Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This sound bar was exactly what I was looking for, great sound without the hassle of wires and annoying set up. It comes with a wall mount that is pretty easy to set up! Movies, T.V. even music sounds so much more awesome! I highly recommend this product! 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! This sound bar can fill your room with GREAT sound and has more bass then any tv speaker could produce.Im NOT using a Samsung tv,and it power on with the tv(via optical) and either power it off,just like a tv(with its own remote) or wait 20 minutes till no signal is detected.I liked it so much I got the E350 for my bedroom tv.Was the best by for a shelf(in front of the tv its only 2.8 inches tall) I could find in this price range!! 06/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good Product! I have a Samsung LED TV that came with this soundbar. It has been a problem child from the start! As others have sadi, the sound quality is very good, and can fill up our large living room with sound. However, the sound quality could be MUCH better. We hear tinny audio, and there are no adjustments like equalization, to make it better. It does have presets, but, they are not what I am looking for. Now for the really annoying part: When connecting the TV with HDMI/ARC out to this bar, I could turn volume up and down with the TV remote with Anynet+ activated on the TV . The soundbar will turn off when I turn the TV off, but, not ON with the TV, so I have to have both remotes in hand to get started, which I was hoping to avoid. It doesn't make any sense to me that this thing does not turn ON thruough the HDMI setup. I contacted Samsung, and they guided me through setup from scratch, but, I still cannot turn the unit back on with the TV remote. I called them again, and they basically told me that this should not do this, but, did not have a solution. I guess I will work with it some, and if I still cannot get it to work, return it for a different product. But, the whole idea behind having all of my products to be Samsung, was that they were ALL supposed to work together. Save your money, buy a different brand! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the sound Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product produces quality sound Easy installation and set up. Great value and quality sound. Would like to see easy to set up sound bar instructions with existing Samsung TV. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sound This product was actually recomended to me by my Uncle after I had purchased my new TV. He is a Sound Guy and used to set up Home Theater Systems professionally. He said he was very impressed with the sound quality so I knew I just had to have one myself. I truly enjoy this product and the flexibility it provides in connections and settings. Yet another great product from Samsung. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great improvement The Samsung Audio Bar is an enormous improvement in sound quality over the tinny sound coming from even the largest Samsung LED TV sets. My current battle regards the fact that when you turn off the TV/cable/sound bar with the one-touch system power button, the sound bar does NOT turn back on when you power up AND, when you turn the sound bar on, you must push more buttons to get the TV to recognize the input and then permit the sound to come on and still one must push a button to return to the sound quality one wants. this should all be done with one button push! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very satisfied! It was easy to hook up and it sounds great. 09/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Value Even with HDMI connection, product comes on in Digital mode. Need to be able to use cable company remote with this product same as I currently do with the TV Sound is not crisp and sounds somewhat muddy. Mounting needs options for surface mounting say beneath the TV or ability to mount beneath a shelf. Better to use a receiver and separate speakers. 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, But... Hooked up to a Samsung 40 inch flatscreen. Turning on the set with remote does not turn on the sound bar, but turning off the set will turn off the soundbar. Once turned on, the soundbar does not stick to HDMI. I need to use the soundbar remote to turn it on and set the mode to HDMI, usually have to do it twice for some reason. Other than that, it's fine. 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than TV Speakers but: Being a Samsung it is not quite what I was looking for. I do not regret getting it, it is better than the tv speakers. I do have the bass disconnected most of the time and only use it during play back on my Bluray. I do plan on replacing it at some point in time but for my safety just not now. It goes great with my Samsung TV and the wife really likes the Sound. I agree with the others, Manual should/could be better. Had to go to AVS forum for the correct hook up. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound bar 450 Need better way to mount to tv. Display is nice but could display on tv. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price I got this as a birthday present. I love the ease of installation and the wireless woofer. 08/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine product has a good range of speaker options. Drawback is you need two remotes. Also need to have sound system on before any picture can be seen or sound can be heard 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay sound I bought this sound bar to go along with my new Samsung 60" LED TV, assuming that the connectivity and system interaction would be simple. I was wrong. The subwoofer did not link automatically and the instructions to link it to the sound bar were inadequate. Also, I hooked up everything, including the TV via HDMI cables. I also connected the digital cable between the TV and sound bar, in accordance with the instructions, so the sound bar would turn off when the TV turns off. The manual doesn't state that this "Auto On/Off feature doesn't work if the HDMI cable is also connected. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works OK Sound bar is good, but sub-whoofer does not really add to sound..... 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick design, good sound - but stuck using two remotes I have a Samsung led tv with typically meh sound and was impressed with the reviews of this soundbar and its price. My experience was okay but less than perfect. The sound quality is very good--quite adequate for our small family room. I am sensitive to sound but not an audiophile. I turned bass up to 3+ (out of 5). Big improvement over the TV. The Bluetooth feature is also very nice; you can play music from your phone. This was the annoying part: When connecting the TV with HDMI/ARC out to this bar, I could turn volume up and down with the Comcast (and TV) remotes with Anynet+ activated on the TV (Important note: there is also an Anynet+ button on the soundbar's remote, set to ON by default). The soundbar also turns off when I turn the TV off, but, alas, not ON with the TV, so I have to have both remotes in hand to get started, which I was hoping to avoid. When connecting the TV with optical audio, disabling Anynet+ and enabling Auto Power (both through the soundbar), and selecting External Speakers (through the TV setup), I was able to turn the bar ON with the TV (using the Comcast or TV remotes), but not able to control the volume or turn off the system with the TV remote. So effectively, I had to use two remotes again. I abandoned this setup, because it seemed more cumbersome than the HDMI/ARC connection. It doesn't make any sense to me that this thing does not turn ON thruough the HDMI setup; I found similar complaints elsewhere, and apparently there is no AUX Comcast remote codes that can be programmed with this soundbar either. In short, I have a better situation, but I still have to carry two remotes. Not sure if another remote like the Harmony could solve this problem. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung TV. 07/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound but little else The wall mount is frustrating. If its wall mounted, its difficult to use the hdmi inputs because of their proximity to the bracket. Worked great for two weeks and then the sub stopped working. I took it back to the store and got another and that sub didn't work out of the box. It would never link to the soundbar despite numerous attempts. The features are fine, bluetooth worked good with my phone. Not much else to say. I like the size and look of it, the sound was good to, but I'm having trouble finding one that works consistently. Off to the store for number 3. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sound bar is great,different opions. I've never had a sound bar before ,it has alot of options. The subwoofer is a kicker. 07/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the fence on this one! Purchased this sound bar to complement my Sony Bravia 55 LED. @ the time of purchase it was the only soundbar I could afford (all the rest of the money went toward the tv!). Selected the Samsung Sound Bar due to price, since @ the store they did not have it available for display or sampling. The bar itself its easy to connect, the wireless woofer is fantastic (no wires!), and the options of the bar are top notch. Nonetheless, the fidelity of sound is just not there. The sound its definately better than my TV speakers, but for the price the fidelity of sound is muffled, and the wireless woofer's point of xover is too high. No real lows for the subs, it only serves as a midrange speaker. Im on the fence on this one. Having such an expensive Television with mediocre sound is just not my cup of tea. I will probably repackage and return. 07/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The sound from this unit is quite good and the installation is easy. The problem is that it cannot be controlled by my Dish remote and the supplied remote cannot control the Dish receiver. This means that when I change channels with my Dish remote I must scramble to adjust the volume with the sound bar remote. This has not been a problem with the previous system and I feel it is a major inconvience. I have tried all the codes provided by Dish network and nothing works. I have a Samsung TV and that remote also has no control over the sound bar so I am stuck with having to use 2 remotes to accomplish the most basic functions (volume and on/off). I cannot recommend this unit. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! I have had several surrond systems over the years, but this one THUMPS!!!! I love it! Easy to install, easy to change settings. WIreless subwoofer is SO COOL! My room is is 24x14 and it absolute is outstanding. Everyone who has heard this wants one. GO FOR IT!!!!!! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing sound Sounds amazing. Love that I can mount it on the wall to keep away from my little ones. 06/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD SOUNDBAR, BUT BIG INSTALL & OPERATION SHORTCOMINGS This soundbar sounds very good, but controling it and wall mounting are big problems. If you use only the optical cable, you can only control the soundbar from its own remote. If you use the HDMI hookup, Samsung says you can control volume for all inputs with the Samsung TV remote, but you cannot. If you hookup both the HDMI AND OPTICABLE INPUTS, you can control the HDMI input and when you switch to anoter input, it switches to the optical cable, but now allows you to control the optical input too. If you switch back to the HDMI input, you must use the soundbar remote to switch back. If your cable remote has been programmed for the TV, then it also works, so you have like an 90% solution, BUT IF YOU WANT TO WALL MOUNT, THE BRACKET BLOCKS THE HDMI CABLES, SO YOU CANNOT MOUNT IT THIS WAY AND SAMSUNG KNOWS IT! ONE WORK AROUND WOULD BE TO USE TWO SHELF BRACKETS AND JUST SIT THE SOUNDBAR ON THE BRACKETS. NOW THE HDMI CABLES WOULD NOT BE BLOCKED. IN ANY CASE YOU WILL NEED TO USE BOTH HDMI AND OPTICAL CABLE TO GAIN CONTROL VIA TV OR CABLE (TIME WARNER IN MY CASE) REMOTE. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theater sound without the wires I am so happy to have disconnected the wires and wall mounted my sound system. You can turn the volume down for normal TV or let it rumble when watching a movie. Times you'd think you were in a theater. This sound bar is such a great value and I didn't configure it to use it to it's maximum potential since I purchased a SMART TV. The only part I'd improve is the TV remote doesn't power it off but walking by you can power it off very easy. 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For The Price This product sounded just about as good as the other competitiors, and it was nearly half the price. This Soundbar is a great, affordable addition to any home theater system. 05/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound Bar Works well. Sound is above average, and certainly has the power to fill the room. 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I have problems with this product and I can't seem to find anyone that cares. When you turn the thing on it changes its source input; sometimes after you put it back on the correct source it changes back to it's perfered source. The manual says the samsung tv will turn it on when the tv is turned on. that doesn't work; it does turn off when the tv is turned off; which the manual says will take 20 min. it seems that hooking a samsung sound system to a samsung tv should be easier than this. have a nice day 05/02/2012
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.