See All Reviews
HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
List Price: $108.00
You Save: $34.32 (32%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good 3 in 1 The HP 4620 is junk. If you are looking for a scanner or printer, it is fine. If you are looking for the fax option, STAY AWAY. I owned a Brother 3 in 1 and after purchasing this HP I miss my Brother even more. I don't think I've owned any electronics that gave me more trouble than the HP 4620. Don't even bother faxing more than 5-7 pages or it will like clockwork spit out error code after error code. Also, it is a loud machine and is not in any way a smooth operator with it's steady jerky motions. Fax machines have been around for sometime now, so it's not rocket science. However the HP 4620 makes it as confusing as possible and they don't really offer any trouble shooting resolutions in their owners manual or code break down definition besides what it spits out when it wastes a sheet of paper to tell you the fax didn't go through. STAY AWAY!!!!!! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for the price!! I'm loving my printer- the first one I got had a faulty ink carriage, so I returned it to Walmart for a refund. DO NOT CONTACT HP- they are a pain to deal with sometimes!! After waiting for HP to send a replacement- 1 week later- still no printer- I returned this one to Walmart and bought another one at Best Buy (they carry them in-store, Walmart doesn't)- so no damage during shipping : ) But it works great, does everything it says it will, and is easy to use! 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece o junk Wireless doesn't work, and even if it did, I can't stop it from going to sleep so if I am out of the office, I can't print anything over the wireless which was the WHOLE POINT. and the cartridges are so expensive that when they run dry, it will be cheaper to just get another printer. bye bye HP you lost my business. oh well, I have something new to take out target shooting. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great printer well worth the purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Easy to set up. I can also use my Android phone to print. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Arrived on time, as promised. Easy to unpack and set-up. Since I do not have corded phone line close to unit, did not set up fax, so it took only about 10 minutes from opening carton, to printing. This is my first HP printer in about 8 years, when I evaluated a new concept one, along with a camera for a research company. I liked that one, but already had one that made copies, a feature I use a lot. Overall, I am very happy with purchase and will reccommend to others.Price was great. Ordering was easy. Phone salesperson was knowledgeable. I am 81 years old, female and have been using computer and peripherals since 1986. 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible user interface If you can memorize the process required to get something done, it works okay. Not a logical user interface. 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great economical product This product is good for the user who needs a reliable printer with the basic features. 09/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Printer The printer will not even print. Gives error saying to restart and that it is either the ink or the printer itself....:( 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by have not used it much at this time the printer seems to be very well designed and was easy to set up, I have not used it except to print set -up, etc. I was very happy with the speed of shipping. I ordered it and received it in 2 business days!! 09/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too complicated to connect The WiFi setup is a nightmare, but other that that is a good product. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonable price for product that has all features The all in one works great so far. I love having wireless. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Paper Jam each time I tried to print - tried it for four hours, then spent another 90 minutes with your very patient super nice Technical Support Customer Rep. He tried everything with me and agreed my printer is defective. Will buy HP, but not the 4620 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Wanted a printer, fax and scanner. This product provides all three and works great. Low price but still does the job. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer Easy fast setup, connected to my router with no trouble. Prints great with the Ipad 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent except for receivingFAXes See above. How can this problem be fixed? 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't know I had to send it back because it didn't work, They got me a 6600 printer and it works fine. It was easy to setup and install. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not buy HP I bought a 4620 all in one, It ate at least 12 pieces of paper. It took me three hours to get the right person to have it replaced. I got the new one which now works but I have been unable to set up the wireless. Having another new printer my computer was confused and so was I. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am pleased with this printer. I had absolutely no problems or complaints about my old HP...but the hinge broke so I had to replace it. This printer equals my old one in performance. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical HP Excellence I've had 4 printers so far and I should have known HP would deliver the best. All printers at work are HP and they last forever. This model is so easy to set up and the wireless is such an awesome feature. I can sit on my couch and print in the other room. 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product has design faults Design faults are: 1. there is a space between frame and glass at the sides so a picture cannot be properly aligned because the picture slips in this empty space causing the image to appear crocked. is not easy to lift the cover to use the scanner and even harder to lift the second cover to replace the ink cartlidges. 08/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still getting used to the printer This printer's functions are all different that those I have used before, so I am still learning how to use it, but think it will be a superior printer once I get comfortable with it. My only question is, "how much is it going to cost replace 4 print cartridges". 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was suprised at how easy it installed. I had read the reviews and was apprehensive when I read a bad review one person had submitted. But I had to replace my old 1500 that was hit by lightning. What a pleasent experience. I usually have trouble installing things like this but this was a breeze! It was a great buy for the money! 08/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Features ok. Has not worked since I received it 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to set up and use this product I received my printer in a timely fashion and within minutes I had it up and running! 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great. This printer works quickly and efficiently. I should have bought it long ago instead of struggling with the one I had. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER! I just started using this printer and have been very disappointed with the performance of the printing function. Often times I cannot print documents in Word--other times, the pages which I print after performing the nozzle-head or printer tests come up with blurred or streaked ink--usually in the areas of black ink. I am already in my second cycle of cartridges which I bought for this printer (cyan, yellow, magenta and black--this time I bought the extra large cartridges) but they appear to be guzzling ink at just a fast rate as the original cartridges did. Moreover, I cannot print more than one sheet of business cards at a time and the card sheet gets stuck in the tray after the printing is done. Why was I stupid to buy this printer in the first place? Unless someone can come up with a way to fix this high-maintenance piece of junk once and for all, I am going to get rid of it in the next few days. Enough is enough!! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by . Easy to use and easy to set up. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for home/ general printing With all the choices.. I am glad I bought this. It is noisy like some of the reviews say, but it's the ink cartridges.... There are four- one black and three color. Installation was easy- just use the instructions and CD. It prints clearly and nice color. I would recommend if you need an everyday, home printer. Ink is reasonably priced to replace. I bought this because they have great customer service in my experience. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great printer It was an easy install and wireless setup. It works beautifully. I will eventually find out how the separate ink cartridges hold out. so far though I highly recommend this printer. 08/01/2012
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.