See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tom Tom On the ad it said life map and traffic but it did not come with that. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbs are a great buy! I love the Tom Tom manufacturer - this replaces my old, bulky and outdated Tom Tom that's 6 years old. A very smart buy! Say "yes" to the refurb, and save yourself some serious cash! 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The VIA 1535 exceeded my expectations. Excellent voice recognition, easy to use while driving Quick & easy touch-screen entry of addresses Can locate nearest store via voice command ie Dollar General Keeps favorite locations Keeps previous routes Updates to the latest map after purchase Shows most speed limits, your speed, & ETA Voice announces upcoming turns and streets Voice commands can change volume or to night colors Choice of several voices 3-D map shows route and distance to next turn If you miss a turn, it quickly recalculates route Auto-switches to day or night colors Easy to move from car to car 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent GPS, works great Love the hands free phone option, and the voice control. Makes it a lot easier to use. 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product so far Unit seems to be easily confused as to where your destination is. It continually sent me to post office rather than address I had enterd. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled by the Tom Tom map blurbs. I have a very similar model to this. Map share is NOT new maps. New maps will cost you $71.95 per year to keep the GPS up-to-date and on the road. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GPS excellent, but the new My TomTom software is a waste of space in your PC, you can not go into the GPS TO DO ANYTHING, is just a selling tool. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Broke in two days Nice GPS unit, but I would not recommend buying it refurbished. After two days of use, it would not turn on and I had to return it to my local Walmart store. 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great GPS (To change route,find POIs,Voice Reg ) Disadvantages: - Response time slightly slower compare to other GPSs. - Voice Recognition is average. Advantages: - Excellent to change route. - Works brilliantly to give traffic updates - Good interface(3D/2D) views - More affordable as compare to other Voice recognition GPS 07/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece of junk i used gps once then it would not turn back on so i returned it to store for refund 07/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by i liked the gps but had to return it,the screen froze up in start up mode twice,i was able to fix it the 1st time by hooking up to my lap top,but not the 2nd time.the voice command was a bit of a problem,it didn;t seem to understand my voice.i tried to speak slowly and clearly.i would have kept it if it hadn't froze up.when i buy another 1 it will be the tom tom go live instead 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful about the bluetooth Great GPS- Refurbished but just like new-The bluetooth is not conpatible with all mobile phones so ensure your phone compatibility prior to purchase- They do not tell you that in their ads-Also, the customer service at TomTom was not very helpful on the phone. But overall a great value for the price. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome GPS for the frequent traveler Pros: This GPS is the best I have owned. For the price, it is unmatched. I have a limousine business and this is a device I rely on for proper direction. Ease of use, voice recognition, Bluetooth, and Red light camera detection, I can't say enough. Cons: TomTom denied the $20.00 rebate on the product... 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by first gps ive owned and i love it so easy to use--i caveman can do it 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I live in Texas and I need GPS when I go to Mexico, and the add said that this unite was good for the U. S., Canada, and Mexico, but this is not the case. I found out that for an extra $80 I can get these maps. I don't need GPS in the U. S. and I will never go to Canada so I guess that I don't really need this product. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works just fine. 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gps unit I wish it came with the traffic cord. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought it refurbished for my husband because his old one stoped working while i was on a trip. I got the same warrenty plus another two years for only $10.00. I love it. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TomTom Refurbished VIA 1535 5" GPS Unit Meets all my expectations. The 3D map is easy to follow and understand. If I make a wrong turn it quickly comes up with another route. Updates are easy, by just plugging into my PC. I had priced it earlier, but delayed on getting it. When I actually got it, it was half the original price! I arrived at my destination once (home) and still had 10 feet to go. I didnt want to run into the building so I canceled the route. Keeping me apprised of the speed limit on interstates is a nice feature. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything exactly as mentioned For a Refurbished item, the system came in it's original box along with the original pamphlet. All accessories came along with it as well. It turned on and worked perfectly. We receeived the best item with a great priced bargain. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hold the power button in until you hear the drums. I was apprehensive about buying refurbished. Was quite disappointed at first; when I plugged into PC it seemed everything was lost. Followed instructions, even had changed settings on my PC and left both plugged in and on all night to get the update. Searched internet for solution. When I was just about to return it, I remembered I had not heard anything - ended up I had to HOLD IN THE POWER BUTTON UNTIL YOU HEAR DRUMS. Seems to be ok now, took it on a short trip yesterday and it worked fine. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product description was significantly wrong. Description stated the product came with map updates as often as you want them which to any logical person would mean lifetime maps. When requested to have lifetime maps activated on their website, they agreed the GPS was advertised to have lifetime maps but claimed that refurbished items do NOT come with lifetime maps. After several complaints to Tom Tom and a complaint filed with the BBB, they still refused to provide lifetime maps. Fortunately Walmarts policy of refunding on items which one is not satisfied with resulted in Tom Tom getting their misrepresented items back. Their customer service people talk a very congenial talk all the time refusing to do anything about the deceptive advertising. If you buy it, you will NOT get lifetime maps regardless of any advertising to the contrary. Garmin makes the same device and gives lifetime maps with every device, new or refurbished. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm with no issues The GPS unit I'll admit was at first a little too good to be true. However, once I received and tested the unit which was a gift for my dad, I knew he would love it and he did. I am very impressed as a technologically advanced individual and will be buying more refurbished items in the future from Walmart as in this economy saving a buck or two for a rainy day is top priority. I would recommend this to anyone. You really cannot tell the difference between it and a brand new unit. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Big Problem It is a good unit except one SPEED CAMERA SERVICE There are no updates available it shows a link to subscribe but when you click on that it show you a page " The Page you are looking for is not available or has been removed". So annoying it gives camera alerts where the cameras are no longer installed and doesn't alert where the new fixed cameras are installed. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good doesn't come with map updates like the description says, but otherwise works fine. i've found one subdivision it got confused in 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It didn't work This couldn't find a signal the entire time I had it, so I ended up returning it. Waste of time. 10/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Wow, the first time using the via 1535 after setting it all up and getting an update installed just before use... It froze up right where I was supposed to get off the highway. OMG I ended up driving way out of the way. It seems there are daily updates to get and have had program issues not being connected then connected blah blah blah. It may need a hard reset. So frustrating! 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent help I am very happy with my TOMTOM. It is an excellent help. Every time I need to go to somewhere it helps me to find the best way to arrive in a short time. I recommend it. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by charging of the battery/ cutting off battery does not retain the charge...also cuts off all the time when I have it in voice directions....this has happened to three different units 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1535TM My XL failed a couple of weeks ago, so I bought a Via while on vacation and used it a lot. Traffic and maps are good as usual. Better by lots than a Garmin I also own. Voice command has yet to be used, so I have nothing to say about that. Downside: Can't update safety cameras. That only works with TomTom home, which doesn't work with Via. There's a note on the website that says to go to a "subscription" - the link is broken. So I have no "free" safety camera updates. All updates are through the website (which opens a second internet connection without warning, caused some consternation and a little panic within my security apps). There is also a popup everytime I log onto my pc telling me an update is available and to plug my device into my PC. Turns out it happens everytime they update map corrections, which is often. So that's an irritant as well. Like the device, don't care for the support. I want my TomTom Home back. 09/26/2012
1-30 of 78 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw350
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp