Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice GPS unit. This is the first Garmin GPS I have owned. I had bought a Magellan GPS several years ago for my wife. The Magellan unit takes FOREVER to calculate routes, the Garmin is very fast, plus the lifetime maps and traffic can't be beat! 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great unit !!! This Garmin 2460 LMT is great. The voice command makes changing directions or finding a place to eat while on the road extremely easy. It's not the perfect all in all when trying to find everything, but when you enter an address of a place of interest it does very well. The only down side that I found was the booting up of the unit. A little longer that other units. I was a little distressed at first when the auto power supply cord did not connect directly to the unit. It attaches to the window support unit which is a totally different connection. ( would have been nice to have a note). There may be more expensive units out there with more bells and whistles but for the money we saved on the refurbished unit with the same warranty. Very happy !!! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing is AWESOME! This is by far the greatest GPS I have ever used! I have had 5 GPS units and this is the best I have ever used! You would not be disappointed with this Garmin unit. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased Garmin nuvi 2460LMT 5 0 GPS Navigator Unit, Refurbished from Walmart. I received text & email alert on delivery information. I opt for pick up from Walmart store & delivery was way much sooner (4 days sooner) than stated. I am very happy with my Garmin nuvi 2460LMT 5 0 GPS Navigator Unit, Refurbished, works perfectly. I had to call Garmin to get the Lifetime Map & Traffic alerts switched over to my name. Garmin called the pervious owner & learned it had been returned & removed the previous owner so that I could be registered as the new owner. I registered it & download the latest map. Extremely happy with my purchase from Walmart. I have owner other Garmin GPS & they all worked very well. Mike T 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance and value. The Garmin nuvi 2460LMT has performed exceptionally well. The fact that this device was offered as a refurbished unit saved me over 50% of the cost. I had originally purchased a Magellan unit, but it was returned after I discovered it would not correctly synch with my PC running Windows System 7. Garmin synchs perfectly, using their PC management software --a requirement for devices that offer lifetime map updates. I would definitely recommend this unit in terms of both performance and value. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately, this unit did not function. The most upsetting part was trying to contact Garmin customer service. The automated message indicated that I must wait over 30 minutes online to ask for help. I waited over 40 minutes and finally gave up. I took the unit to my local Walmart store and spoke to someone in Electronics who informed me that the unit was bad. Walmart was great in issuing an immediate refund. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my fourth GPS from Walmart the others were returned. This is the best yet there are so many different things on this 2460. The best thing is you can change routes and then you are right back to the one you started with. Very pleased. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome GPS I always used my iphone but this is way better. Even keeps track of milage and everything. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first GPS. It did an excellent job getting us through MPLS/St. Paul. We are still learning to trust the product but it took us right to the spot we needed to be. Very quick recaculation; under 10 seconds. We have used it on two trips. It is right on. We need to learn how to tell it the type of route to use (it took us off a freeway and put us on another major highway that went right along side of the freeway -- we need to learn to tell it to keep us on the freeway). I wish Garmin would give the option of sending an owners manual, it would be much better than printing one and probably much easier to carry as we learn the unit. Voice commands work but the unit doesn't seem to like my voice. We bought refurbished, I was a little worried; so far we have no problems. Shipping to walmart was excellent. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hyway infermation at your finger tips. How did I find my way before. 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No work Didnt work right out of the box 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had my last Garmin since 2008 and and it still works fine, but I wanted the upgrade for the voice commands and needed the map update, which I would have had to pay for with the old unit.So the cost on this was minimal in the big picture. The upgrade is well worth the entire cost of the unit, the voice commands work incredibly well. The lane assist is now hard to live without. Although now a discontinued unit, this unit meets a feature set and price point that I could not find with any of the newer units and gives more for less. The only negative is that it tends to be a little slow when first calculating the route. I had traffic on my other unit and it alway gave me a delay time when encountering traffic such as a small icon which told me it was a 40 minute delay, this one does not do that, which I do miss. The new unit does a better job of updating lane change and highway turns when there is more than one choice, that is welcomed as with the older unit it would sometimes update too late and I would miss a turnoff. 10/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad touch screen for the one i got This is a refurbished one. the one i got has bad screen touch accuracy and you can not do a touch screen calibration. it is extremely trouble when you want to zoom the traffic in driving. Voice command is working for most of the time. But once in a while you need to yell several times. it is also slow in searching address and changing to traffic map. Only things i like are the power mount and its map engine. The map showed un-named track in shopping malls in normal detailed configuration. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item did not come with correct car charger. Placed two orders and both times the car charger sent was too big for the actual item. Terribly disappointed. 10/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Problem it came with the wrong cord. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the voice command feature... Voice command allows for easy and SAFE use while driving. I am usually not into all of the bells and whistles of electronics / technology but this unit has many very useful and EASY to use features. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I had no idea how far GPS technology has come. This unit is great--always knows where you are, how to get anywhere, even knows speed limits and how many turn lanes you will encounter. I have not used the voice commands much,but did try it and seemed to work fine. This has become an important bit of technology I will never go far from home without. I thought I would only use it for traveling, but living in a large city, I have found it useful anytime I am going somewhere for the first time. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, So good! As I have only had this unit for a few weeks, I have not had the opportunity to try it on a long trip. I did buy it for a trip I will take in the immediate future. So far, I have programmed it for several local destinations and each has been reached accurately. The ETA's are remarkably accurate. Generally, I have had fairly good luck with refurbs and this unit has continued the trend, so far. 10/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK, probably has moe features than I'm aware Nice piece of equipment. I do deliveries in several towns. I can plug in the addresses of all of the stops and the GPS will create a route that is most efficient. "Voice recognition" works wll at times. 50% of time the "voice recognition" , doesn't. When it does work, it is very convenient. Any outside sounds affect the "voice recognition". A feature that TOMTOM has, "alerts", would be nice. When travelling, you can plug in an alert(s) for items such as food, fuel, rest areas, etc..and it will alert you to those items when they are near. I haven't been able to get the Garmin do that. I also contacted Garmin to see about this feature. Does not exist with Garmin. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding upgrade for owners of older Nuvis I bought two of these 2470LMT Garmin Nuvis to upgrade my older-generation Garmin Nuvis. These 2470s have outstanding features: 1. Newer maps, which show streets and highways not in existence a few years ago 2. A bigger, brighter screen, which is much more readable 3. Voice command -- a feature that allows me to set destinations without touching the screen. It's just safer this way while driving. 4. Map updates for life -- which allow the newest roads to be loaded through my PC from the Garmin central database. The price is excellent, better than I could find anywhere else. The units appear to be brand new, not a scratch or wear mark on them. Anyone who likes Nuvis but wants "more" will be happy with one of them. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced my old Garmin with the 2460LMT best moved I could have made regarding a GPS for my vehicle. Everything works like a charm. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the features, works well, good as a new one Except for the packaging, refurbished unit was same as a new unit. Voice command works, but sometimes hears commands in normal conversation and sometimes misses commands in a noisy environment. Have not used bluetooth. Navigation features are as expected from Garmin - expected time of arrival calculation assumes all the lights will be green but otherwise very reliable. Included map updates saves the $75 we would otherwise spend for lifetime updates. Decided on this model after going to gpstracklog.com to compare features of all Garmin models 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large screen makes using easy. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This unit was purchased at a Walmart en route.During a trip my Garmin,7yrs.old stop working and I had no idear where I was going,I asked my grandson to find me the closes Walmart store on my iPad and within minutes he found one close by.so I went in Walmart store and purchased this unit and we were soon,10 minute at most,on our way and got to our destination with ease andaccuracy. This unit is so far the best that I have had it is user friendly and I would highly recommend it. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Great product! Works great. Features are fantastic. Screen is nice and wide, volume great, voice command works great and very flexible to different speech patterns. Gives you warnings for mobile and red light safety cameras. Bad weather alerts. Good so far. No complaints. I just love it! 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garmin Great product with best price around. 09/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some useful features I purchased this device to replace my old Nuvi 885T. It arrived quickly and appeared to be in good shape. However, when powered up, it repeatedly shut down and rebooted at random times. It seems to be more stable lately, but I am keeping a close eye on it. As far as function, I chose this model because of the voice recognition features. (I do not like to take my eyes off the road while driving.) It is good at picking up certain words, but completely fails to understand most foreign or unusual names and businesses (for instance, I said "Ruth's Chris Steakhouse" and it gave me a list of places starting with T.) Since I am a native English speaker with no particular accent and a professional lecturer/speaker, this was rather disappointing. It also triggers the voice command function way too easily, even though I have changed the trigger words several times, and am not saying them when the unit triggers. However the spoken directions and enunciation are much clearer than on my 885T. As far as directions, it is fairly accurate and quick to find a location, once keyed in. The detail is not as good as my 885T (which has a "most" detail selection, compared to the "more" detail available on this model), even though it has newer maps. Another disappointment is the screen. Even though it is larger (5.0 inches vs. 4.3 inches), speed, elevation, direction and time indicators on the right side take up a substantial portion of screen space, making actual viewing size smaller than on my 885T. The displayed letters, however, are bigger and more readable than on my old system. Despite some reviewer complaints, I am not bothered by the traffic ads. The unit just beeps once and flashes an icon on the screen. The speed camera warnings are accurate and very useful. The lane change insets, though, aren't that useful: They basically tell you to get in the left or right lane to get off the freeway (the arrows on top tell you the same thing). I do like the speed (and silence) with which the 2460LMT recalculates a new route when I veer off course. It is very good at finding alternate routes. However, it sometimes tells me the wrong name of a street I am on, or tells me to take a FWY offramp North when I need to go South. Also, it doesn't tell me on which side of the road my address is located, like my 885T did. All-in-all, it's not a bad replacement for my 885T, but as noted above, it didn't meet all my expectations and seems to have arrived with a glitch as well. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good so far I bought this as a refurbished unit . . . so far it works great! Does all it is suppose to do according the description. 09/02/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp