See All Reviews
Craig 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.15" ultra-slim) CLC512e
Craig 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.15" ultra-slim) CLC512e
$199.98
List Price: $249.99
You Save: $50.01 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i just got this and you cannot beat the value. picture is bright and sharp. i have it hooked to directv hd and its beautiful. i bought the 2 year warranty with it just in case. does have audio out if u want to add surround sound. sound is good makes a great bedroom tv. will write another update in a month. btw it does not code with the directv remote only thing i dont like. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money I was amazed at the size and weight of this tv. It's super thin, super light. Its a good picture and sounds good. No complaints... 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice TV for the price My only issue with this television is that I purchased it to be permanently mounted on the wall. After receiving it, I find out that it cannot be mounted on the wall. There are no mounting holes and according to the Manufacturer mounting this TV voids the warranty. This information was not in the manual for the TV but on the manufacturer's website. That information should have been provided in the description. I purchased a wall mount as well... 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase - Great Price! Just picked up this t.v. purchasing online - site to store. I bought the 40 inch Scepture as well. This tv is just great! It was so easy to get up and running and the picture quality is perfect for the price. For an LED, it works just as well as my LG tv. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for a tight budget i bought this tv because i was not.NOT going to spend more than $200 on a tv. and it is defiantly low profile although the picture doesnt go all the way out to the plastic rim, it has this 1mm black strip that comes in from there and it can be a bit annoying if your close to the tv. however the picture itself is still very good and comfortable to watch. two small hitches: if you have direct tv your remote wont recognize this tv so you will have to stick to using the remote that comes with it to change the volume and turn the power on and off speaking of which, it will turn itself off after about three hours of use without warning... but that was just a matter of changing the settings in the menu. other than that its a really nice tv for that price and is just that. a tv. no special software or settings. just a good picture and at a decent size 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good TV for the money. The Craig 32" LED has a very good and bright picture. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price I needed an inexpensive TV for a bedroom. Good picture for the price. Everything works fine and it shipped so quickly 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value on led tv an good sound I've tested other led tv's that would be in the same specs as this an they where priced higher. This tv as good speakers everything works great it serves all my purposes. Of course when you look at the remote an the tv framing you can see there somewhat cheaply looking but that has no effect on the picture quaility which is great. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good set for under $200. Unfortunately, there were no instructions on the base assembly but it was relatively straightforward and easy to figure out. Excellent picture and no wimpy, lackluster speakers. Actually, the sound is so good, the wife has had to tell me more than once to "turn it down!". I just hope this set lasts. Only time will tell. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Good overall TV for the money, especially for a bedroom. I have it hooked up to cable tv with coaxial cable and it has a good picture for non HD. So far so good. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice TV for the money (LCD/LED) great picture. Recommed a sound sysem ie.e stereo to enhance the sound. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great TV for the price It is a great TV for the price, the sound is good(if you want great connect it to a great surround sound system) more than enough features for a normal viewer. I(f you want excellent pay an excellent price 08/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor picture quality - picture start flickering the very first day. returned same day. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad overall Great bedroom TV for the money. LED screen is nice and bright. Interesting, we have another Korean TV in another room (Auria), and all the menus are exactly the same. Three negatives - 1)Really awful sound, if you are listening to the TV itself. Speakers are tinny, and face away from you. 2)If you have Comcast with a digital converter box connected to this TV, the converter box remote will not turn the TV on, only off. The remote will do all other functions, but you need the original TV remote to turn the thing on. 3)Zero instructons on attaching the TV to the base. Overall, I'm happy with it for the price. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got a dud It is exactly one month since I got my Craig television from Site to Store and the sound suddenly went kaput. It was fine last night, but this morning there is nothing. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy-but you get what you pay for, no surprise This TV is extremely true to its price point and specs. Everything works exactly as I would expect for a $189 32" LED. The contrast ratio is only 1000:1, so black is more dark-greyish in color and you may not find the picture as "vivid" as you would expect with an LED. The sound is not great, as you might expect, but fine for watching the news or a football game. The remote is a bit counter-intuitive as well...(i.e. volume-down is + and Volume up is -). Other than that, the HD tuner is great; I was able to get rid of my box and just use an HD antenna to get the baseball and football games. All in all, this is a great value for a TV at the vacation home or on the dresser in the bedroom. I would NOT recommend it for an area with a high level of ambient light (aka: a living room full of windows). The contrast ratio is not high enough to combat opposing light. 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value!!! The TV is a great value considering I got it for <200 dollars. The picture and the sound quality is above average and it has all the basic features that the users want today (two HDMI ports, headphone jack, etc.) The TV is very light-weight and can be carried easily anywhere. The only missing feature is a lack of USB port, which can be used to connect flash-drives and portable drives to play music or videos, or simply to view photos. The TV is also not a smart-TV but can be converted easily by the use of any 'Network Media Players' (such as Sony N-200.) 09/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good TV for the price I paid I bought this TV to hang on the wall in a class room. This TV has no provision to hang from the wall. There are no places to attach a tilt bracket as I have seen on every other TV set of this day and time. If you are just going to set it on a flat surface somewhere then you are good to go. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TV for a bedroom I ordered this TV for my daughter and it is perfect for her bedroom. It was so simple to install, and works beautifully. Highly recommend. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the Price I bought this television for when my son takes his vacation and comes to visit. I watch little to no TV...but he views it all the time...plus he plays a lot of video games. I hope it works out for him. I was going to rent one simular to this one, but it seemed redundent to rent something for the same price you can own it for. I might just give it to him if he likes it. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this TV it is everything you could ask for and more. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for an amazing price! This television arrived earlier than the date provided by WalMart. It's exactly what was described in the product overview. Great buy!! I would buy this tv all over again! The only thing I am not stoked about is the sound but that's an easy fix. Other than being a bit picky on the sound quality, this was an amazing deal - I purchased this HDTV for $180!! Has amazing picture quality, two HDMI outlets (which is all I need), easy to set up on a universal remote control...I can go on and on! Amazing buy!! 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the price i paid... purchased this 32" for the bedroom. nice picture. very slim monitor. purchased the 2 yr protection plan for $20. if it's gonna break...it'll happen before two yrs is up. no brainer. oh....the only complaint that i have is that i am unable to get my direct tv remote to recognize this craig set.....so, we have to use 2 remotes. hate that.. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazed considering the low, low price I was completely amazed at the picture quality, it far exceeded my expectations. As far as the features, it is a basic tv, no extras that I would not use anyway. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value This TV exceeded my expectations. Very good deal. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price Wanted a TV at a low price with a good quality picture. This is perfect. We don't use a lot of the features, just TV, but the picture is great. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent TV. I had no problem setting it up to my needs, the picture quality is great! 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was looking for a cheap 32'' for my room mainly to use on my Wii and my laptop. I use the HDMI from the laptop to the TV and it's the perfect resolution. It works perfect for my video needs, the speakers are ok but i plugged my PC speakers into the headphone jack and it sounds much better. Definitely worth the price. 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TV Shuts off on its own, brand new out of box Just bought it for my daughter's dorm room. It shut itself off frequently the first day of use. Apparently it has settings for "inactivity" and also "no signal" which can cause it to shut off but even after I turned those settings to off, it still Boughtshut off on its own. I can only conclude that it is defective right out of the box. What a hassle and waste of time now that I have to take it back to Walmart. Bought it online and seemed like a bargain. If it worked properly, it would have been. But it is not. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I actually had to return this TV, I needed a TV that could be hung on the wall with bracket you had paired on the website, however this TV cannot be hung on the wall, I even went to our local walmart there was not 1 salesperson in the electronic's department to help me. I returned the product and went to Sears (who had plenty of salespeople to help me) and bought a TV and bracket to match. 08/30/2012
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp