Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynomite Deal for a Perfect Product Clear & detailed assembly instructions, very easily assembled (except for installing 2 sliding glass doors' track rollers, which was the toughest step), a most beautiful finished appearance & lotza enclosed storage space for electronics, DVDs, CDs, etc. DennisM 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BASIC STAND Waited a week for item to come in, but worth the wait. Basic stand and simple to build. Build time approx 1 1/2 hrs. Instructions are clear and easy to understand. Cab doors are real glass. I got this for my new 55" TV and it fits perfectly as TV evenly reaches both sides of the cab. Not fancy, but if you want good basic black cabinet to match your black TV, look no further. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice piece of furniture For the price, it was just what I was looking for. Easy to assemble, didn't take long. Looks great with the new 55 inch TV. IF U HAVE THAT BIG OLD COMCAST DVR OR IF U HAVE A RECEIVER WITH LOTS OF HDMI HOOKUP THIS IS THE BEST STAND ALL THOSE FIT INSIDE WITH NO PROBLEM..19 inch inside measurement.. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted! The Stand came well packed, no problem. Extra parts were included (for those fat fingers that might lose one or two of the smaller pieces) and was delivered on-time. Actually a day earlier than expected. The instructions were clear and well illustrated, and it took my wife and me a couple of hours to have it assembled. The stand looks much more expensive than the modest price would indicate, and we are pleased with it in every way. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, especially for the price! My family has a lot of video game systems (we sort of collect them; we have all the Nintendo systems, PS, Xbox & Sega etc.) so we really wanted something with lots of shelving, preferably closed. I honestly thought this unit would be crummy, and I was pleasantly surprised! It went together pretty easily, (although, my husband did it by himself, he may have something different to say about it!) and it looks a lot less "cheesy" than I thought it would. We bought it in a bundle with the "audio pier" things (they look like book cases to me). Combined, the two towers and this credenza hold all our systems, all the controllers and most of our DVDs/Games. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is on a budget. It was affordable and definitely worth the well under $300 price we paid for it. We were surprised mostly, by how much it can store. We have a small house and 50" TV. This unit was perfect for both. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome!!, the only but is the dust that you always have to clean because is black but it wort it! 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks nice, very pleased 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, Solid TV Stand Other than needing a hammer to knock the back legs into place (the holes weren't -quite- aligned) this piece is excellent. Sturdy as a rock, real glass doors, metal knobs; this thing should hold up for a long time. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! We asked for these as Wedding gifts, we got them about a week ago. Putting the TV stand together was very easy and the instructions were easy to follow! The doors were very easy to put on and it makes my living room look amazing! LOVE THIS PRODUCT! 04/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! Bought this TV stand along with two matching audio piers as a "bundled" price of $239, which I thought was a good deal for all three pieces. I Chose the Resort Cherry finish. It's great looking, especially with the TV stand set between the two audio piers, but keep in mind it is laminated fake wood and particle board, but the glass doors is a plus which makes it looks nice. The assembly was easy, with easy to follow instructions, however, one of the audio piers was missing an entire board/top in the packaging. I emailed the manufacturer Ameriwood, and they shipped me the missing piece right away. There was also a small chip/ding on one of the corners on the top of the TV stand, which I disguised with a furniture marker pen. I ordered this on 12/22/13 and it was delivered on my door step on 12/30/13. Overall, I'm happy by the way my new 50" LED TV looks on this furniture. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice-looking, Sturdy, Spacious But Needs Cooling I purchased this stand in Cherry Resort color along with two audio piers to go on the left and right. It added storage and vertical space to our apartment living room. It looks very nice and it is pretty sturdy. The material itself is not the highest quality though, so be careful not to scratch it or anything like that. It says it can hold TVs up to 55" but the weight limit (I think it's 135 lbs., but I don't see it in specifications) tells me it can probably hold newer 60" or 65" TVs, which weigh around 90 lbs I think. I currently have a 4-year-old Samsung Plasma 50" TV that fits nicely on it. Integrated wire management = 4 holes in the back, 1 for each compartment. One downside is that the inside of the this TV stand can turn into an oven with the glass sliding doors closed. These days, a lot of high performance electronics are sensitive to heat, so they have their own fans but they still need to vent it all the way out somehow. This is why I expanded the integrated wire management (aka "holes") in the back to 120mm--the size of computer fans--and ordered a couple of these: Thermaltake Mobile Fan 12 External USB Cooling Fan 120mm AF0007 And I basically let the fan stand right in front of and flush against the holes, and run 24/7 at the lowest speed. One behind my Dish Network receiver (powered by its USB port) so it keeps running even when the receiver is off, and the other behind my PS3 (also powered by its USB port) which turns the fan on when it turns on (convenience there). It took the temperature down from ~90C to ~80C with practically no audible fan noise. Not bad! Overall, I'm happy with this cheap TV stand. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent value Product Every thing came in good condition and was easy to put together and Made a fine piece of furniture. 11/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible quality First of all I put this together in the hopes that it was gonna look nice after reading previous reviews. Was excited to see what it would look like in my home...once assembled the doors didn't fit right and the pieces that were suppose to be the rollers were so hard to get in....I only have a 42'TV and even just bumping it the stand is FLIMSY..I DONT recommend anything near a 55' being put on this $130 stand cause it really wasn't worth the money...in the future I will be buying from an ACTUAL furniture store. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv stand for the price i paid I am very very happy that i purchuased this stand it looks fabulos, and I received it just 3 days after i order that was great and it was very well packet in the boxes it didn't have a single scratch or dent I recomend this product. :) And of course it fits very confortably my 46 in tv. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Bundle Entertainment Center This Entertainment Center is wonderful. It looks amazing in our living room and I couldn't be happier for the price. My only surprise was how tall the side towers were, we have a 55" TV and towers are same height as TV when on the middle TV stand, I thought they,d be taller, but still nice. I saw a bunch of reviews about the doors not sliding smoothly, mine slide like butter, nice and smooth, I think it is just operator error, not putting the rolling devices just right in the door that is giving people problems. Directions were spot on and very simple to follow. I am not sure how long it took me to put it together because we are in the middle of a move so I gradually put it together in between work orders and unloading trucks. I hope this review is helpful. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price & Very Nice... I was looking for a TV stand but, didn't want to spend a fortune. I saw this on line and due to the great reviews headed off to the store. The assembly does take about an hour and a half. I did not assemble this myself but, was told the directions were very easy and straight forward. Once in place I was very happy. Once bought you also have the option to buy the matching audio tiers to place on either side of this stand. Although I've noticed online some people are stating they have been out of stock and are having a hard time ordering them. The tiers add additional storage space and shelves to display items. I'm hoping down the road they are not discontinued because I had planned on purchasing them. If that becomes a problem down the road though I have no doubt that I would have no problem finding basic black audio tiers that would match this. If you're not looking to spend a fortune you cannot go wrong with this piece. 09/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty much what I expected for the price Looks good from a distance, up close not so much. Arrived with a few nicks and cracks as others have said. I probably would've given it a 4 or 5 star rating if it weren't for 2 highly annoying things. The 2 side pieces (A and B I believe) were identical when they were supposed to be mirror images of each other. Basically after a lot of thinking I had to drill and modify it to work instead of attempting to put everything back in the box and lug it to the store. The other super annoying thing was the only thing that required a tool other than hammer or screwdriver was the nut on the bottom which came with a provided wrench that was no where near the correct size. I mean come on! Having a detached garage added to the annoyance as I had to hike 50 yards to get a socket that would actually fit to tighten 1 nut. Other than that it looks great from beyond 5 feet and feels plenty sturdy holding my 55 inch Vizio unlike others have said. If it weren't for the damages from shipping and the 1 wrong side piece I would've given it 4.5-5 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the price this is a really nice good quality piece of furniture , The assembly took a couple hours. That was fine cause it seems very sturdy and I'm sure my family will enjoy this for many years to come. It's very attractive and compliments my living room. the only con would be it sems to scratch easily ( so we are just really careful not to scratch it) I am happy with this purchase overall. 12/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I also bought the two Mainstays Black Audio Pier that goes with it. It's really beautiful for the price its worth it and its very durable. However, my hubby took forever to build and somewhat had a hard time putting things together but it was worth it. Since, it really goes with everything that we had in our place. I also posted a picture of the mainstays. It's kinda messy in the background since my daughter was playing with everything LOL! So, just ignore that one lol. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service at Ameriwood! My husband and I shopped for a while for a new entertainment center to house our new 50" TV. He found his and although it's not as tall as I would like, along with the two bookcases on either side it makes a nice unit. It wasn't too hard to put together, but pay attention to the doors! I messed up on where to put he knobs and when I tried to fix it I totally screwed up he door. I called Ameriwood to order a new door, and they sent me the door and hardware for free! No questions asked! I received he new door and hardware within 2 weeks and now it looks great. I would highly recommend this company based on how well hey take care of their customers. 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, Easy to put together, Sturdy Love this stand.. It was fairly easy to put together, built it myself with just a little help from husband moving it towards end as it got heavy.. Very sturdy and fit into decor well.Fits the new 55" Tv we just bought perfectly and has plenty of shelving for other components and storage. Had it shipped free to house and it arrived quickly and in good condition..Very happy with purchase and usability....On site price was cheaper than buying it at my local store which made an affordable stand even more affordable.. Definetly recommend this item. 11/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty simple to put together. I bought the whole set and recommend using a power drill to help assemble the TV Stand and Audio Pier. 02/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very low quality My advice: spend a little more and buy something else...something better. This stand really is junk. I expected it to be lower quality and made of pressboard, but the veneer coating is so thin that it is VERY easily scratched. Mine arrived last night and a chunk was broken from the top corner of the stand straight out of the box. I glued it back together, but it really looks like junk. If I had seen it in the store beforehand, I wouldn't have bought it. I also got the matching audio pier - which also arrived slightly damaged. I think this furniture is just so poorly made that it falls apart. I think I'm going to take it back because I'm very disappointed. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its perfect! I was super excited to put together. As soon as it arrived I couldn't wait to open it and see what color Rodeo Oak really was. Its a nice color and goes great with my grey curtains. It came with lots of screws, bolts and such and I used a cupcake pan to separate everything and to keep organized while putting together. It took me about 2 hours to put together. Putting the doors in was a little tricky; I thought I put the rollers in the wrong way and thought I had to redo the whole door part but I back tracked and everything turned out fine. I already made a minor scratch on the door when sliding it open. Its a great size for my 50". I recommend everyone to purchase this, it was totally worth the cost.. 07/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tv stand. Holds my 55 vizio very well. No problems with construction as long as you take your time. 11/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK Warning cheaply made ordered this stand and the piers based on other reviews for a stand to hold a 55 " flat screen tv all sounded good thought wow what a deal did not have it in walmart store I go to look at ,took a chance ordered on line happened to be at another store (walmart) saw the stand on display who ever thought this would hold a 55" tv ? cheap partical board painted black opened to look inside the sliding doors was all broken up from nails coming through no support for a tv in center with that thought your tv stand will eventually bow in the middle from shear wt of tv do not recommend this stand or the piers for a 55" flat screen tv I just wonder what the reviews where based on really ..... 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cabinet the closes...... My wife wanted a TV stand that enclosed the components behind glass doors and I hoped the controls worked through the glass... and secondly she wanted the doors to 'slide' to open and not swing out into the room.. We both got what we wanted!! It is strong and sturdy and the ajustable shelves and inner space is more than enough to accomodate the necessary items and I liked that... and the color(black) goes with the decor in the room nicely as well and my wife like that..... The stated size was correct and what we needed. Direction for assembly was easy to follow and it only took a couple hours .... looks GREAT!!!! The truth is ... my wife not only put it together but also hooked everything up as it was on our other TV stand....neat and clean!!! All positive......!! 04/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay For The Price After assembling most of the pieces, I got the 4 legs out and one of them had the holes drilled in the wrong location for the metal inserts. I had to drill two holes to make the bottom base fit together. I am going to call the number supplied to see if I can get another leg. One corner of the product was slightly damaged but it is not real noticeable. The stand does seem to support my 50 inch TV okay so far. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I put it together all by myself! The cabinet was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great quality for the price !!! Bought this cabinet for the 65 in flat screen I also purchased at walmart on Black Thursday. It's well built. Very heavy so was perfect for a big flat screen I couldn't get over the quality and appearance of this cabinet for the price. Oh so satisfied with my purchase. And I am a very picky person. 12/19/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:03:26.988-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_20666560, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 522 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.