino and it's killing my hair because at the end of the day I reek of cigarettes (I'm not a smoker) and having to wash and straighten my naturally curly hair every day causes it to break and I've lost a lot of it. This leaves my hair feeling clean, it's LIGHTWEIGHT and it REALLY gets out the cigarette smell completely! It basically just has that signature Dove smell. Keep making this as is. I fell in love. You have saved me time and more importantly, saved my hair. 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! Makes my life easier. I have long, thick hair and I use between washes 09/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dove Dry shampoo I love it! Smells good, and not only do I use it when I have greasy "spots" in my hair and don't have time to wash, I also use it on the armpit parts of my bra when needed ;) 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove dry shampoo All I can say is that I LOVE it. Smells great!! Works really well even after a workout. 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dry Shampoo I've Found! I have tried many dry shampoos and Dove is the best -- it does not leave your hair sticky. It is light and works! Don't ever stop making this wonderful product!! 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! I've tried them all and don't know what I'd do without it! I will say though it's best for blondes. My sister is brunette and it shows in her hair :( 09/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not effective, get Batiste instead. This is the worst dry shampoo I have ever used. Instead of making my hair less greasy, it just made it sticky, as if it were hairspray. This helped a little bit with making my hair less stringy, but within a couple hours my hair was back to looking greasy and stringy. If you want a good dry shampoo, get Batiste. If you can't find Batiste, get anything but Dove. It's just terrible. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dry shampoo I've used Did its job! Got the oil out of my hair,plus made it so soft and smell very good 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in a bottle! This product is ahhhhh-mazing! It's smells so fresh, is a time saver, and revives hair with two to three mists. It's great for people that have long and thick hair that don't want to wash it so frequently and go through the hassle of styling hair. Need a travel version, guys! :-) 09/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOESN'T WORK - CHANGE PACKAGING!! Dove, please tell the person responsible for the packaging, particularly the nozzle. I used this two times and it stopped emitting product. I have tried again and again, and nothing, just air. It is a huge waste of money, especially for that big can. 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! This is the best dry shampoo I have ever used and I have tried a lot of them It does not leave white looking powder in your hair and smells so good just like the regular dove shampoo! I love all of the dove products and I am so glad they finally came out with a dry shampoo! 07/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! I LOVE this dry shampoo! I have tried every drugstore brand dry shampoo and many of the higher end beauty labels and this is my favorite by far! I have never had any issues with the packaging or having empty cans that other reviewers seem to have, but I always grab a can from the back of the shelf so that I know other people haven't tried or used any of it previously. It makes my hair look really clean, gives my fine, straight hair some body, and it smells great. I seriously get more compliments on smelling good when I use this dry shampoo than when I have a full shower and am wearing perfume. My only complaint is that it is not available in a trial/ travel size. For my vacation I am going to take a full size can (and lets be real, I'm probably going to use the whole thing) but I would love to be able to toss a small can in my purse or backpack for everyday use. 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works amazing! This is the best dry shampoo I've ever tried, and I have tried a lot. It smells amazing and it keeps my hair from looking greasy all day. I love it!! 06/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far the best dry shampoo I've tried but... This is the best dry shampoo I've tried. I really needed something to use after my workouts.The first time I used it was after a particularly hard workout. Left my hair feeling fresh and clean and made styling it so much quicker giving my hair lots of volume. The only problem is that after a week and a half of use, the sprayer stopped working. I have 3/4 of a can left that I cannot use. I would have given this 5 stars if I was able to use the entire can. 06/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this dry shampoo.. Works great does not leave white spots and has a good scent does not have an over powering smell..I wish their was a travel size! 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me I loved this dry shampoo! It smells great and works great. I have been recommending it to all my friends! I get about a months use out of every bottle and I use it almost daily. I wish I could find it in travel size somewhere?? 05/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy this this made my hair flat and compared to other dry shampoos, my hair didn't really look that clean after... the residue also stays no matter how much i brushed! will not buy again. 05/06/2015
  • 2015-10-09T04:17:27.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_20894700, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 243 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.