Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very volumizing!! This is amazing. What I do: I only use it on second or third day hair because it doubles as a great dry shampoo. Also instead of sprinkling it into my palms like the instructions say I actually tap a little into different sections of my roots. Then after its in all the sections I ruffle my hair up like crazy and it makes my hair so huge!!!!! It defintely gives your hair a sticky texture so I love this for when I wear my hair half up and won't be able to touch it. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic Powder This product is the best on the market; with the absolute best price at WalMart. WalMart sells it for less than $4, whereas CVS and Target try to rob you at $8 to $15. I have a bob style haircut, the powder gives such a nice lift to the roots. My boyfriend watches me do my hair in the morning and it amazed the affect to the powder. It's awesome and don't want to leave the house. My only comment for WalMart is they need to do a better job of maintaing stock in the stores. I traveled to five in my area to later determine it's better to check the inventory online opposed to waste gas and time. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great volumizing product! If you want to use less hairspray get this product! Instant texture and volume! 02/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price Lets face it, we all want to save a buck, when I read the reviews and saw the price of this hair product, I bit..in fact I bit twice, I bought two, I figured I would save myself some time and trouble. While I was a little freaked out ...in a good way..that I ordered these products on Thursday afternoon after three pm, and received them Friday around four pm...I was a happy camper. This hair product is good, not great, but good, it does what it says it will do and a little goes a long way. I found that after a couple of hours I am having to reapply, I have especially thick layered hair so that may be the reason, but honestly the summers in the South would mess up even the most lacquered "do". So its a toss up as to what is to blame. But all in all this is a good product, worth every penny and I like the fact I can afford it twice. A little goes a long way and follow the directions for goodness sake. Enjoy your bouffant girls/guys! 06/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair product I love the got2bpowderf. Gives my hair so much volume and texture. I totally love this product. I was afraid that you were not going to carry it any more, so I ordered a dozen of them to be sure that I would have them!!!! 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I must have it. I am so happy with this product. I part my hair at the crown in 2-3 different places and add just a sprinkle here and a sprinkle there at the roots only. Perfect! Then I give a little tease to the crown and use a pick to lift here and smooth there. I was a hairdresser all of my life and let me tell you, this is a great product as long as you do not use too much. Have fun with your awesome fun and great looking hair. 09/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this product works and adds volume however it leaves your hair very sticky and untouchable so for that reason I will not be buying again! 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love this product, it works as well as the expensive salon brands but for a third of the cost. I will definitely purchase again. 01/03/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give your hair a break but give it a boost! I have always washed my hair every day. Yet after several surgeries and some medical issues my hair started to be extremely dry. I bought some Got2B Powderful hair volumizer since my hair is very thin and fine to see if I could get some lift without having to wash it every day. I love it! Just a little bit works in my short hair. Some days after I've styled my hair I'll put a little in and get even more volume and lift. My Wal-Mart no longer carries this product in store so I was happy to find it on line! I bought two. One other issue I have with my hair is a flat head. I put a small amount at the back top of my head and I get a little lift without having to back comb our use rollers, etc. Good stuff! 01/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Follow directions and you will be happy. This is a great product for volumizing and it lasts all day. I find that it disappears when one follows the directions and only uses a small dime-size amount. I have light blond hair, and I am not sure how visible it is on darker hair. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Better than bedhead and a LOT cheaper! 03/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't give huge volume, but still ok I cut my hair super short and bought this to give it some volume after drying ( I still put root volume spray in while it's wet). This product makes my hair feel dry/damaged, which I expected. It does hold the style some, but it doesn't really give much volume. My hair is short so it's not a weight issue, I just think this is limited on how much volume it gives. By making hair feel dry and damaged the hair gets a little more body though. I can't complain, just wish it gave a little more 'umph' 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this stuff i love this stuff 10/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my thin hair! Great price! Works great on my thin hair! Gives volume that lasts all day. 11/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst I have ever used This was a terrible product. You can definitely feel it and see it in your hair. It looks terrible and nasty. Makes the hair look very dirty. My hair did not have any more volume than it did before using and it just looked horrible I had to wash it out eveytime i used it because there was no saving it. It was also a pain to wash out. 09/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I usually use a salon brand powder to give me more volume and when I ran out of my regular brand I decided to give this one a try. This powder really gums up your hair. The powder is super fine and I am used to just sprinkling a bit of my regular product on my fingers and fluffing up my hair from the roots out. This powder is basically useless other than making my hair very sticky, dull looking and dirty looking even after just washing it. I normally have a nice shine to my hair. I have tried to sprinkle some on my fingers as well as use a bit at the roots. Same disappointing effect. You know the old saying "You get what you pay". I chucked this powder goo in the garbage. 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaves your hair weighted down, and gives it a greasy look as it it needs to be washed. 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product if you have hair that needs a little or a lot of texture boost. 11/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair volumizer this is a great product for people with thin hair, it ads body & texture that lasts all day without weighting down your hair. 03/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the got2b volumizing powder I'm glad a friend shared her secret for getting her hair to hold the style better. I would recommend this product. It will now have permanent with my hair styling supplies. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! Have been using for several years. Thickens hair like nothing else! 02/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Bought this again. Great stuff for fine hair, but don't need much. 01/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love his product But it is very difficult to find. So as usual when something works well a company will sell it to a company that will rename it and charge more for it due to their name. I paid $8 for this bottle, not $4.22 by the time I paid shipping so that was kind of expensive but glad to have it and know that one day soon we will not be able to order it any longer. It works. 10/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS STUU It gives me the texture I need to actually have some volume in my stick strait hair and it lasts for a few days. This product has changed my life. 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! Styling my hair with Powder'ful is the quickest and easiest way to wash n go with my hair. Takes maybe 10 seconds and done! Sprinkle a few shakes into my palm, rub hands together, then drag through hair on top and sides. That's it. I keep a decent stock because I don't ever want to be without! 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by powder it really does work , thin hair , no white mess. 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product Got2be powder'ful volumizing styling powder, I love this suff adds great volume to my hair exspecially on days i do not wash my hair, and the oil tends to flatin it, I just sprinkle a little on the root and get instant volume, use to buy something like it at the Salon for 20 bucks so finding got2be for $4.22 makes me, my hair and my pockets extremely happy. 01/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Volume! Easy to use, mess-free, lightweight powder becomes invisible and adds instant volume to your hair! And it is one of the least expensive choices out there! 10/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great Gives sexy bed head look. 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper way to volumize hair. Works just as well as powder bought at salon only much more inexpensive! 04/15/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:38:31.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_20700160, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp