Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around Camera This camera covers every type of pic an intermediate to expert user could ask for. Great zoom without packing extra equipment, high speed pics , movie mode, and the 360 degree panarama function was my deal maker. Thankful this level of camera has a viewfinder, another deal maker. Also, the viewfinder adjusts for the users vision, cool! So far I believe the designers covered all the users needs. Like other reviews a more complete user manual included would be nice, and allow beginners an easier source rather than going online for every question. I'am sure that online sales had a hand in that, but that is my only complaint. Actually, once setup an used the camera functions becomes intuitive. Only wish it was invented 30 years ago! 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony dropped the ball Camera takes great pics and videos, and has numerous functions. Too bad Sony FAILED to provide a complete user manual, either with the camera, on this site, or on the CD. The supplied manual is nice for a "snap-shooter" who really doesn't need a camera like this. For a prosumer etc., trying to learn the myriad functions with no help can be done but takes far too much time. This will be my LAST Sony until / unless they provide MUCH better manuals, explaining everything in much better detail 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent camera This camera is really a terrific unit, over and above everything else in the price range. The picture quality is wonderful, zoom is spectacular and the feature set is fantastic. I have one minor complaint with the lens cap, as others have identified. It doesnt fit well, pops off and needs improvement. Otherwise, you will be very happy with this camera... 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera Extremely easy to use and the pictures rival high end DSLR's without the hassle of lugging around a slew of lenses. Amazing Camera. I chose this over the Canon T3. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this camera, BUT... I really like pics with dis focused background. And this camera required the objects to be on 30sm distance!! are u kidding me?????? or i just missing something???? 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bridge camera with outstanding features! I have found Sony HX200v best among its competitors. It’s easy to use and comes with very advance features and in-camera HDR and various picture effects that are usually available in DSLR cameras. Intelligent shooting mode is exceptionally beyond expectations as it selects best shooting parameters according to scene requirements. Available shooting modes cover a wide range of scenarios and scenes with full manual controls. Even you can focus using the focus ring! The image stabilization also works well even in rough conditions. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice on the go wildlife camera! I love Sony Cyber-shot cameras! I have had one for years. It will be used by my grandchildren while we are on a nature walk. I bought one a little over a year ago and my son took it to Alaska with him when he moved. Bad day for mom. I will be going to Alaska this summer and wanted to capture it, so I purchased the upgrade. It is perfect! I haven't missed a shot. One of my shots was taken of a Western King bird watching me watching her on her nest. The wind was blowing and I was in a hammock below the nest. You can see the hair below her eye...no blur! NICE! I highly recommend a Sony Cyber-shot if you like to be out in the wild, on the go, up close and personal is not possible or safe, and a bulky bag with lenses and stuff is not practicle. The perfect shot is just a zoom and click away! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best camera I've ever owned This camera is great, it looks good and takes amazing photos, the zoom is outstanding, but the digital zoom is often out of focus and very sensitive to movement, however it is better on this camera than on most cameras out there. The optical zoom is amazing! Overall it's a great camera for beginners, or professionals, it's great for every day use and vacations, great buy! 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding lightweight camera went out for the day taking pictures in paneramic setting that stunned even me. I have shakey hands but the built in sensor overcame this problem. I never thought there existed such a wonderful camera to operate and achieve the results in high definition photo images. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a step up!!! I got this camera as replacement for a pocket size point and shoot. I didn't think I really wanted to spend the time and was going to be dedicated enough to learn all the functions of a DSLR. After reviewing the other cameras I choose the DSC HX200v for the easy of use, insane zoom, and multitude of options to go beyond just point and shoot. Thus far I am more than happy with this product and learn something new that I can utilize every time I pick it up and delve into the menus and option. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Camera with great detail and zoom Over one month ownership and a two week vacation in the Caribbean show me this is a great camera. 1. General snapshots of landscapes in the enhanced color produces beautiful results. 2. Auto fill flash for portraits is often very accurate and keeps the subject and background balanced, for a great picture. 3. Panorama of beaches in Caribbean was very easy to use and produced great results. 4. At a wedding getting groups shots of family was easy as wide angle was more than enough. Other point and shoot cameras kept asking to move family closer together. 5. The view screen pop out and angle view was very helpful for holding camera overhead to capture video or shooting from a moving car. My only issues so far are that auto focus sometimes took extra time when setting up a landscape shot and auto fill flash sometimes fired off for landscape shots when not needed. Battery life is fantastic. Shoot all day and charge at night. Great camera would highly recommend. Still lots to learn about features! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best camera ever take the best shot,s and the zoom is great,cant belive how crisp the pics are.swan was out aleast 150yrds in lake 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome camera!! I bought this camera few weeks back and i love this fine piece of gadget :-).........The long zoom stable even at 60x clear zoom with very descent picture quality(absolutely no blurring)at that range impressed me the first day itself.Well suited for wild life photography and day to day photography and video.One thing that makes it stand out from the rest out there is its great video capability at full hd and also the ability to capture pics when taking movie in full hd.Another amazing feature i love is its various effects like color filters,toy image etc...also the flash is powerful.The short charging time and long battery life makes it reliable in various situation when charging is not possible.Picture quality is real good but cannot be compared with a dslr.Even though similar to hx100v it is a faster and fun filled version of the hx100v,so hx100v users may not find a lot of difference but definitely faster.This camera has lot of fun features im yet to play with.I would recommend this camera to anyone not requiring a dslr quality but as good as any other point and shoot cam out there with super stable usable zoom and various feature that brings out your creativity.Im posting some pics taken at long zoom range in my backyard.... 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing camera I have had this camera for a little over a day now and I have been taking as many pictures as possible. So far, I love it. The clarity exceeds my expectations, takes great videos and action photos when the flash is on, and is very nice looking. Not too bulky at all in my opinion. I have also always wanted to own a camera that can take awesome moon photos, so last night I zoomed as far as I could up to the moon and as you can see it turned out spectacularly. I even had a friend ask if it was a NASA photo! I can't wait to use this camera more, especially when I travel! 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! Decided to purchase this camera because of the 30Xoptical zoom capabilities and the fact that Sony is using a Carl Zeiss lens. I do alot of outdoor photography and carrying multiple lenses isn't alway convienent. This camera gives me a wide range of oportunity and is much easier to carry. The clarity of the pictures and vivid color is FANTASTIC!! 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it It has been only 2 days since I"ve bought this Camera, It is amazing I recommend to every one 03/25/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.