See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 strong handles keeps ice good nice cooler 06/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but I'm holding my breath It seems cheaply made. I hope the thermal qualities are good. We'll see. 11/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent basic marine chest Perfect size and even if I have not used for very long it seems to be performing well. Basic model no gadget other then a fish measuring ruler on the lid. Would recommend. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and Big! I have had my 102 quart for 20+ years. It has gone through floods, mud, dragging, carrying, camping, refrigerators breaking down, and more! Mine has a split lid that I adore! but the latch has finally broken after 20 years. I would highly recommend this and if I can't find a replacement latch, I WILL buy a new one! Ours also has rope handles which make it very easy to carry even for me! All 5 ft 1! of me. However, if you think you are going to easily move this when filled, think again. 2 people needed then. It does get heavy. Will tip over a trailer if not loaded in the right spot - over the wheels guys! Over the wheels! 08/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbermaid doesn't sell replacement handles. Very frustrating to call Rubbermaid and be told that they don't sell replacement handles for this cooler. Way to go Rubbermaid. This will be the last ice chest I buy from you. You folks might take a trip over to the Igloo website, where I can buy hinges, latches, lid straps and handles for every cooler they make, including new upgraded stainless versions, for better longevity. 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and reliable Found this cooler a barrier island on the Georgia coast. It had trash in it and looked like it had washed up a few days prior. Took it home, bleached and cleaned it. It now looks brand spanking new. If this thing can hold up to surf and saltwater, its worth buying. Would have liked a stainless steel latch but beggars cant be choosers. 07/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST Ice Chest for the $$$ I did a ton of comparison shopping. This brand & style is not sold in stores but I've compared with all other brands and by far this is the best short of a Yeti. Only lottery winners could afford a Yeti. This model is very solid, you can tell by the weight and durability that is has some real insulation, other models feel way to light and flimsy. I am a 210 pound man and I have every confidence two or more of me could sit on the top without any damage. The handles are very solid and appear to be capable of holding lots of weight. The lid has a latch that closes solidly. The drain trough is slanted so you don't have to tip it to drain. It has actual HINGES, granted they are plastic but they are actual hinges (not those folding pieces of plastic that break). Like all other coolers, sadly, this one does not come with a tray to hold your delicate items. What's up with that, all coolers used to come with trays and they still should. At least this one is made so you can put your own trays all across the top section if you made them (I'm going to make them out of wire baskets). I don't think you'll find a better cooler on the market short of a Yeti. Unless you're crazy rich, this is the best on the market. Oh, yeah, it keeps stuff really cold and plenty of room for (4) 1 gallon frozen water jugs too. 07/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by marie cool cooler i like keeps ice from meting for 5 days and can hole up to 170 pound 02/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps food cold for days We have two of these coolers for our boat. They really keep things cold for several days in the Florida heat. The only thing I would change is that they are not as easy to clean as some of the other Rubbermaid coolers. I think the white color is nice but it does get grimey faster. On the up side, it does hold up to scrubbing and cleanser. Afterwards, we just hose it off. 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Efficient Cooler This item is GREAT for when we go grocery shopping! I can put any of the cold items in it that we buy and it keeps them cool and cold until we get home. I recommend this item highly!!! 10/14/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T08:45:33.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_20613571, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp