Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice TV Because this TV is internet connectable , I needed help setting up that feature . Vizio's customer service was very helpful and is based in this country . 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it I just hooked 'er up. So far, so Good. Has good color and definition, even with my Non-HD cable. This is my first HDTV, so the setup was a little funky for me. I love the Wifi, Youtube does great on it, better than the last HDTV I saw, Which the owner had tip top internet but the video would lag. My biggest thing is understanding it. I am not sure how to get my ORIGINAL Xbox to run on it nor my VCR, but I have my old box TVs for Gaming if I get desperate. The Price was wonderful, I was leary of 32in. but I don't think I would've had room for any bigger. LOVE IT! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Purchased this TV for the bedroom. I've only used this TV to watch DVDs, Netflix, and HULU ( very handy to have those built in as apps) but have not hooked it up to a dish/ cable feed. I was very impressed with the picture and the sound is much better than I expected. It's a perfect TV for a smaller space and the WI FI feature really adds value if you have Netflix / Hulu subscriptions. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logo light too bright This TV is a great value. I love the wifi feature. The setup was challenging, as there are no clear instructions. I had to go online to seek assistance from other posts. The Vizio logo is located on the bottom of the screen, and it is very bright. It interfears with the viewing experience. I had to put black tape over it. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TV for the $$ This TV rivals units at twice the money. The Owners manual leaves much to be desired, but if your willing and able to poke around through the extensive menu, most things can be found and figured out. One note, if your having difficulties getting the unit to connect to your network...go into manual set up and make sure DHCP is set to "on". For some reason the 2 Ive set up were both set to DHCP: Off by default. If the picture seems 'dull' go into Menu>Picture>More>Advanced Picture: and shut off the Ambient Light Sensor. (Make sure your sunglasses are handy, because the picture "Comes ALIVE!") 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Affordable Smart TV! So after rocking a monster of a 27-inch tube TV for about 12 years, I decided it was time to finally join the 21st century and purchase a flat-screen LCD. I work with two tech-geeks in my office, both of whom were adamant about getting a Vizio (NOT Viore, huge difference). Basically with Vizio, you are getting the same high quality product but without paying extra $$ for the big brand names. I rely on their recommendations and I’ve never been disappointed. The same holds true with this television. The setup was EASY, especially for a “I’d Rather Be Shopping for Makeup and Hair Product” kind of girl like me. The picture is absolutely beautiful – no pixilation or “hang time”. This is a 720p but don’t let that deter you. Apparently, 1080p only makes a difference if you’re buying a TV that’s larger than a 32”. I’ve read a few reviews where sound was an issue or the colors weren’t dark enough. I didn’t have that problem – the sound is just fine and as far as the contrast, you can always adjust it to your liking. Apps are very easy to access, just read the instruction manual, which is very user-friendly. It does support Amazon Prime, a huge plus for me, as well as Netflix, Pandora, Hulu, Vudu, YouTube, etc. Matter of fact, there's an Amazon button on the remote. Setting up my Amazon and Netflix accounts were incredibly easy as well. As far as loading time, really that is largely dependent on your internet connection. If you have an economy or lower price connection, your loading times might take a minute. If you have a connection that defies quantum physics, then your load time will be short. The only thing about this television I would change would be to include a Querty remote. I think the higher priced Vizio models have this, but this particular model has the regular remote. For me, that’s not a deal breaker and the keyboard that displays on the screen is easy to maneuver. Overall, this is an awesome television, great display and features for MUCH less than you would spend on a Smart TV at one of the big-box electronics stores. I am once again pleased with my electronic-geek-pals' suggestion and very pleased with this purchase! 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Wonderful Crisp Picture I purchased this TV for the bedroom to set up a basic cable connection and to use the WiFi Apps (Netflix, YouTube, etc) without a separate media streaming device. The picture is crystal clear and I haven't even hooked it up to HD yet. Setting up the WiFi was simple and the set-up wizard takes you through the steps with ease. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great TV, picture definition less than desirable I bought this TV and was very happy that I could get a TV that could use wifi for under $300. It was the only TV not on display at the local Walmart. Now I know why. The definition is terrible, the sharpness is next to none and the color quality just isnt there. I wish I had been able to see it while at the store instead of getting all the way home to find a less than desirable product. Ill be returning it in the morning, making sure to only get a TV Ive "test driven" so to speak. 08/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi is good feature I use this in my kitchen, which is our gathering place. This replaced a smaller Vizio and I upgraded to a HD box to enjoy more programs. We like the WiFi feature but do not like the fact that youcan not access all features on Facebook.You just get News Feed and some pics. This is a disappointment and should be revised. And you can not get to your email. My teenage grandson commented, "I like this TV". He enjoys NetFlix and Twitter. I can now cancel some of my cable movies. Overalll, we like this TV and would recommend it to others. This is one of seven TV in our home. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy For the person that said the Vizio logo at the bottem of the TV is to bright you can go into the TV's settings and turn off the logo....Good over all buy. It's great for Netflix.... 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but... Pros: Great picture, easy setup, deep settings list, apps and wifi setup a cinch. I read reviews that state a black level issue in dark rooms. I found this to be untrue. Note on the wifi - In the room it only gets one bar, but netflix still streams with no stops or buffering. Cons: No physical on/off button on the outside of the tv, which is odd. It does take a while for the picture to come on after turning the unit on. It also takes a few seconds for the picture to come on if you are entering channel numbers manually. Clicking up and down in the channels is much faster. Lastly, and most frustratingly, the remote buttons or maybe the infared sensor makes the remote either super responsive or under responsive. I find myself pressing a button multiple times for a desired result, while at other times, they need only a slight tough. Should you buy? For what you get for the money YES. The picture delay and remote issues are nothing that should dissuade you from purchasing. This is an extreme value. Hope this helps. 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedroom or light use TV I held out for years on trying a Vizio unit, quite simply to allow them to have enough time on the market to get some quality feedback and reviews of their pilot units. I recently moved and decided to buy one more or less because of the price aspect, and to hands on test their quality myself, so that I could better review them to friends and co-workers in the future. I've used this unit for 3 days, and I usually don't review this quickly, but the holidays are quickly approaching, and if your like me, you want the input now! While the internet apps are a plus, the wireless option leaves something to be desired. It sits about 1 room from a high powered router, and gets 1 bar in my bedroom, with doors to both rooms open, so I opted for the hardwired option. There are plenty of HDMI inputs, and your standard options for today's input and output device ports. The unit itself is a bit bulky, and somewhat light for what I would have expected, comparing to my well known named brand units I already own. It is wall mountable, but the placement of coax will require a spacer on most walls to clear properly. The foot that comes with the television appears to be on backwards, but it's correct as it only fits one way. The unit takes some time to start up, when compared with most others, about 10-15 seconds minimum, not an issue really. The picture on HD is nice, a little grainy up closer, but at the correct viewing distance, it's nice The picture on SD is grainy and somewhat sloppy, but this could be my feed. The picture settings are a little harder to set then most tv's I've had, it seems like it takes too long to tweak, and there are at least 10 pre-set options to choose from, but only a few of them appear to be drastically different. Sound options are nice, and a full EQ is available if your a sound nut, or want to dumb down bass or mid's to prevent waking people in bedrooms next to yours. Netflix app works well, and the TV overall is not hard to set up. I would suggest this TV for someone that wants something in a bedroom or kids room, or a television that won't be watched aggressively. It is nice overall, but it still won't rate as high on my scale as the most popular named brand televisions, however the Smart feature is a plus, and much cheaper then most named brand alternatives which offer it. No real complaints over all, we will update in 6 months 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV We have it in our bedroom and it's the perfect size. The only complaint I have at all is that the volume at 1 is off and at 2 is just a bit too loud to let run while it lulls sleep allowing the sleep timer to turn it off. I'd like to be able to turn it down just a little more. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price! 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This TV was everything that I expected for Vizio. It was easy to set up even the wifi. The only thing is the sound is not that good on its on. Hook it up to sound bar and it is better. If you are looking for a tv for a bedroom this is it. The other nice thing is that the manual is right on the tv so if you lose the hard copy you don't have to such the web. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vizio 32 in. tv great price easy set up great picture fast shipping 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super TV with lots of awesome features... WiFi I was very pleased with this TV. I bought it for my bedroom and I can't say a bad thing about it. I was worried that it may be too big for a bedroom TV, but the picture quality is so good that size was no issue. It's got great picture quality. The features are awesome. I basically has a built in Roku (sp) that allows you to subscribe to Amazon, Netflix and etc... directly from the TV. Be prepared - the set up is tough to do, since there are no directions included. I had to call the Vizio tech support twice before I could get up and running. The tech support folks are super helpful, pleasant AND AMERICAN!!! It was a great experience and didn't take too much time. I couldn't be happier with this TV. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv this is a great tv.i live in a small apartment or i would have bought a larger one,easy set up,i set it up in 10 min.all apps and every thing running great,love the fact i dont have to have all those wires anymore ,u can run every thing right from the tv,even your e-mail,love love love it 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio 32 " Class LCD Built In Wi-Fi is great I lov The Vizio 32" LCD Built In Wi-Fi it is great the Tv setup is easy to understand and I can get more internet website thru its diferent channels the quality of the picture is awesome with surround stereo built in wow I got it at a great price I actually brought two of them to be exact thanks walmart yours prices are great 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for my purposes I bought this to replace a TV in one of my guest rooms. It was easily connected to my cable service and was up and running in minutes. Nice clear picture with good sound and a sleek look. I'm pleased. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this tv. I'm not tech savvy, but I hooked this tv up by myself. This tv is excellent for the money. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product was worth the price. I"m pleased with the product,but there are some thngs that displease me.In my efforts to connect my VCR and DVD player to the television,I need to purchase HDMI cables.I was hoping that the unit would have had the ports necessary for such hookups. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV value My third Visio - this one a gift for my Godson's bedroom. Very pleased with all of them. Amazingly light weight and now WiFi ready. Shopped online and picked up at my local store a few hours later. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only had the set about two months. Very pleased - great value. Great internet apps. It is slow to power up. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO FAR SO GOOD!! Have only had the TV for about a week, so am still exploring the non-traditional "smart" features. Remote is a little "fat fingers" unfriendly and slow, but improves with use (fingers, not remote). Picture very nice from straight on, but less so viewed from the side. Very nice for the price. 08/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The tv was very cheap which was why I was quick to purchase. I use Netflix most of the time but the TV has a poor signal reception and it constantly freezes or stops loading. The image is grainy, and it takes too long to turn on. We have a Sony smart tv that works wonderful, it was pricy, but I think you're better off spending a little more to enjoy watching your favorite shows. I really would not recommend this product as a smart tv, and for the cost you can get a regular one with better picture quality. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the price! Vizio has great reviews and now with Smart TV it really meets my needs! I love streaming Netflix, Amazon, etc. It has a bit of a delay when starting up which is no problem and the picture quality is great. Easy to go back and forth between TV and Smart TV. The remote is a bit cumbersum because the channel buttons are so close together. WalMart had the best price online and ship to store was quick and easy. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around wi-fi great wow this is I believe the best purchase I have made it works great and easy to use and manuver and for the price you can't go wrong who ever could buy it should you'll see what i mean at the end great stuff 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV! Great value and wonderful picture We used this in our master bedroom and it is great. Nice and sleek, clean, modern. Would definitely buy another if needed. Cool options at your fingertips...such as Netflix... 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Awesome TV for the Money, Great Picture !!! 09/13/2012
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp