Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Fish Bowl with extras! I have had this for over a year now and still enjoy it very much. Think of it as a fish bowl with a filter and light. The LED lights are just right to show off fish, support live plants and give a nice glow. Maintenance is so easy. The little filter cartridges just slip into place and are very inexpensive. Follow sound fish keeping practices and this setup will perform the way it is meant to. 01/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool design My daughter recieved this fish bowl as a gift for Christmas for her grandparents. It is a cool design for the fact of having a water fall. We had 5 glo fish and a garbage fish in it and it seemed to be roomy enough for them all. plus a Dora and boots statue and two bushy plants. The only down falls with it are the bowl is made of glass and very thin, while my mom was setting it up she had filled it with water and went to pick it up and broke a huge chunck out of the top, so she was able to replace the bowl. Than one day all of a sudden there was water all over my counter top, it was leaking from top of the waterfall and dripping down the back, the bowl had not been touched and was level. Since than ever now again it will just leak over. The filters may be cheap but seems like you have to replace every week or two because they get clogged and start growing green stuff down the base of the water fall. Seems like I fill it up with water everyday cuz it sucks so.much water through and evaporates it so fast. The sound is peaceful until water level gets low and than.is loud and starts splashing. we lost one fish to jumping out and another to getting stuck at the hole were the pump, pumps the water up through. 03/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faulty but fun good for a beginner As with some of the other views their are pros and cons to this tank: Pros: Well lit with LED, Glass tank (not plastic that easily scratches), easy to carry, looks nice on desk, good for one-two small fish and peaceful. Cons: Splashes water out, weird filter under light look, loud for some. I have had this tank for over a year now and by betta fish (Bubbles) enjoys the room but I think he almost want it a bit bigger. The glass is fine with my tank and makes it easy to view your fish under magnification it seems like. Overall this is a good tank for beginners because it is one of the few betta tanks that have a filter. Not sure if the waterfall drives my fish crazy but I turn it off at night for him to rest. 04/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty but.... I put Guppies in it, and the first night I found a little female had been killed by the filter. It is so strong it killed her. So, I now have a Betta in it and he loves it. If you want to put in anything smaller then a Betta, please get some mesh cloth and cover the filter. The cover they have for it is not enough protection. Also, please don't put a goldfish in it, they really do need more room then this bowl. Pros: It keeps the water crystal clear. Lights are bright and long lasting. Filter is quiet. Less frequent water changes. Cons: Need to cover filter to prevent death. Bowl is round so it's fragile. You cannot suction a small heater to it. So it just hangs down in the bowl. You can find it cheaper online if you do a search. I found it for $29.99 at bigalspets.com This really would look lovely in an office or school setting. 01/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect home for a Betta I bought this for my betta and he's happy! Just be careful, the glass globe is very fragile. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My waterfall globe is the best and Betta loves it easy to put together but was missing the part that snaps on over the waterfall part which is no big deal On the whole my Flutter Betta is quite happy and so am I 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty tank, but too many flaws. I got this aquarium kit for my desk at work, and while it looked nice, it ended up being more trouble than it was worth. The waterfall is noisy and splashes water unless it is filled nearly to the top (not a good thing to do with fish that like to jump, like bettas). If you're going to have it on a desk, keep important documents away and a placemat or something to go underneath might be necessary. That issue is tolerable, and certainly not unique to just this aquarium. The real flaw in this product is the glass bowl. It's crystal clear and looks very nice, but it's incredibly thin, only slightly thicker than most wine glasses, which is probably too fragile for a desktop aquarium. It definitely seems too fragile to have the filter hanging from. Not long after getting it, the bowl cracked down the back, along where the filter snaps on to the bowl, and suddenly there was 1.8 gallons of water all over my office desk and floor. I might consider buying it again if the bowl was made sturdier or from plastic instead of glass. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tank for a Betta I bought this tank a while ago, I've had no problem I bought a heater also Tetra brand so the water could be perfect for my Betta. I've put gravel and 2 silk plants and a sunken ship with hiding places, the tank is awesome! To make the water current more soft I put my ship underneath the water current and my Betta is happy with the soft current now. I RECCOMENDED filling the glass globe to the lip but not too much otherwise the back will begin to drip water and spill. I've had a lot of compliments and my mother got one too and she's never been happier with this setup. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by is a great aquarium This aquarium is amazing, from innovative design through cascading the only detail I find is that the container is glass from then on when everything else is perfect 01/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this fish tank was a waste of time i bought the tank last night set it up and went to sleep, woke up this morning and there was water everywhere behind the filter was cracked about 3.5 inches down. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice starter aquarium! This globe comes with everything you need except fish and bowl decoration. My husband and I wanted to get a pet, but he's allergic to furry animals, so we decided to get goldfish and this bowl holds two fantails with plenty of room to swim. It could probably comfortably hold four or five! The only cons I'm coming across with it are, first, that I've had to sort of jury rig the waterfall filter contraption to be pushed away from the light arm so that it doesn't splash like crazy and isn't too loud. This may be the fault of our old house, as the floors aren't exactly level, so I'd take this with a grain of salt. It probably won't be a problem for most people. Second, I really wish there was a switch for the filter itself. As it is, once you plug the stand in, the filter is on. If you need to change the water or anything you have to unplug it. We purchased this from a local pet store and when we unpacked it, the wire leading to the filter (which goes in the water) had an exposed bit right at the connection point. Luckily, my husband noticed that or we might have had some fried fish! Check those wires carefully before you put the filter in the water! Other than these few small problems, this globe is great. I love having the constant waterfall sound, and it functions as aeration for the water as well. The LED lights are energy efficient, and there is a switch for them on the top of the housing. If you're looking to just have a few fish and don't have any furry friends who could swipe them out of the top, this might be the perfect aquarium for you! 12/03/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:33:29.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_20770084, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp