Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by arrived damaged. seller reluctant to replace! :-( Buyer beware. the price is initially good, and original product seems ok, but the packing and shipping completely damaged the table. i ordered this table, and 4 matching chairs and the bench too. it was raining in my area, and when the table was delivered, two corners of the packaging were completely ripped open and sopping wet. water had entered inside, and because the table is particleboard, had absorbed water and bloated up. furthermore, the table corners were scraped due to the exposure. when i called the manufacturer, they claimed that they were out and it will take 3 months for a new table to be shipped. really?!? you suddenly don't have any more tables? If you are fortunate to get this table shipped in its original condition, then I think you are lucky and would probably be pleased with it, considering the price. but if it comes to you damaged, then good luck. it's a gamble of several hundred dollars, in my opinion. it's too big and heavy to return to your local walmart without a moving truck, and you still won't be reimbursed for your shipping costs, in any event. I have currently covered up the horrendous damage with a tablecloth, but it still sticks in my craw. i won't be able to use it for holiday dinners with a runner and a centerpiece, it will always have to be covered with a tablecloth. i have attached a pic of one corner. wouldn't anyone be upset to buy a new table and have it arrive in such condition? I don't think I'm being nitpicky! i will leave a followup review if they indeed send a replacement table. by Christmas, maybe, if they're not lying to me... 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've attached pictures I didn't notice how many of these reviews gave the table a 4 or 5 star, but said it came with bad corners because I was blinded by how good the price was. Mine came damaged too. It's particle board and when it gets wet it swells and busts First I thought the corner got smashed in shipping but it is probably a moisture issue. It's not worth the hassle or gamble to buy this table. Listen to what I'm trying to tell you. I along with many other reviews on here put it together and it's damaged and now we have to take it apart and I have my wife help me carry it to the van or just say o well the corners busted lets live with it. The color is way different you might as well almost call it espresso or chocolate. We would have lived with the color but I really like that light reddish brown as is depicted in the photo. This won't last without a table cloth. 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I purchased this table a few weeks back along with the benches. I had it delivered to the store due to the price of having it delivered to my home. Once I got home I couldn't wait to get it put together. This is absolutly a gorgeous table ande bench set. My only regret is having to cover the table up after 15 minutes of looking at it because I didn't want it to get ruined from the grandchildren. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice table Got this table and a pair of chairs.. Both are very good and sturdy. Assembled it in 30 minutes.. But was difficult to bring the table from store( site to store pickup) The table is big such that We have placed our microwave on the table corner.. We saw many tables in various furniture stores but atlast came back to Walmart.. Thanks Walmart for the best affordable price . 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Table for the Price Very happy with this table. Sturdy & good quality. I will be purchasing the matching bench soon! 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This table set (delivered to store for pick-up) Came without a ding or scratch. The color Brown Cherry is so luxurious and rich. Very easy to put together. I also got 4 chairs and the bench, what a fantastic addition to my new beginnings. 04/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came home damaged I used ship to store since it was free. When we got it out and put it together we noticed the corner was noticeably damaged. And their were footprints on the box. The workers there had no care for the product and just walked all over it. I didn't return it because we spend all that time putting it together before we noticed it and didnt want to take it apart again. Overall it's a nice table for the price. When I emailed them they took $10 off 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice table for the price I was a little worried when I saw the box, there were holes in the box when I received it but luckily no damage to the table. It was very easy to assemble, aside from a few very little marks on the table (which I was able to cover up with some "old English" scratch remover), it is actually a nice looking table. I was a little surprised by the color when I received it, the picture looks more brown than cherry, and the description says "brown cherry", but it is really cherry which is fine with me. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice table!!!! I received my table exactly 2 weeks after ordering. Kinda stressful but it came in perfect condition! It's a very nice sturdy/ heavy table, and you can't beat the price! It was well worth the wait! 05/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Looks Great! BUT color.... the color is much darker in person so it doesn't really match my cabinets, but it's still nice. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. Poor shipping by WalMart This is a great table and chair set for the price. Nice, richly warm wood color. Solid wood construction. Assembly was fairly easy. However, make sure that the chair seat frame assembly in step 1 is turned the right way. The finished side with the sunken holes for the screws faces downward. There were two disappointments with the table, both associated with shipping. Apparently, the box was handled pretty roughly. On one long side of the tabled edge, the dovetail joint separated a bit and when pushed back together splintered (see photo). Also one of the corners was damaged. (second photo). I really find this hard to believe since there was special packing around the corners. Again, the carton must have been handled very rough. 10/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by At first we were extremely impressed as we put together the chairs first and noticed a really good quality. Then of course we were disappointed because the table seems really small for a "6" person table, and it was chipped a little. We had already ripped the box and put everything together so it was too much of a hassle to return anything so I kept it because it was a good price for what I was looking for. If it had no chips and was a larger table I would have rated it higher. It is really classy looking and is of higher quality that I anticipated though. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice table but ,I returned ue to water damagep. v4 b4ever Great purchase but my table arrived with water damage. 12/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged and particleboard Almost not worth the time to explain how poorly the condition of this table. The "wood" is damaged on two sides and cracked halfway through the middle. The bag containing the hardware was open and screws were sticking out of the box! The wood is very cheap and wouldn't even hold up against moisture let alone a spill! 10/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It will arrive damaged It will arrive damage to your home we ordered it the fist time and it arrived almost broken in two. So we returned it and reordered it. And again! It arrived with big chips and dents. The table itself would be very nice if only it could arrive nicely. 09/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased! Was nervous about all the "arrived damaged" reviews - but mine arrived in the window of time projected and in perfect condition. Very glad I paid the extra amount to have it delivered because the boxes are huge and heavy. Table is a rich dark cherry color, solidly made and easy to put together. Chairs were a little more challenging to assemble, but I'm bad at assembly. We needed to use a drill to get the seats onto the chair frame. I saw sets of this quality for 4x the price at furniture stores. Can't beat the value of this! 04/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great table for the price Beautiful table set but the table top had been dropped during shipping and I had to notify the manufacturer upon opening the package. The table top will be replaced in approximately two weeks. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I purchased this set and had it sent site to store. I was thinking that it wouldn't be exactly what I wanted but close to it. However, the furniture was nice and heavy, just what I wanted. It is not flimsy at all and very durable. My 3 year old and 7 year old love this table and enjoy sitting at it. T 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like an expensive dinette set. I bought the table, 4 chairs and bench for my son and his family. It looks like a dark walnut color actually, which was even better. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this table! The color is more cherry and that's what I was wanting! It was very easy to assemble! The table is smaller, which is why I bought it... I wanted 6 chair table, without taking up too much extra space. The chairs are smaller built too, so it works well in a smaller space. The design is really nice and it looks like a more expensive table than what I paid for it. I am happy with this purchase. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Really like the table for the price. Easy to set up as well. However , Horrible experience with Walmart pick up but overall good table. Lesson learned will never order online at this store ever again. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I really like the table it was just the right color and size 02/25/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Table is nice...packaging and delivery was not The table it self is nice and very well constructed. When the table was delivered the box was in terrible condition. The table is damaged in 2 places and the packet that is supposed to contain all of the hardware was empty. There were no nuts or washers inside even though it was sealed. I had to go to Home depot to get the nuts and washers to assemble. When the delivery man brought the package in one side was completely opened. I am surprised the table didn't slide out. I know it would have been a hassle to return it so I kept it because I bought it to use s a desk and not a dining table. 02/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT price/fast shipping... I was looking for a dinner table. I saw this one and I love it. The color is great bought it with 4 chairs & a bench. It's awesome. 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TABLE ...!!! Very surprise how nice the table is for the price, pretty color and good finish ... The first table the corner was broken. Walmart costumer service was very helpful and my new table was delivered in JUST 3 days ...!!! 03/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Elegant. Easy Assembly. Not solid wood. After seeing several negative reviews for this table, I almost didn't purchase it. However, I had seen a similar one in a Walmart store and it looked really nice so I decided to take a chance. I wanted a table that would be used occasionally, when hosting guests. PROS It is very elegant. It looks like a much more expensive table. It sat 6 tall adults comfortably. It was easy to assemble, only took about 15 minutes! I think it would even be easy for first-time D-I-Y furniture assemblers. It came with all the bits and pieces needed to assemble it in a clever little pack. CONS -The day after I assembled it, I noticed an square-shaped oily kind of mark in one of the corners of the tabletop where one of the corner protectors had been on it in the packaging. I haven't found a way to remove this, but I plan to keep a tablecloth on the table anyway, so it's not bothering me too much. -I've been keeping it covered, but I have a feeling the edges would get dinged up rather easily if not covered. NOTE -It is particle board/composite. They do a great job of making it look and feel like solid (the table has a good weight; it is not flimsy). Other reviewers mentioned the table bubbling after getting wet--I think liquid would have to sit on it for quite awhile for that to happen. However, if you want a table that is flawless or that can endure years of everyday use without being protected by a cloth or pad, I don't think this is the table for you. -I also bought the matching chairs and they are nice (wish the back "hugged" a bit more) but they match the table perfectly. They are not the easiest assembly though-holes on the seat bottom are not pre-drilled! 01/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK!!! JUNK! Fell apart, came in broken, came in without all pieces, sent back to wal-mart they sent another was in SAME shape. Do not waste your time and money!! 06/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned 3 times We purchased this item 3 times. We tried site to store twice. Both times it was damaged. So we tried to have it delivered to our home. It was damaged that time as well, so we refused it and went somewhere else to buy a table. The packaging is extremely poor. Corners were smashed and cracks all the way down the sides with each table. I would not recommend this product. 06/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return I had to return this. I didn't even finish opening when I saw all the beat up broken corners. No good and wouldn't recommend. 01/21/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:59:56.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_20647353, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 109 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp