Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rarely do I ever give an excellent rating on anything, but this one definitely deserves it. Why? First of all, its got the right amount of cotton, poly and spandex for comfort, fit and look. Because of the poly, it gives the pant a little bit of sheen, and would wrinkle less. which also means it will keep its shape. I have this in a regular women's size 6 and a petite 4. I fit better in a petite 4, simply because I'm petite, but the women's 6 gave me the length I want when I want to wear heels. Note that the front pockets are not pockets, but the back ones are. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied. These pants seem to fit true to size. They have a little stretch to them which I like. The fabric is more on the polyester side rather than cotton which I also like because that means less shrinkage, lint control, and the color will last. Things I didn't like, the length and the front pockets are not really pockets except for the small corner change pocket in the front. Back pockets are really pockets. As for the length, they seem to run just a little long. I'm around 5'7" and they touch the floor a little too much for my taste. With heels I'm sure the length would be fine. Worth keeping so I'll probably have the hem taken up. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Pants! This is the second time that I have ordered these pants...I love them! The fabric is thick enough to be comfortable, yet supportive. They launder beautifully, pack beautifully and they are actually long enough! I am 5"8. I was hoping to find them in even more colors this year!!! 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These pants have no pockets I love these pants! They're very stylish and fit well. I get compliments every time I wear them. They're very comfortable too--just like my yoga pants except that I can wear these to work. My biggest complaint is there are NO POCKETS in these pants. That's right, no pockets. The pockets you see are an illusion and are just for looks. There are NO REAL POCKETS on these pants except for the itsy bitsy "watch pocket", but you're lucky if you may be able to fit a couple coins or a tube of chapstick in it. Heaven forbid if you need to carry a car key or phone with you. Who makes pants without ANY pockets? I know back pockets are usually decorative on pants, but decorative front pockets too? What's the point?!? Seriously, I'd pay a couple more dollars to get these pants made with functioning pockets. Rated these 4 stars since there are no pockets on these pants. They'd be a 5+ if they had real, functioning pockets. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable-great travel pant These are very comfortable but would be a better travel pant if it had REAL front pockets. Wish the few colors available were not out of stock and/ or had more color choices. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have three pairs of these pants. I am 5'4" 140 lb. The first pair I bought in 12 petite, they fit below the waist. I needed to take the hem down and use hem tape. Now they are easily found in average length. I have a 12 average and a 10 average pair. The 10 fits the best. I put them in the dryer and they did shrink in length a bit but overall they are a great fit. I wish they were a little more flattering on the hips but they do not create a muffin top so it is worth it. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fitting, most comfortable pant ever I bought these in grey last year and found a tan version in my local Walmart. I usually buy on-line, but I haven't seen a tan version yet. As other reviewers have noted, the mixed fiber content ensures great fit as well as durability; no shrinking or fading after washing. I'm 5'10" 147 lb. and size 10 is perfect with flats. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need more color choices These pants are good looking and very comfortable. I bought 3 pair last year and will buy at least that many again this year. My only wish is that they were available in other colors like navy, grey, and tan. 08/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too long! These pants are too long. I am five six. I ordered a size 16, and the bottoms can be folded multiple times and still touch the floor - with heels! Unfortunately, I removed the tags before wearing, so I am stuck with them. Also - the fabric looks and feels like it may snag easily. Beware! 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very well tailored and nice quality and fabric very well tailored and nice quality and fabric bought in every color 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for work ,very comfortable:)This is my second pair and I love them.. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these pangs I use these pants for work, they are very comfortable to wear. They don't fade like other pants do and very easy to clean. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, look good, excellent value I love these pants. They are very comfortable. The price is right. I would note that the leg tapers slightly to the knee and then flairs slightly. This style may not be quite as flattering on us older women as a straight leg. Otherwise, I have no negative comments. The denim colored pants have gold stitching to resemble blue jeans. They shrink slightly in length in the first wash. Did I mention that I love these pants? 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work/casual pants. I love these pants and have bought duplicates in all the colors. They keep their stretch and don't sag out or wrinkle even after a full work day. They are extremely comfortable though they do seem a bit long for average. They are slim cut in the thighs. I get compliments whenever I wear them - everyone says I look like I've lost weight! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite pants ever Love the fit, comfort and value of these pants. They fit slim through the thighs and hips and are long enough for my 5'8" and long legs. They don't wrinkle at all and don't bind anywhere. They are soft and stretchy. The blue ones look like jeans but feel like leggings--what could be better than that? They wash well and didn't shrink in length. I put in dryer on low heat for 10 minutes and hang up to finish drying. I have them I'm multiples of every color. I hope they continue to stock them--I will be buying them every year. 10/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pants fit great but the zipper doesn't always work. If you do not take the zipper down all the way it does not zip back up. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the way the fit and feel. We have cats and the material is easy to get the cats hair off of better than dress pants. I can wear these in either a casual or dressy situation. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fitting and most comfortable pants I've ever owned. I have a black pair of slim fit and brown boot cut. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faded Glory Women's Ponte Bootcut Pants The Faded Glory Women's Ponte Bootcut Pants in the average length are FABULOUS, WONDERFUL & FIT PERFECTLY. These are the most affordable, well made ponte material pants that are amazingly long enough for tall women. I purchased one color then purchased that color again with a second color then a third color from different store locations; bought one color online and then found the last color in store. As for the reviews complaining about the faux pockets, real pockets would mess these pants up. The little coin pocket over the right hand faux pocket is well placed and with the two real back pockets are just fine. The designer got it right. So I have them in black, brown, gray, indigo & tan. I'm HAPPY! 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my gray pair try to get brown online but out of stock .Would love to be notified when I can Get brown pair 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable pants I love these pants, i have 3 pair. Comfortable and wash well. Great for work. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love, love, love these pants. I have lost some weight and I wear a 14 in most jeans, but these I can wear in a 12. They are very comfortable and great for work. They hold their shape and don't bag at the knees. The length is perfect. I will buy these again. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE these pants! They are sooooooo comfortable yet look dressy enough to wear with blouses. I get compliments whenever I wear them. I have the grey and black pair. I want the indigo and brown ones but cannot find them in my size. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ponte Pants in the market I ordered these specifically for showing in Western Horse Shows. I loved them so much that I have ordered extra for going out, work, or casual, they work in every aspect of my life. I am usually a size 8 and they fit perfect. I am apple shaped and the waist is not tight at all, the fit is perfect. Have both petite for showing in Western classes, and the regular length for higher heels. Deep black color, wears well, washes well, can't say enough good things about them. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them !!!!!!!!!! I love these pants they are nice very comfortable I enjoy them. The length is perfect to size, the waist stretches when need to. I got regular for high heals (16) and I also have the petite (16 p) for shorter heals. My daughter loves these pants she wear them to work every day, she enjoys wearing these pants (12). They wash well keep there color. Love them !!!!!!! Would like more of variety of colors. 09/22/2012
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp