See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cooler, it holds it all. nice I love it. at first I thought that it was to big, but its not. its just the right size, it holds very thing that I would want. it keeps everything really cold or hot. its also very strong like you could stand on it or sit. the top is nice and flat so you can use it for anything. great cool highly recommend. thank you walmart 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler. I bought this cooler to replace my existing playmate cooler because the playmate was a pain to get into shile traveling. The rubbermaid cooler is so much easier to get into and carries more refreshments and food on long drives. I am glad I made the switch. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cooler is rugged and manufactured of quality materials. The handle will not detatch, as is sometimes the case in other cooler models. Walmart promptly shipped this item. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chest! Would recommend to anyone. Chest is sturdy; keeps lots of drinks very cold. Easy to carry handle doesn't hurt hand in transport, doesn't tip over. Great product! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband bought one of these coolers about 10 years ago. He drives a truck and uses this. He does not treat it with kid gloves. It gets knocked around quite a bit. It has proven to be very durable.He likes the flat top. He can lay his log book and clip board on top. Also can be used for writing. Items inside stay cool with ice pack. When the lid broke off (after about 10yrs. of hard work) he thought he would not find another one like this. They were not in stores. Luckily i found this on line. Great cooler! 06/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get spare parts I have owned one of these coolers for years. Unfortunately the little screw that holds the lid closed broke. I contacted Rubbermaid about a replacement part but they said they are not available for direct order or in retail stores. Very disappointed that such a simple part is not replaceable. 01/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cooler! I have had one for years for a lunch box for husband. I was glad I found one on line for one of my sons. We have gone through many. This cooler keeps things cold in our hot summers, and is rugged. It also has a good handle. (many of the others I bought didn't last 2 months before the handle broke) 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lunch and go I bought this years ago and just had to buy another I use it 5 out of 7 days and think it's the best 08/19/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handle Hinge breaks/ Plastic interior cracks. I am disappointed with Rubbermaid. For years I have used this cooler to transport our Meals on Wheels for our hospital. We would have coolers last for years with daily use and no problem. In the last 10 years the quality and workmanship is poor to say the least. We have had several instances where the handle hinge cracks and breaks. We have had cracks in the interior plastic lining. I use this size because it fits up to 3 meals on wheels and our divider boards well. Unfortunately I am having to replace the coolers more frequently. If I could find a comparable style and size from a different company I would switch. 01/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE COOLER We wanted a nice size cooler to fit in our trunk. And this fills the bill. 07/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great cooler but weak handle I bought this cooler at REI and loved it until the handle broke. The lid had a tight fit and it had good insulation. Then the handle broke. I was lifting the cooler out of my truck bed and the plastic that held the handle in place broke on both sides. The contends were 6 32 oz bottles of Gatorade and ice. You would think the design would support the weight of a full cooler. 07/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not stay cool. Had this for about a year and use ice packs not ice (to keep it lightweight) inside to chill water bottles but the packs are melted within an hour or two and the bottles are merely the temp of keeping them out of the light as opposed to being cold. Lid seems to fit and seal well when closed so not sure why it is not keeping cool, unless you bury the cans and bottles in 5lbs of ice it is as functional as a cardboard box. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice color Red This is a replacement, I have one more then ten years and it was the best small cooler that I had. We took it every where and this one will do the same 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24 Qt Cooler We bought the 24 Qt Cooler to replace the same cooler we purchased 19 years ago whose latch broke when it fell 8 feet to the garage floor. Our 24 Qt Cooler goes to the market with us every week, and has been to Bermuda twice. It's a great size, ice lasts a long time, it is very totable and very durable. Only downside, you can't stand a wine bottle straight up inside. 09/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cooler! Great cooler, fits between seats in van. Two complaints-no drainage plug & lid will not stay open. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooler/ Lunch Box This is the perfect size cooler and makes a great lunch box for the typical operator/maintenance/oil field, construction type worker. The only thing missing is a tray where we could keep our wallet, glasses, keys etc dry and separated from the other contents. C'mon Rubbermaid help us out. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Around for the long haul! I have owned this cooler for several years. It is the perfect size/shape for short trips and long trips. The handle is durable and functional and I love that it is not heavy and bulky. I take it to the river when I go fishing and can also use it as a seat or table. When I use it for the fish it is easy to clean and doesn't smell like fish after it is rinsed and cleaned. Overall my favorite cooler in the garage! 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have I purchased this cooler for the sole purpose of transporting cold/frozen foods during summer months. I keeps the food both cold and frozen and I don't have to worry about anything. The frozen food has stayed in the cooler up to 4 hours and still is just as good as when purchased. 02/28/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:45:35.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_20613560, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp