Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My best computer purchases ever I bought a z575 a few months ago and I am enjoying ever minute of it. I love the AMD quad core. I have expanded the ram to 8GB from the standard 4GB. Great 15.5" HD display. With 750GB I have room for my 70+ PC games and my 80+ movies along with my 3000 itunes songs. Quick boot up and the boot repair button has been great. No problems. Incredibly reliable. Having the full keyboard w/ numpad has been very convenient. There are only 2 things I would have liked to see and they are space for a second hard drive for expanded storage space and a dedicated graphics card. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best laptop by far ive had the laptop about 2 months. as a computer engineer i need a high powered computer to handle diagnostics software, i upgraded the memory to 8gb for about £21, i havent found anything that it cant handle, its fast, quiet and best of all its battery last longer than any other laptop ive ever had!!! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth the wait i waited and shopped for the perfect laptop and i found it. this lenovo Z575 is the best laptop i have ever owned and is better than all my family and freinds. it's sleek and easy and so streamline. the keyboard is so comfortable and easy on the wrists. the technology and durability of the laptop itself is the best i have ever seen or experienced before. i took the advice of a friend at work who is a systems analyst. he said " lenovo is the best". he was right. my next purchase with lenovo will be a printer. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Laptop for Price After using this laptop for about a week, and putting it through various rigorous tests. It is quite clear that at a price like this, you are getting a sure fire bang for your buck. My Z575 run an AMD A6 Quad Core processor with 4GB of Ram, and does it ever handle a work load. This laptop ran Photoshop without any lag or sluggishness at all. Even when the processor is firing on all cylinders, the laptop emits little heat so your lap stays cool, thanks to thermal management software. The sound is phenomenal, I also own an different laptop with studio like Audio software, Lenovo's SRS Audio sounds just as good. I was also able to run video games like Civilization 5 on their most taxing settings, the computer powered the game with not a single lag. The Rapidboot is one of my favorite features, the computer can boot up and be ready to run applications in 38 seconds, my other laptop takes more than triple that, and it was purchased last year! Whether you are looking for a computer to do simple tasks like browsing the web, word processing, music listening, etc. Or looking for a real powerhouse for casual gaming and taxing software, this laptop is a sure fire and presents no problems or kinks. Final Rating: A+ 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Thought of all the other manufacturers, didn't even consider Lenovo had heart set on an HP DV6 but didnt like the keyboard. Saw a Lenovo on display and liked the look it was a different model an i3 than the Z575 I purchased but very similar in specification, got it at a great price on a w/e special and came in 3 working days wow for what I paid amazing excellent quality. Really happy glad I look around before I made my decision. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop In the short amount of time that I have had this laptop I have been impressed by its' features and value. I have difficulty feeling the keys of a normal laptop as I type. The Lenovo provides a keyboard with tactile response and I am now able to feel each key clearly. This one feature would be worth the price I paid for this laptop. The sound that come out of the speakers far exceeds any of the previous 6 laptops I have owned. I am impressed by the display and the speed of the AMD A8 processor. About the only con would be the battery, it doesn't last as long as I would like. Maybe Lenovo could offer a longer life battery as an option, I would buy one. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent laptop I bought this last week and it runs very well. I use this for college, music downloads, playing civilization 5 and other basic laptop uses.I downgraded to vista home basic 64 and out of 5.9 none of the hard ware was less then 5 on the windows index experience. I as a bit worried that the A4 would suffer because of the 6 and 8 but i didn't have to worry. The APU is great, better then expected, and Intel currently does not make APU's. I play civilization with no problems on high settings and I have no problems with other grahcs tasks such as watchng videos. The case is second to none, I have had to pay more in the past for a smilar metal case so it is a nice feature. The keyboard is comfortable and even though I don't typically use the touchpad,i tested it out just in case and i like design on it as opposed to just a flat pad. The dvd writer is also fast and smooth. Up till now, i never realized would have bought lenovo becuase they were always pricier then some other companies in retail but now I plan on buying Lenovo from here on out. Honestly the only thing I have issue with is the battery,maybe it is just me but it doesn't seem to be average. But everything else on the laptop far exceeds any minor issue with the battery life. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Budget Multimedia/Gaming Notebook Processor: AMD A8-3500, Video card: Radeon HD6650, Memory: 8GB, Storage: 750GB Because of the Radeon Dual Graphic (CrossFire) HD6740G2 this machine can run MW3, Crysis 2 and Battlefield 3. Mid Range graphic quality is for me more enough to enjoy mobile gaming and SRS surround sound make the ordinary headset/phone like high-end quality. The Webcam is very slow and not so good in dim lights but over all this notebook is a great product. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovlenovo im happy tohave gotten this great lap top. because for the last 6 yrs. ive been using the old E-mACHINE. this lenovo is superduper. thanks, forever,lovlenovo,gerry 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for entry level gamer to home pro media or home office excellent I like lots not plastic and junkie feeling its a rolls touch with the metal finish and I bet it can even play battlefield 3. on low settings for sure of it. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer! I bought this computer in September after my HP decided to over heat every 10 minutes and died on me. The keyboard makes typing a lot easier and accurate. The speakers are also really good if you're like me and are constantly blasting music. the performance is great and fast. i think my favorite thing about it is the battery life. i had it unplugged for about 4 hours before it came close to dying which is a nice change from the HP i had. it would die after only an hour because it overheated so often. the fan on this computer is located on the side whcih is also a plus because if you have the computer on your lap you dont have to worry about getting burned! overall great buy and definitely recommend Lenovo computers! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lenovo® IdeaPad® Z575 This is a nice laptop that I received today! There was a great price and the laptop has lots of cool features (i.e. Blue-ray, etc...see specs). Lenovo is a good reliable brand, the laptop is slick, and I don't think you'll go wrong with it! The HDMI output would go nicely into my HD TV monitor making it another plus. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I got this computer 3 weeks ago and its running great so far. the keyboard is a lot easier to type on i very rarely make typos unlike before :) It runs fast and the speakers are good quality, the screen is really good quality and its just awesome quality altogether. I had an hp before this one and i HATED it, it over heat constantly which is why i switched to lenovo because they not only have a good reputation but they are smart enough to put the fan on the side of the computer instead of the bottom! great buy definitely recommend this especially if youre like me and download a bunch of music and watch videos all the time! and another plus is the battery lasts a really long time! 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time with Lenovo...and it's great! Bought this Z575 a few days ago and so far I am absolutely loving it. For starters, you get a beautiful design which consists of a gunmetal (real metal by the way) grey and a keyboard that can not be beaten. I got the new AMD A4 processor and am very happy with it. I have done extensive research and the dual core processor (1.9 GHz standard and can auto adjust up to 2.5 GHz) paired with the Radeon GPU on the SAME chip (to form an "APU") is an excellent idea. It is basically split 50/50 and offers a rich multimedia experience while providing plenty of processing power to accomplish many tasks. I was going to buy a VERY similarly spec'd HP laptop but then came across this. What sold me was the design of the laptop. I didn't know much about Lenovo before I bought it but I'm happy I did because after I bought it, I read up on them and they are a very reputable, highly rated company. 08/17/2011
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp