Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Compared to the Frigidare 12,000 BTU WindowAC Set unit at 60degrees and after 3 days went out and purchased Frigidare 12,000 window unit which was able to cool 303 sq. feet space down to 70degrees on low fan speed within 3 hours. The LG portable 12,000 BTU portable unit would not move the temp in my 303 sq ft space any lower than 76 degrees and that was after running the unit for three days. Will be returning this unit to Walmart as by the end of the week if it is not able to cool a small bedroom. This is one of the best designed portable units thus far relative to draining but will end up being a less than economical way of cooling a smaller space 150 sq ft. The only reason I would consider even keeping the unit at this price is due to the ease of install - getting up in years so these portables are much easier than lifting window units. What I do like about the unit is ease of installation and maintenance - the drainage area one of the best that I've noticed with portable units on the market today. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough cooling Looks great, runs well, a few bells and whistles (extra features) and priced nicely but just doesn't put out COLD enough air. We set it lower (at least 5 degress) than any other unit we have had to keep things fairly comfortable. I have had two other brands which did a much better job. They could actually make the house cold (one unit upstairs and one dowstairs). The one I replaced was downstairs on which the compressor failed after three years. We live in the North East so do not experience very hot temperatures or long use seasons. Pass on this one, I think there are bettter ones out there. 08/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very cool Didn't cool well. Finally bought a Frigidaire 12,000 and it does a great job. Not sure why this unit does so poorly, but looks like the discharge tube that exhausts air to the outside is too small compared to the Frigidaire. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a cathedral ceiling in an open living room so it is very hard to fully air condition this room. It is within the 550sq ft area that this unit is rated for. It keeps the room cool and the nearby area to the unit is cold even during very hot days and nights. The surrounding rooms are still a bit warm to hot as the distance grows. I would recommend this unit to cool a remote area because it works well and removes heat like a dryer vent hose. It does not accuulate a lot of water in the process. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Far better than a window unit. It will store away very nicely. It does take up some floor space but that is ok. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cooler at a Good Price This Cooler is very sufficient for my needs in one room and it offers me many options of how the cool air is delivered. The portability is great, the shipping was great and I appreciate the price. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up. Did the job. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far it is doing a good job. We got for our basement for parties and when we went to install it, the hose is not long enough to reach the window. Had to call a friend that's HVACC to extend the hose. On a floor with a window close by, it would be great. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great portable AC for price! Installed in my garage 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time I thought this item was going to do the trick, but for it being a 12,000BTU unit you would think with me leaving it on all day while I'm at work will have my living room cold, but nooooooooooooooooo it was still warm and muggy. There was even a few times where I would be home on a weekend and I would turn it on early in the morning and it will be fine but soon as it get's later in the day it will loose cooling power. I would doze off and take a nap and wake up in a sweat which is unacceptable. So I don't know if my unit was a refurbished one that was defective or not but I returned it over the weekend and I'm going to find another one that's hopefully better by the summer. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank Goodness for A/C and FAST delivery The month of August and September (and now looks like Oct too) were so hot that I had to breakdown and buy an A/C unit. I had gone to several stores and of course everything was sold out. Found this online and the price seemed right so I ordered. Delivery stated 7-10 days which I thought would be the heat stroke death of me but to my surprise the unit came in less than 48 hours! Hooray for speedy delivery! The unit is fairly compact and quiet and works great for a one room at a time unit. It is "technically" portable but I would never be able to lift it from room to room on a whim. I am very happy and "cool" with my purchase and totally recommend. 10/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as it looks like Bought this unit about a month ago, it was installed just last weekend, for a very small guests room (Less than 300 sq ft), turned on ONE full day in advance, and keep fairly fresh, but never cool, Even with ceiling fan help, temeperature never lower the 78 degrees, originally description shows it's for up to 550 sq ft. Never will do. The old window style 6,000 BTU, cools master bedroom and it is over 800 sq ft. 09/28/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew394
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp