Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good router for the money We just installed cable/broadband internet and had to order a router since the supplied modem only has one lan connection. I had tested the speeds prior to switching from dsl to broadband, then with only the cable modem, and finally with this router and 3 pc's + a Wii. The jump in speed to broadband was outstanding, then we added this router. It dropped a little across the 4 units but we still can watch streaming movies and play online games while surfing with little speed loss. The D-Link actually set up right out of the box without any software and no programming. I registered the unit with D-Link for admin. functions but every time I try to set added parameters we loose DHCP and the internet goes away until I do a hard reset! For the money, it's pretty easy to set up and use, for security and advanced programming it's a nightmare. I have yet to be able to use wireless or set up Cloud features. Got just what I paid for! Beware newbies, it'll have you scratching your heads. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Set Up...Great Results I am in no way a tech type...I have friends for that! But I was able to hook up and install this Router with absolutely no problem and I didn't even have to call Tech Support or any of my IT friends! I now have two devices that use the router and plan to add another. There has been no delay in my internet connection at all! I love it ! 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Router I purchase this D-Link Router after owning a older D-link model that i was very happy with. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be as good, but this D-link Dir-605L has exceeded my expectations. My internet seems faster, it works great with my wii. I have no problem streaming movies. And for the price, it can't be beaten. A++ 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great easy to install 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product excellent router 01/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Router did not work I am a computer professional and purchase this router because of the features. When I installed the router it would not talk to my cable modem. I spent about 30 trying to do something that should only taken 10 so I called D-Link tech support. They spend about 1.5 hours trying to get it to work before telling me that it was a faulty product and to return it to Walmart. I returned it and purchase a Linksys. It only took me 10 min. to install the Linksys router. I should have taken my the advice that I tell everyone that asks "you get what you pay for." I should have never purchase such a cheap router and will tell everyone I know to never buy one. 08/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not sure wich router I have ordered that was this well 2 rooters have been ordered one you all canceled with no prior notice. the other been waiting 2 weeks it still not shown but the speakers that were ordered at same time arrived 5 days ago but my rating would have to be . very poorthere are no reason to take so long. 03/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jury is still out. The setup instructions seemed simple enough but I'm having trouble and unfortunately their tech support is online only so I'll have to start email communication for some assistance. I even tried calling my internet provide. After being on the phone with them for 2 hrs still no luck. If I cant figure it out within the week I'll just return it and get another Belkin which was my first router. 09/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality router Can't handle Vonage being behind the router. Active Sessions page does not even identify devices by name. Can't even identify which device is the vonage box so that I can properly do port forwarding, DMZ, etc. Horrible firmware decisions through. 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy instalation This was so easy to set up my husband was able to do it while I was out. Works just fine. 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good Basic Wireless Router with Excellent Range I have had this router for almost two years, and it has worked well. i originally purchased it because of the higher gain (longer) antennas, and I noticed a considerable improvement in signal strength at my fringe locations. The router handles the tasks most home users will ever need, and even some more advanced routing features. The Web based user interface is designed for people knowing a bit about routers, but even then there is a simple wizard style of interface to get most people running. The router is not the most advanced unit in that it doesn't support IPV6, external storage/printing, multiple SSIDs, but that's to be expected for a $30 (street price) router. If you are looking for a low cost "N" dual band router with extended range this is one of the best values. 04/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for its price. I got mine on sale for better than 50% off retail.... It handles my home network fine most of the time. Great speed in same room, decent in next room, quickly degrades after that. In some rooms, neighbours networks have better signal strength (2 external brick walls, and 150ft further away) Don't bother setting up the "cloud" feature, 90% of the time it fails to connect with the iPad app. Bit of a gimmick really, and a potential security hole. Might be more usefull with dlink wireless webcams, but I don't run those... 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A wonderful wireless router that provides no wireless access It's beautiful it's fancy, the setup is a nightmare, the software looks like the interface for a 1970's WYSE terminal. the signal drops off at 12 feet and the support forums are as useful as a wishing well. 01/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't worth the price. waste of money,off and on, signal poor. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Deal Awesome deal: this product is awesome - the cloud and iphone / android app control access is awesome. Glad that I purchased. 01/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by simpl and easy to setup but randomly slow speeds i am getting high speeds at the cable modem but the wireless has slowed down to a crawl and i only have one or two devices pulling next to nothing connected. 01/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by range of wi fi is very poor i bouught this for my home 5days ago.its easy to install. lan is ok but range of wi fi is very poor & fluctuating. dont know is the product is faulty or not. pl. help. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was really impressed I installed it easily without hastle. Wanted something cheap but stable. I got instead a great quality/price product, reliable with strong connectivity. No need to reboot every here and then. I can be out the building and still have connectivity for 2min walk distance. Happy and recommending it! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexpensive good product provides good signal level in a 3000 sql two storied house. The router is placed on one side of the house on the first floor and I get 4 bars in signal strength on the other side of the house on the second floor. 09/04/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:51.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_20659803, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp