Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and works well! I have a 2011 Macbook pro and my family likes to watch TV episodes and movies from the computer on the TV. However, the Mac laptops do not have an HDMI port, but instead have a Mini DisplayPort. Apple sells some adapters but they carry a much higher price tag. It took some figuring out on how to also transfer audio, but simply going to System Preferences, Sound, and then clicking the Output tab and changing it to HDMI quickly solved that problem. This works well, though the image is not quite as clear when transferred to the TV screen, it definitely isn't anything overtly noticeable or unforgivable. 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It arrived quickly and was put to work right away It's used everyday the computer on our big screen TV is amazing. 12/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good performance Good quality picture and speed. I haven't had any issue so far considering using it for 8 hour a day for almost two months. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well Once you work out the sound and display settings on the computer (Mac Book Air OS Lion), it works great. 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great, though doesn't do all I'd hoped. I got this to be able to connect a new projector to my Macbook Pro as I discovered that none of the included cords would work. This did the trick and even allows me to use my thunderbolt port (something I'd had no use for until now). The only thing it doesn't do is allow the sound to be played through the projector rather than my mac (this does work when the projector is connected to an iPad). As I don't have an iPad, I'm just thankful it works in any capacity. 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS AWESOME FOR FRACTION OF APPLE COST!! 100% RECOMMEND THIS ITEM! WHO WANTS TO PAY APPLE $50 BUCK WHEN THIS IS JUST AS GOOD ! 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price I bought this to plug my laptop into a LCD flat screen tv to watch live tv and it works just like a thunderbolt plug but for a fraction of the cost. 06/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is great, issues with audio Only after reading some other reviews on this product, did I decide it was worth my money to try. Before I had this, I was using a Mini display port to VGA on my television. The quality of this adapter compared to my old one is outstanding. I am in love. The only issue is, I haven't been able to get the audio working properly. Since I had already used the other adapter and a pair of speakers to watch things through my tv, this wasn't a priority. Cheaper price than from the apple store, probably cheaper quality, but certainly sufficient. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This product worked perfectly! 11/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I love how simple it is to use! It works instantly when plugged in and set up. It came here in perfectly packaged and in perfect condition. It lets you use the audio from the laptop on the TV through the converter which I was very happy about. 5 out of 5! Perfect product and it delivers what it's supposed to do. 11/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Currently using this for my Macbook Pro (Late 2011) and it works. Sound and video is fine. However, I've found if I physically moved the cord a little roughly like say lifting my computer up or shaking it (not that you should shake your computer or anything) the signal drops. It doesn't happen often enough for me to really care because 99% of the time it's working. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend $30 on an adapter that does the same exact thing. 09/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. It is very clear and videos come out nicely. 03/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was working perfectly fine until about 10 days. Then, the product started to give out and soon it completely stopped working. DO NOT waste your time and money on this product. It is cheap and definitely not worth the hassle. 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around good! Good price! Easy to install! Works great! 05/09/2013
  • 2016-02-09 T08:20:34.441-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_20659769, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw320
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp