Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered in Opal Lights. This is a lovely set, however it's not very pigmented. I wouldn't wear this to go our at night, but for a day look it would be perfect. Also, it tells you what you should use wear.. but I'm not one to pay attention to that... frankly, it says to use the yellow one for the lid, and that seems weird to have yellow on your lid, followed by pink crease, liner, and base. Otherwise, lovely product. 11/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay on all day I have read several reviews on this eye shadow. So I know it's not very pigmented. I ordered it to give my eyes a bit of shimmering, opening the eyes more. And it does exactly that. Also it stays on all day without creasing. Just make sure to have some colored shadow underneath and finish with this eye shadow for a shimmering effect. Don't follow the directions on the back though. These colors are not meant to be mixed the way it says on the back. 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 beautiful but not as luminous as portrayed i love this product the colors are beautiful but it isnt as shimmery as excepted.... not nuch more then other shimmery eyeshadows..... might add some glitter dust for a better look............ 01/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wont buy this again The colors in this pallet look beautiful until you try to put them on. They are so light and you can hardly see them. There is not much different between one color and the next. I was let down by this purchase. 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I got this eyeshadow last holiday, I was a little sketchy about buying it...but it was worth it! I love the matallics inside the eyeshadow, I am very picky when it comes to my make up, perfect color for summertime! 10/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't go on good and doesn't stay on 10/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Powder Everywhere! The shadows were cracked and there was powder outside and inside the container. Once eye shadows are in that condition, they're useless. Not worth paying shipping to send just one small item back. Tossed it in the trash. 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Gold Lights I have this in Gold Lights, it is very great. I get compliments on it all the time. Very highly recommended! 08/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair I have recently began a beauty channel and did a test on this one and wasn't amazed. I felt that I had to load it on to get good color and pigmentation 04/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Not only does this product nicely match the hues within the color selection, but it also highlights the right color eyes perfectly! I highly recommend all eye colors to try this product, as the natural, beige, and latte mix tend to hit every skin tone and eye color naturally 04/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careful with your colors. I chose the lavender set (which I have bought before with other brands) and was a little disappointed: the colors actually emphasized the circles under my eyes and were paler than I had hoped for. Don't use the lavender if you have eye darkness. 04/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Opal Lights I bought the opal lights, and I like them. I didn't realize they were actually a pink, yellow, blue, and brown...seems like an odd combination but they just open up my eyes nicely and are very glittery. I don't always care for glitter, but the pale colors make it look nice and fresh. 02/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pigmentation I purchased this eyeshadow and wasn't pleased. It's ok, but there is no pigmentation and to me all 4 colors look the same after being applied. It's ok if you want something shimmery, and I'll still use it but I just didn't find any variance between the 4 colors after you apply them. Just ok, I'd rather spend my money on a different set. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Look I love this eyeshadow quad which gives a glamorous and sophisticated look. It easily blends and combines well with false lashes and a strong lip color 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product :) i love the product a lot. it gives a shimmer and to me brings out my eye color in a very natural way.i really recommend this product to people with really dark brown eyes 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! I love all the collections, but Opal is my go-to favorite. The subtle shimmer and opalescent colors are perfect with my pale blonde hair, complexion, and green eyes. A great value at a very reasonable price. 12/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very elegant quad This is a very luminous quad, wears long and no fading. Goes good with brown eyes! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tired eyes look rested and POP again! I have all four of these collections and love everyone everyone of them. I love the way these make my tired eyes look awake, The shimmer and luxe luminosity make my eyes look great! My husband loves it and I get compliments from complete strangers! 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Beautiful Colors! I think these colors, in all 4 collections, are a must-have for any woman who likes to "shimmer" and "glow". They brighten up your eyes making you appear more rested which, therefor, leads to a younger appearance. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I love this eyeshadow, it makes me feel beautiful. My husband always tells me that my eyes sparkle! 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expertwear Luminous Eyeshadow These eyeshadows are amazing , you just can't go wrong these, The only thing i'm not crazy about is the packaging, the covers always break on me but the product itself is so wearable love it.. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it love it makes my eyes pop and not look so tired and it also lasts most of the day. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy beauty. I love this palette and how easy it is to apply. I am so glad that they now have the instructions on the back, it makes it so easy to create a great look. 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best eyeshadow This is the best eyeshadow you can mix or match blend, and still have great eyes. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Colors Great for Day or Night I started using Maybelline eye shadows about 15 years ago when I asked a make up artist friend which eye shadow she would recommend for someone on a budget. Maybelline was her first choice. I use the expertwear 02Q - Natural smokes which I use in the day time for work and at night when I am going out. The beige that comes with this combo is a great base color and allows me to blend easily. I am going to rate it just 4 stars out of 5 because I wish it would last all the way through from day to night without a touch up, however I imagine I would have to reapply most brands. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great eyeshadow I too have bought this in the rose lights. I love it, very smooth, a hint of sparkle, and very nice looking on my lids. I bought 2 more... I have been using all of maybelline's makeup line for well over 25 years, and have not found a bad product yet! keep up the good work. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Sparkly Eyes This eye shadow ROCKS! So sparkly. Goes on like silk. Outlasts any other eye shadow I've used. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAVE This color palette is SO amazing. It goes with every single eye color. I wear the Opal Lights palette regularly. I could not possibly love it any more than I already do. YOU need to try it too. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my luminous eyes I love the consistancy and the choice of color combination. this make it easy for me to wear. I can get a pretty natural look which is what I like to do 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by make-up expert this eyeshadow is wonderful, it staysput and gives a clean glimmery finish. If you want fresh looking eyes use this. 09/27/2012
  • 2015-11-24 T07:25:07.101-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_20658852, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.