Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starter Bed! This is a great starter bed for our 3yr old son. At no fault to Walmart, delivery was horrible...Fed Ex in our area is not the best service. Other than that, my husband had no problem putting the bed together. It is nice and sturdy and the drawers, albeit not the largest, serve their purpose as extra much needed storage. We purchased a one-sided mattress from Sam's Club with no boxspring. Story time before bed is so comfortable that there have been many a night I wake up in the middle of the night still in his bed. Great purchase, glad we decided to go with this bed. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The bed overall is a pretty good and sturdy bed, It took about 45-60 minutes to put together, and has a nice finish on it (natural color). The draws are not even half the depth of the bed which leaves alot of empty space under the bed. The draws don't move very smoothly either. I used the empty space behind the draws to put toys and sufff that are not used anymore. The mattress does not fit exactly on top of the bed, its a little smaller then the bed so the mattress moves a little. 11/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this bed for our 2 1/2 yr. old grandson. It is perfect fit for his room. My husband put it together by himself in about 1 hr. without any problems. It is a very sturdy bed with a beautiful finish. We are very pleased with the construction & quality of this bed & would recommend it to anyone taking a toddler out of a crib & going into a regular bed. 09/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very frustrating! I'm glad this product worked so well for so many but for us, the bed came with two broken "wood" pieces and no assembly instructions. I called the "800" number and received a message that no service reps were available. I looked on-line to the South Shore websit and no instructions were available there either. Well, fortunately for my 5-year old daughter who was beyond excited to get her big-girl birthday bed, I have some carpentry skills and have put other furniture together so I managed to make this work...after about 3 1/2 hours assembly, most of which was consumed by the drawers. For us, the price savings wasn't worth the frustration. I will add though that my daughter is very happy that she has, "the bestest, bestest mommy in the whole world who made her bed!" and really isn't any wiser to the issues involved. 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Gets The Job Done Purchased this twin bed for our 2 1/2 year old son. We wanted an affordable, low profile bed for a small room and it fits the bill. It is low to the ground and unobtrusive in tight quarters. The storage drawers are a great feature. I don't know if it will last into his teen years but it is pretty sturdy for what it is and for how much we paid for it. 05/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice for the price . easy to put together . 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, Good Price. I bought this bed as a set with the bookcase headboard because I already had a chest and dresser from the same company. I bought those 2 items almost 4 years ago and they still look like new. I like this line because the items are low cost but durable. The assembly instructions are easy to follow (it helps to have 2 people) and you don't need to be a craftsman to get the job done. I can say that there are extra wood pieces in the box to protect the real parts. When we first removed everything, we thought there were broken pieces, but those were just for padding. All of the real parts were fine. I would recommend this to anyone looking for quality furniture on a budget. It gets the job done. It looks nice. And it's durable. 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this product! Let me start by saying that after waiting a week to receive this, it arrived with pieces broken and some pieces painted dark espresso finish when the bed was all blonde wood. To make matters worse, the directions/diagram didn't account for some pieces that were included. For example, there were pieces labeled letter Y and Y1 and they weren't accounted for at all on the directions. When I called the number listed, their representative was completely clueless as to why that was. She honestly didn't know so now I am to wait til next week when someone else can call me. In the meantime, I have a bed I paid for with broken pieces and instructions that make no sense and my son has nowhere to sleep. THe rep actually said if we send you a replacement part we won't charge you. WHAT?? I couldn't believe it. Gee, thanks alot. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Packing. South shore needs to do a better job packing this. Was falling out of box when I picked it up at store. Nice bed. Nice color. 1.5 hrs assembly. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 person installer! It is possible to install this with one person especially If the person that was supposed to help you is lazy or makes excuses. Very easy and manageable! 10/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Had this bed shipped to the store to save shipping costs. This worked great with no hassels. Got bed home found bed packed well with no damage. Box was heavy!! 120 lbs. to carry in the house. Instructions were straight foward and assembly was easy with two people. Fit and finish was very good. Drawers work well. I also bought the matching headboard. Conection seems a bit "flimsy" which makes bed diffacult to move when connected. My 7 year old loves his bed and I would recomend this bed to anyone! 02/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bed bought this for my almost 4 year old son. great bed for the money. i am happy with it. 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I bought two beds for my 9 and 11 year old. The package was deliver as stated, but looking at the long thin box it was hard to believe there was a bed in the box! Trust me, the weight said otherwise :) Everything was packaged nicely, I was upset when I first opened the box and noticed damage to the two black boards on the edge of the box, but come to find out they were they for the protection of the bed pieces! Yay! I put both beds together by myself, each taking about an hour each (this is of course with a few interruptions along the way :) The instructions were easy to follow, although a bit confusing at times. When assembling the H boards, the drawer glides need to be placed on both sides. They also want you to put these bumper stickers on the boards prior to full assembly, I waited because I did notice there was some confusion between board C and C1. A few corrections to the screws and plastic pegs and I was moving forward. I would also note to check your N1 board (which connects to C and C1) as I had to flip mine around to get everything to push together. The bumpers are there to keep the mattress boards from bumping, I waited until the bed was assembled before adding them. The two long board that the mattress lays on fit perfectly after assembly. The most trouble I had was with the drawers..only the part where you have to screw the beige clips to the front of the dresser. After screwing in the first screw, the second one did not want to cooperate, I ended up using a hammer to push, gentle with force, to help align the second hole. With all of the above I would absolutely purchase more furniture from South Shore. I felt that after attaching all the hardware provided, the beds was sturdy. After assembling the first bed, the second was super easy!! Good job South Shore! 03/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, nice features. I love the fact that this product offered some extra storage, I purchased 2 for my twin sons. 09/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok bed Well the bed is NOT real wood even though it feels like it. One of my planks came cracked. So what do you know about shipping a bes back. Lol well not gonna happen. Bought it for my 9yr old hope it lasts him 3 yrs at the max! I love the drawers at the bottom! 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We got this for our 2yr old son along with the bookcase headboard and he loves it! It's easy to put together and very sturdy. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for Great price!!! The product looks great. It was delivered in a much smaller and compact box than expected. Somebody mentioned here that he put the bed together in 45-60 min. I guess, the guy is a pro. In our case, two people were working to on the assembly and we spent about 2.5 hours. Assembly of 3 drawers is the most time consuming part, as they have a lot of parts. You have to read the instructions carefully. They are not bad, but have a couple of minor mistakes, like mix up of S and S1 part on the picture. Overall, I like the product and what more important is that my 4 y.o. daughter loves it. 12/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The assembling is kind of challenging. Drawers are like 95% fit. Also I bought the room set reference the online picture and didn't notice the mismatched drawer knobs, that night stand/chest/night stand drawers are with a round wood knobs but the drawers in this bed don't have any knobs. But the result looks ok. So overall I'm ok with this product. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids It was a little bit of a production to put together but once it was up, it looks nice. The drawers are easy to slide in and out. With this model, you get the choice of which side you want the drawers on. I have gotten a couple that you were stuck with one way so I was very happy with this. 09/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by the wood is cheap particleboard that falls apart very easy. i would not recommend this to anyone. 04/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Packaging I had this item shipped to the store. I picked up the package- shipped in one box and extremely heavy- only to get it home, open the box to find it damaged. One of the large, long, support boards was cracked- at both ends. It's very clear to see that it cracked because of the way it was improperly packaged. A lack of support allowed the board to bow and thus crack. What a waste of time- the pick-up, the transport, then heaving this heavy package up two flights of stairs, only to find it damaged! Now I have to take it back down two flights of stairs to return it. And I already purchased (separately) and assembled the head board!!!!! I guess you get what you pay for! 02/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality My wife and I both put this bed together and it was a nightmare to deal with such a poor quality item. I know that this bed was inexpensive but this was beyond cheap. The particle board was even worse than other particle board items I have put together. I even had to fabricate holes with my drill because there was a section of the bed that didn't have the required holes that were necessary to put the bed together. Apparently the person that pre drills the holes for assembly wasn't paying attention that day and what's even worse, whoever packages the bed together for shipment (quality control person) didn't catch the mistake either. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this product but I guess my 6 yo daughter will have to sleep on the bed for now until we find something else of better craftsmanship. This makes the second bad buy through Walmart.com. Lastly, the directions for assembly were horrible and poorly designed. 01/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price We were looking for a pair of inexpensive twin beds with storage and natural or maple finish. These fit bill nicely. Appearance is good and Quality on par with an IKEA equivalent. Delivery to store went smoothly and despite suggestions by others, was well packaged. Pleasant surprise was that drawers had metal roller glides ( not anticipated plastic) and were deeper than expected at about 18 inches. Assembly was easy but look at pictures carefully to get it right the first time. Other advice is price shop carefully. Walmart had it listed twice with about a $40 difference. 03/15/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily assembled and nice looking. I would have given 5 stars but the manufacturer should have suggested and included wood glue for all joints to give it just that much more strength to last longer. 01/27/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for this bed looks good and is dirt cheap. the drawers provide great storage space. the only problem, and it's a big problem, is that the mattress support is a particle board, and the board is very squeaky. every time i roll over, there are squeaks and sounds, and this is very unfortunate in an otherwise decent bed, but makes the bed almost unusable for long term use. thinking about a replacement after a few months of use. 09/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid product but not so easy to assemble I had it shipped to the store to expedite pick up time but it was super heavy, Asembly took 3-4 hours, all you get it picture instruction, product itself is solid but If you using it for younger kids (2-3years) the height is not really like a plat form bed so I had to use bed rail. Overall its ok 09/09/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by IT'S TERRIBLE TO PUT TOGETHER BUT A GOOD BED IT'S TERRIBLE TO PUT TOGETHER BUT A GOOD BED 07/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality, but what can you expect? It's pretty cheaply made. The drawer hardware is plastic for goodness sake. One of the drawers doesn't go in the whole way and is crooked which is annoying. In a few years when the hubby and I upgrade to our King, we'll put her in our full. It'll do for now though. 07/24/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not well made! This is very cheaply made. If you take it apart one time it may not hold to when you try to reassemble it. May need to look for a better brand. it works for me, but wish I had looked around a little more. The maple look more like pine. 07/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality Looks good but quality very poor 06/05/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:49:40.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_20746037, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp