See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as expected I have ordered round Lifetime tables, commercial grade, for my church in the past. Decided for these tables to purchase the in-between grade; specs still looked good for somewhat regular use. Received my 2 tables, found one had 2-3 tiny indents on edges, like something had pushed against the box. Nothing to argue over, but not perfect. Also noticed that the thickness of the table was only the described 2" around the edges but in fact is fairly thin in the middle. Am keeping, but will hold off on ordering the 6' tables until I see how these stand up to use by church and renters. 09/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived Dirty and Stained I ordered 7 tables, most came in filthy and did not clean well even after several cleanings. The picture is after I cleaned the tables. These tables will have to be covered and I am somewhat disappointed by that fact. I believe that the material used will stain easily if they were stained by dust from storage. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Table I haven't used this table yet so can't review it's durability. I had it shipped to my door for 97 cents, it arrived fairly quickly and was not damaged. I like that it has a handle for easy transport and that it is wider than most other folding / long tables out there. I would buy again if needed and definitely recommend. 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes for a great vendors table. This table exceeded my expectations. I needed an 8 ft table that I could use as a vendor. This table is easy to transport, sets up and folds up on a dime. It is a little heavy however I appreciate it's sturdiness. I will be purchasing another one for my business. Thank You Lifetime for a great product. 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect kids party table good buy 09/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by no chairs gave the impression it came with chairs but it does not this made my holiday plans hard as now i have no chairs and can not afford any you need to change the add 11/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Table DOES NOT open flat The concept of this table is good. 8' length that you can fold in half for easy storage and transport. The table was made well, delivery was fast, but it is unusable. It does not open flat. The seam where the table is manufactured in such a way that it does not allow the table to lay flat. It is unusable. I had to borrow a standard table from friends. I would NOT recommend purchasing this table. purchase a 6' or two 4' tables 12/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and well made I ordered two of these and I'm mostly happy with them. They are sturdy, easy to carry with the handles and they store away neatly. My only negative comment is that they were not packed good enough so both tables came with minor dents in the plastic top and they were a dirty. 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best table ever!!! I will be buying more!!! 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime 8 foot Fold-in-Half Table of many uses I purchased this item for the wife. After seeing the construction and how easy it was to setup, I now want one of my own. I could do shop layout and I see many other uses for the table. When I took out of the box, I knew this was going to be easy to unfold and setup. The price was the best at Walmart and shipping was fast. I say, If you need an 8 foot table, this is your purchase 02/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't fold-out flat The table, when folded-out, does not lay-out flat... it is "humped-up" in the center The mechanism to lock it in the folded-out position is very poor as well. They could have added some form of sliding bars to make it lay flat and hold it's position. 08/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great value for the price. I ordered this table for a dinner party. It's everything I hoped it would be and I expect we will use it for many comparable gatherings in the future. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall deal Using it for a large project/art table, especially for big R/C planes, so I'm not working on the floor. Only criticism is the table top is a bit uneven where the two halves meet. Not bad though. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great table, and uses so little space to store. I bought this for craft use. Once I am done with it, just fold up and store away. Take little space to store. 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 Foot Fold in Half Table It's a really nice table for the price. Very sturdy. The support braces do limit how much you can put underneath. Overall a great table. The reason I marked Ease of Set Up down one notch is because there was no instructions and I could not get the table to open. Most of the video's showed the table open and showed how to close it. I finally found a video that advised the table may be very tight at first and you may have to pull hard to open the ends. Once I did that the table came apart and went up easily. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very satisfied Foldable, useful and lightweight despite it's size. Unlike the old heavy and bulky metal and wood. May be used most anywhere from a dining room to a small bedroom. It's being used in one of our bedroom turned craft/work room. Stationary or transportable. Very satisfied with this product. 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camping table I've owned this table for a couple of years and it's a great, high quality product. Great for camping. 02/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suitable for almost any occassion Bought this table over a year ago and it's been used for everything from family gatherings, crafts and camping. It's sturdy, easy to clean and quality 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile table I bought this about a year ago and have used it multiple times. Once at a family gathering and several times for our Pack popcorn sales. Size of table is great and even better for transporting or storing since it folds in half. Not too heavy and is a sturdy table which as their name implies it seem like it will last us a lifetime which is hard to find with all this stuff being made in China. 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by folding table and chairs great table and chairs! Superior quality and very roomy! 12/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This table is exactly what I wanted and easy enough for me to carry myself. I love it! 10/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't lay flat I am returning this table. It doesn't lay flat. Disappointed 07/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect table for parties Only surprise was that it wasn't completely flat in middle at halfway point. It was fine with the tablecloth and food on it. 07/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by heavy duty very nice Very heavy duty. sturdy, great price! 06/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent table We needed extra seating for a large family function. This was fine. It is sturdy and easy to set up. 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by folding table Table seats 10 comfortably for larger gatherings which what we needed it for. Well made, not too heavy once out of the box. Would recommend. 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great table Love this table. Five stars for sure. Great for banquets and family gatherings for sure. Got mine from walmart.com and matching chairs from www.competitiveedgeproducts.com 01/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Fold 8 This table is very functional for seating a larger group. Folds conveniently. Due to the size it may be a little heavy for some to carry/handle easily. Good value for the size and cost. 12/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Tables Make The Day For Thanksgiving The convenience and portability of these tables is fantastic for the purpose we purchased them for -- 4 of them for Thanksgiving, banquet style seating for 20 with all four placed together to given everyone plenty of room. The most amazing thing about buying them from Wal-Mart was getting them in 3 days, shipped to the house -- FREE! 12/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bumpy I bought 4 tables for training. They are easy to handle, set up and teardown. I then had to transport 1 for Thanksgiving dinner to home. I was able to fit it in the back seat of my car. Something I couldn't have done if they didn't fold in half. The weight is easy to handle especially with the carrying handle. Only negative, is two of the tables on one side are a little bumpy, like the form didn't fill properly. But not enough to be a problem or send back. 11/28/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:24:37.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_20690056, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp