See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Deal I was skeptical about purchasing this desk because of the low price, but I went with this product because of the previous reviews. The desk arrived in a timely manner, and the instructions were very clear. Only took me an hour at the most to assemble everything. Desk has very clean lines, and looks a lot more expensive then it is. My only change would be the drawer handle, because in the pictures it looks metal but it's actually plastic that is painted a silver color. Also the desk doesn't look like a cinnamon cherry color, but more like the brown/black furniture from Ikea. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super value, will buy more products from Sauder Excellent value; looks great, is perfect size. great quality, highly recommend this table. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great desk I purchased it to use if for my laptop and it work well for that plenty of room. Just the right size for a small space. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! i enjoyed putting this table together. instructions were in the right sequence and parts easily identified. what more can i say? its sturdy and looks really nice. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small spaces I'm really liking this writing table. Only negative thing I can say is that it definitely has to be put against a wall as to hide the exposed & unpainted view of ply wood at the top back part of the table top. Color is a little darker than expected, more of an espresso color. This is a great value & all in all very happy w/ this purchase! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice enough for all over the house Nice Desk!! At first I thought I might have to replace the plasic handle because i thought it might look cheesy but by the time i got it building it....it looked awesome! Love it, looks wonderfull and is sturdy as well. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by not just a study table I used this as a vanity table instead and I love it. It has enough space to put all my make up and accessories. 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Desk for the Money This table is as described. It went together with ease, the instructions are right on. It is daunting to see all the parts at first but if you lay the parts out and follow instructions it is really simple. Am using as a computer desk with my laptop on it, I have a bigger laptop and it fits well with room for my lamp, notepad, pen and drink and room to spare. It IS low knee wise, but I am short and usually have my chair adjusted down so no biggie for me. Dark in color which fits nicely in my decor. I recommend this to anyone just needing a small table to pay bills, write notes or do some laptop work on. It is actually pretty sturdy for not being of solid wood. Fits in a smaller area nicely. Oh and is a nice little drawer too, not very big but nice for a USB drive, pens and stuff. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish desk This exceeded our expectations! We wanted a desk that wasn't ugly, had a decent amount of space, and was cheap. This is the perfect solution! I husband is 6'2" and is comfortable sitting at it with a computer chair which is often a problem with computer desks. I would highly recommend this! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! would recommend Just note that assembly is required. It took me over an hour to assemble it (you need a screwdriver and a hammer). It ships in a box the size of the table dimensions that is only a couple inches in thickness. After assembly, it looks pretty nice and sharp. It would look even better if you replaced the cheap plastic silver handle with an actual metal one. 08/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a great product, except that it has 2 obvious nicks on the top, that are too clear and obvious, because the surface is dark. I guess I could have returned it, but since I noticed the nicks after I started assembling it, it would have been a little project just to disassemble it, repackage it, and send it back. You can call me lazy. However, I shouldn't have to go through all of that anyway. (That's all taking up more of my time anyway.) 09/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied! The shipping practically took a month! I am very unsatisfied!! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought this... So easy to put together! And It's perfect for the everyday household paperwork. 09/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice little table but annoying to put together Nice once it's put together, but you need a lot of patience to do this. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good homework desk Great for my 8 year old. Couple things...the "silver" handle is "silver plastic". And the plastic screw coverings didn't snap on correctly. We had to superglue them on. Otherwise it's a fine litte desk for homework and what not. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Writing Desk Bought this for my Granddaughter to replace the toddler table she has had for years and outgrown. The large surface is great for all her crafts ( mostly cutting and coloring) and fits beautifully in our dining room. The middle drawer is a bit small, but still handy for storing paper and pencils. I would have preferred a different finish, like oak, but the dark cinnamon color is attractive. She will be able to use this for several years while visiting and also use it for doing her homework. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good after a more than expected long assembly. It just need a lot work to assemble. No big problem but fail to do better in details. Edges are sharp unlike my another IKEA desk which has rounded edges. Some bottom and back surfaces are unfinished but could be touched in daily use. Good for the appearance. And it's firm enough as a table/desk. I really like the small drawer. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table for the price. Easy to put together except some of the screws needed a stronger hand for tightening. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice little table I need a small table that fits the space i have, and this one does the job. Only thing i want to change is the drawer knob, in the picture it looks like metal, but actually it is very cheap plastic material... 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We wanted a small desk for the dining room/kitchen area for bills, homework, etc. and this desk was perfect. Great price and looks very nice. The drawer is a plus and holds more than I expected. It took less than an hour to assemble. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product It's smaller than what I thought it would be but it is still spacious enough for laptop book and notebook. It is study, the material looks great. The drawer holds the essentials. The only thing i could complain about is the plastic drawer handle. I guess I overlooked that before I purchased it. I would buy another just like this one. 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am really happy with this desk. I wanted something that would fit in our small living room but with enough space for a laptop. It's the perfect size. It also looks great too! The price is amazing, especially compared to other stores for similar desks. There were only a couple downsides. The handle on the drawer was made out of plastic and looked and felt quite cheap in my opinion. I went to a home improvement store and purchased a different handle for $3 that fit. Cheap fix and the desk looks perfect now. Also, the desk took a very, very long time to put together. It came in probably about 20 pieces and some of the screws were very difficult and tight to get in. Once it was complete it was worth the work though. Overall great look, effective work space, and amazing price. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it, but when I received it, it was damaged. I called the number and they sent a replacement piece. It was here in about 4 days! Not a huge deal. It was worth every penny! 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect desk to use a laptop and still have space to have open books or papers. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk for the price but the plastic drawer handle did not work for me. Purchased a nicer one at the hardware store and the desk looks great. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, inexpensive desk I bought this to use in my bedroom as a vanity to apply makeup and it works very well. Plenty of room for my mirror, makeup, and some decorative items as well. It would also be good as a homework desk, laptop desk, sofa table or console table for the foyer. I'd say it's too small to put a PC on it though. It was easy to put together by following the directions because all the pieces are labeled well. But I had trouble screwing the screws all the way in and it said not to use a drill so I called in my boyfriend to help and he had no problem finishing it up. My one complaint is the drawer handle. It's cheap plastic. I realize this isn't meant to be gorgeous furniture but really?! If you're going to put it somewhere visible, you might think about upgrading the handle. Otherwise, a sturdy, nice piece of furniture. I'm pleased with it. 09/09/2012
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp