See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book and price The book is great. If you liked the first Hunger Games book then you are sure to enjoy this one as well. Some people have said that there isn't as much action in this book or I've heard others say that it's a lot of "recap" of the first book, but I disagree. It kept my interest the whole way through. This is a paperback version and a "large print" version. The text on the pages is larger than usual, but not unusually large and is fine if you don't want to get the hardcover. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Print!! So i ordered this book, and when i got it, it was large print. I had no idea that it would be in large print. not that it matters much. but it would be nice to have that written somewhere other than a tiny box in the picture of the book. But i love this seris so i will still enjoy the book. 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Price is (NOT) Right! I saw this paper back edition was cheaper than anywhere else and was so excited. I jumped right in and ordered. I wondered why there were so many options for the same book. While still in the hospital from having a baby, my husband picked up my shipment. I was so excited...until I realized what I had mistakenly purchased, the Large Print Edition! I went back on the website and realized in "itty bitty print" on the image itself and one place amongst all the "information" jargon did it say that for this awesome price I was going to receive the Large Print Edition. Yes it was my fault for not looking at tiny details. However, the website should be MORE CLEAR in the title when looking for which version it is instead of making it out to be the same as all the others listed. (And yes, all the others are listed as the same, so who knows what versions the others are too! Watch out, you may accidentally purchase the Spanish version!) Needless to say, I am going to try to exchange it when I leave the hospital. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When ordered it wasn't stated it was large print. But was large print when it arrived. 07/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by forget No.2 Having read all three books in this trilogy, I feel I could have skipped the second book, Catching Fire, without missing a thing, In my estimation, Catching Fire does not advance the story line at all and a reader could derive a full enjoyment by simply reading books 1 and 3. Book 2 was a waste of my time. 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong editions-warning Large Print I purchased this book for my daughter and never saw the "large print edition" in the summary of the product. She is quite unhappy with the edition. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! Great Book ( Large Print) This Is my fist time reading the Hungeer G ames Books and they are great so far..... Will Recimmend to Friend. 09/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After waiting 2wks AND delayed shipment I was sent me the "large text" version for those hard of sight. NOT what I requested. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large print edition is great! My first time use of Site to Store was 100% satisfactory, and I plan to be a frequent user in the future. I'm at a Wal-mart super center at least once a week, but the ease of Site to Store assures that the product you seek, will be at the Wal-mart you shop at! Pick up of my order was a breeze and Catching Fire a great value! Thank you Wal-mart! 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to purchase books! I buy alot of book series, so it can get pretty pricey. Walmart offered me a reasonable price, and best of all, it came earlier than I expected! 07/26/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.