Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU!! I read about the ReliOn PRIME glucometer and test strips on the Diabetes Association web site, so I decided to check them out. Ordered online, and they were held at my local store the same day. It's about time someone came up with an affordable test strip for diabetics, especially those who are paying for supplies out of pocket. Paying more than one dollar PER STRIP is just highway robbery and so cruel to see some people actually do pay this. These are easy to use, and anyone who has ever tested their blood sugar at home will be able to use these. I highly recommend the ReliOn PRIME glucose meter and test strips. Change today and save money!! 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stiff strip and low blood requirement I found these strips a little small to handle (I have very large hands), but the fact that they are a nice stiff material made them pretty easy to use. They also require a very small sample so you don't spend much time trying to "milk" out enough blood to test. The reader I had came with a carrying case and you could insert the strip through the plastic holding the reader - so you didn't even have to remove the reader from the case to take a measurement. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, but easily marked With my grandma's poor vision sometimes it is hard for her to insert the test strip into the monitor, but these strips are clearly marked and easily insert. Only a small sample is required and the area is also clearly marked on the strip. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These test strips are small and not easy to grab just one from the tube BUT you do not need much blood to get your reading. Other test strips I've used require more blood to get a reading and it sometimes is quite difficult to get a reading, resulting in me having to do it twice. I've yet to do that with this. I would definitely recommend that you try this one to compare the difference. You will definitely see the how easy it is! 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product good value Been using Relion products for several years. Just bought the Prime meter.works well and the test strips are about 1/2 the cost of Relion Confirm test strips and are more than 3/4 the cost of other test strips. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Item Run don't walk to the nearest Walmart. These strips are top quality, easy to use and handle, and the cost cannot be beat. $9 vs. the $50+ I paid for One Touch strips. Thank you Walmart for making it cheaper for me to monitor my diabetes. As a person too young for Medicare, but with no insurance, I am so thankful to have found these strips and the meter that goes with it. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for your Buck The price is what drove me to try these, I have checked them two or three times vs my other strips to make sure they are accurate and they seem to do the job. They take less blood than the One touch. They use about the same amount of blood as the Contour which is slightly more than the Freestyle. So overall, for the cost, you are getting a good strip at about half the price of the competition. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and inexpensive!!! Accuracy is very important to me, so I tested at the same time for a while on both the Prime and my other tester (which has very expensive strips) in order to evaluate the accuracy of the Prime. The results have been almost exactly the same. At a fraction of the price, these are a great value. I have also had no errors and wonder if the user who did just got a bad batch. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Two-Thirds of the strips gave an error reading, and the ones that worked seemed on the low side comparing to a laboratory results. I cannot recommend this product. 08/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Cheap, Inaccurate First I want to say that I appreciate Wal-mart’s efforts in reducing costs for prescription medicines and diabetes supplies. They were the first to offer $4. prescriptions and first to offer reliable, low-cost test strips. I have used Wal-Mart’s Relion Ultima meter and glucose test strips since 2007. They rated well by a consumer testing agency and my meter results were accurate enough for me to fairly accurately “guess” what my A1C test results would be. The Ultima test strips cost about 1/3 or ¼ of the price of “brand name” strips. Testing 6-7 times per day cost $900.- $1,000.s per year. I was thrilled when Wal-Mart introduced the Prime meter and test strips for half the cost of the Ultima. Unfortunately, the results of the Prime have been somewhat disappointing. For 2 days I ran side-by-side tests on the Ultima and the Prime and the Prime gave consistently higher, and I believe, less accurate results. I set both meters up and pricked my finger and used the same blood sample on both strips. There is a margin of error in any glucose meter but the most dramatic difference was a 70 on the Ultima and a 123 on the Prime. I knew by the fact that I was starting to get the shakes that my blood glucose was going low and the 70 reading was the more accurate result. If I believed the Prime result, I would fail to treat a low before it got really low. Additionally, the opening on the Prime where the strip is inserted is such a tight fit that I think I would be unable to insert it when my glucose was really low. The Ultima has a wider opening and a yellow highlight where the strip is inserted making it much easier. I am halfway through my last box of Ultima test strips and will have to make a tough decision, the Prime price is really great but the results are so unreliable I have to wonder if it’s worth the trade off. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Great price. Best out there. Would recommend to everyone 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for checking blood glucose at a reasonable price. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relion Prime Strips are a Great Value Walmart is leading the way to fairly priced strips. 9cents a strip compared to a dollar a strip is a great break. It seems to be the insurance companies who price so high. Thank you Walmart for showing that a strip can be reasonably priced and work very well. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE PRICE VALUE*** Cannot get insurance because of a pre-existing condition. Had to pay everything out of pocket. A diabetes kit that includes a tester, test strips and lancets can cost you as much as $110. Just the test strips alone can cost you $60+. I cannot be more grateful for a company such as ReliOn for making these products so affordable. There is not lack of quality or reliability. For less than $40 you can start testing your blood. I love my tester. I love ReliOn. And I love that now I can test my blood more often, as recommended by doctors. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great product I have had an occasional error message with a strip. Only, when I have botched getting the drop of blood on the end of the stick. The company will send you a solution (at no charge) to chedk the meter for accuracy. The price is really amazing. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ReliOn Blood Test Strips I wasn't going to give it a rating because it don't deserve one--but you can't submit it without a rating. No wonder the strips are so cheap--everyone one I used read either E-3 or E-7 which means the strips are no good. I am very upset with this merchandise. I am calling the company on them. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrific strip and monitor Has to be one of the worst test strips on the market. The testing range is too high. To have a reading of 177 on one test and then ten seconds later a reading of 129 on another strip is just too much of a discrepancy and yes the testing area was sterilized. Also out of a box of 50 the error rate is high. Having 7 to 10 errors per box is unaccpetable. Were talking a 14 to 20% of each box down the tubes. Pretty much negates the $9.00 price and savings compared to other generic strips like Wavesense. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably Priced - Great value and results. I did a lot of research on meters and strips as far as price, reliability and accuracy. ReliOn brand was the best overall. 50 ct of test strips only cost me $9 unlike other brands that cost around $50 for 50 strips. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate and inexpensive These test strips are very accurate and are the cheapest on the market. $9.00 for 50 test strips! Most of the other strips (Contour, FreeStyle, etc.) run about $50 for 50 strips .... #1 each. I have yet to get one strip that is faulty and the meter is easy to use. I highly recommend using both the meter and these test strips. You will save a bundle of money and don't even have go go through your insurance or Medicare to get the cheapest price on the test strips when you just buy them directly. 10/27/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew347
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp