See All Reviews
Vizio 42" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In WiFi, E422AR
Vizio 42" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In WiFi, E422AR
List Price: $499.99
You Save: $101.99 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The item is as described. It was very hard to set-up though! I had to contact Vizio tech support to get it programed to my wireless internet. It took an amazingly long amount of time to complete but once done it works as expected. I do have to give kudos to the young lady and young man at Vizio support who were very patient and walked me through set-up . 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was able to hook up the television, cable box, and surround sound without using the directions. I am technology challenged so I was amazed how easy the installation process was. In likemanner, I was able to connect to the Internet just as easy. The picture and sound is awesome. I highly reccomend this televison. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very nice TV. Sound is awesome picture is just like you are there 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great picture, sleek looking ,and love the Netflix app! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a great price! I purchased this television through the site to store option for my husband two days ago and he is extremely happy with my selection. I purchased it for him to play his Playstation 3 while away for work and he could not be more estatic about the crisp picture and sound. We highly recommend this television to anyone who is looking for a great value for a great price! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this tv I bought this television about 2 weeks ago...And im still in awwwww...The only drawback was the speakers being under instead of in front...So i went out and bought the soundbar...Omg what a difference in vizio...Alot of people complain about vizio support,but i have called them 3 times and nothing but nice curtious representatives from vizio....thank you vizio 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by E422AR - Easy setup; great value for the features OK, just two days into it but... TV was a snap to setup. Just follow the directions on the TV. Right, there is no QWERTY keyboard but navigating around an onscreen layout just once was OK. Picked up both of our wireless networks instantly. Didn't have to enter an IPAddress. I have Dish TV; connected it just like the old TV with no problems. I don't have an HD receiver and am very pleased with the picture at 42". Just the same old problems with the size of the picture if you don't have HD, but all the needed adjustments to the picture size are two obvious clicks away on the remote. The remote also has a nice feel to it. Very responsive. Lots of adjustments to sound and display are available. Sound is fine. Its not for a listening to Great Performances at the MET but its perfectly adequate for sports or everyday TV shows. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great TV!!!! An excellent TV overall, Picture quality is great specially on HD channels, but where this TV really shine is on blu-ray and DVDs. There were a few things I had a problem with though. The sound wasn't that great but then again can't expect much from TV's at this price range so ended up pairing this TV with a Philips home theater system to solve that issue. Another issue is the analog connection from TV to the home theater did not work so I ended up connecting analog connection from TV to my Blu-ray and it works fine that way. Now, I just have to power up one extra component to watch with home theater sound. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV with lots of extras for the right price! We bought this tv to replace an older verson that we had, and were excited to see that it was much more than we orginaly thought. It has an automatic dimmer so when your watching tv and you turn the lights out its not super bright! It connects really qucikly to any wireless network around.! Its great! 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! I'm happy with it. No problems and I love that it has built in WiFi! I can watch YouTube, listen to Pandora and do other things. Picture is clear, sound is great! Totally worth the price! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42 vizio is very nice! hey all, well after much debating I decied to go with the vizio. friends and some family have this tv and it seems solid. I have usually gone with samsung in the past but vizio is cheaper with the same features. the picture is very vibrant with decent blacklevels. there is some minor backlight bleed but nothing to bad. the best part of the tv is the "smart" features. very easy to hook up to my wireless network and the apps work aswome. Oh and the asthetics of the tv are really nice too, "looks good off". 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product arrived on time ,was easy to set-up.picture is directly in Amazon,to watch movies,etc. Still haven't figured out some others direct connections,but haven't spent much time on it....Overall great tv 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really like the TV and wish they had one with the same features in a 32 inch. The only probelm was to drive to multiple stores and not find it in the store and gave up to just order it site to store. 09/19/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.