See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising little find. After some recent changes at my office, I needed a backpack that would let me carry around some emergency provisions as well as workout clothes and toiletries. Not entirely sure what I needed, and not wanting to follow the $50-$80 advice I was getting from backpacking and hiking experts in my social circles, I swung by the camping section during one of my weekly grocery trips to Walmart. The Morph was cheep and looked solid enough to do what I wanted, so I dropped $20 on it and took it home. Much to my surprise, the pack turned out to be remarkably well designed for what I needed. It was only after I'd been using it for a week that I realized that it was designed to include a bladder (I just started walking so this is a good thing for me). For $20 I can carry my toiletries, and small first aid kit and a complete change in clothes, as well some spare whites and a small towel. The weight sits on my shoulders evenly and with good balance, and is not uncomfortable to carry. The other thing I like about it is the design. So far, I have taken this to the office, the zoo with my family, out walking, and into three restaurants (after walking to them) and it doesn't really stand out. The design is rugged enough for urban and suburban walking around, but the colors and logo fit in in the modern business, academic and scholastic settings. It's not much larger than most school back packs (I live in a college town). The point is that I'm not conspicuous with it on. All told, I'm extremely happy with the purchase, and as hard as I know I am on most things, I figure if it lasts a year I will have gotten well more than my money's worth out of it. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for day hikes, I am a tall man 6'1" OK, I really love day hikes. I used to use a military bag with frame and it was rather heavy. I now use the green Outdoor Products Morph backpack and I like it much better. It's lightweight and has a lot of features and storage space. It seems rugged though I've only owned it for a short while. Let's see the features : *Comfortable shoulder straps with a sternum strap *waist strap that can even accommodate a 6 foot tall man that is 50 pounds too fat ! *The small front pocket has a little clip for your car keys and a mesh area for your wallet. It also fits a can of bear mace. I'm sure it could hold a full size handgun instead. This pocket is very well thought out. *The large pockets are big enough for the stuff a casual day packer wants to bring. Apparently it also accommodates a 2L hydration bladder, cool :) *It's got an internal "frame" that is probably made from 1/4" plastic with padding. But it works surprisingly well. *Compression straps to squish fluffy things like blankets or sweaters. For $25 this backpack is a no-brainer, buy one for each guy in your party and you should be all set. Though I think ladies and children would prefer a smaller pack. I found it was enough room for my 14 year old daughter and I to bring all we wanted. We carry drink bottles, snacks, bear mace, sweaters, an SLR camera, and misc small things. I am going to buy her a backpack from the same company called Outdoor Products Moxie. So far I am really impressed with Outdoor Products hiking packs. They have an excellent balance between cost and features. It's more comfortable than the old "Alice" military bag LOL. Durability seems good, I'll let you know after I take it on a dozen hikes :) Incidentally, I think Outdoor Products Morph has 2 styles. I am referring to the one with the compression straps and waist strap. I have not tried the other one. OK, hiking in Maine is fun :) Cheers, Craig 04/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shoulder straps odd but otherwise good back pack The "Woodbine" and "Matter Brown" bags have a strange design at the top of the back straps -it has a loop that acts as a handle. The problem is, that it bunches up and sits in a weird way on your shoulders. -Does not work for me. I like more traditional shoulder straps. Otherwise this is a very nice bag with great compartment designs, and a lot of room. - I am returning it because of the shoulder straps. I ordered it on line. If I had tried it on in the store I would not have bought it. -I need a good bag for field work as a Biologist. I carry a lot of gear and need a comfortable reliable bag. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is A good backpack i would recommend this product to anybody.. it has very comfortable shoulder pad which taught was really excellent. when the product first i taught it was a small back pack but when i started using for class i realize it was really a lot of space. sometimes i was able to fit my laptop and other school books inside. the side pock came in very handy sometimes. i even use this book bag to travel with when i go home 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 works for me bigger than i need and holds what i want, looks decent, and the shipping cost was very low. 02/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's so small When I ordered this bag I thought it would be much larger.... much to my disappointment its the perfect size for a kid in K1 01/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell apart after 6 months. I was pleased by this purchase at first but after 6 months of use, as my school backpack, the front pocket of this has a hole on the zipper seam. Also, the pocket is falling apart on the inside. I'm very disappointed because it was super cute and I got tons of compliments on it when I first got it. Unfortunately, it is not well made enough for regular use. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by backpack great size for adults. On a cruise we carried water off the ship and was great when we rented scooters to carry all our stuff. Many pockets and entire backpack built well. Great value for the price. 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent.. i love it packabag comfortable.. Thank u so muxh!! 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pack for Scout camping. Great back pack for my scouting outings. I have cub scouts and boy scouts and we all use this pack. Holds gear for day camp, lots of hiking and comfy padded back. held up good to a rain down poor we had my paperwork was still dry. has enough room for all personal gear you will need for a weekend camp out. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I haven't used the bag yet. But I did want to comment on the size. Various people have commented on the bag being too small, others have said that the bag is too big. This bag is larger than I would have wanted for a hiking bag. I'm 5'4" in height and on the more petite side. When I say larger, it's definitely on the longer side of height. It's not a "cute" sized bag for day hikes. I wish it were just 2-3 inches shorter, and it would be better suited for my frame. That being said, it's also not very wide. You can definitely fit a hydration compartment in there, and you could probably also stuff a light/thin sweater in there, also more than enough snacks for the day. You could also fit a (lone) large laptop in there as well. I anticipate that the straps will be super comfortable since it looks like there is a lot of padding on them. 09/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had an older Outdoor Products Morph backpack. It was sturdy, held up well, and had really great pockets. We ordered this one to replace it. The straps are not as padded, making it less comfortable. The front pocket doesn't fully zip open, making it less accessible, and the top pocket is smaller than on our older one. We'll be shopping for something better. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great backpack for the money This is my second Outdoor Morph backpack. The layout on this one is even better than the one I purchased 2 years ago. I commute to work and use this pack 5 days a week to carry my breakfast, lunch, etc. The first one definitely stood the test of time. Very comfortable for my walks. Easy to adjust for a comfortable walk. Would buy again (which I did). 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pack Morph Backpack. Let me say that for the price this is a great backpack. Lots of spaces to put everything you need for the day or night. I use mine riding my motorcycle. Load up all my gear and off I go. The biggest seller was the fact it had a chest strap. Riding a bike that helps alot. It fits nice and looks good and does what I need it to do. If you need a pack that is light,well priced and just plain a great value this is the one. Take a look and see for yourself. 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for someone who likes a lot of space The service was very well done; I appreciate customer service for helping me meet my needs. 04/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The back pack was not as big as it looks in the picture. Was disappointed. I returned the back pack 03/23/2013
  • 2015-10-08T10:55:13.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_20753444, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.