Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture, Poor Sound This 55" LED tv is the best value we could find for the size. If you are counting on the sound quality of this item you will be disappointed. We have it hooked up to a 7.1 surround sound system and it is fine that way. I was skeptical to order at first because I could not belive the price on this 55" LED TV with the overall size only being 50.25 inches wide. The picture quality is as good as any we have seen in the stores, and I am told the sound on most LED's is poor due to the small chassis size 07/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great picture for a portrait but not motion. This was one tough purchase for me. For one, I've always liked Sony and Samsung so to veer away from them was a risk in its self but i was money conscious and i needed a new TV because my plasma Samsung recently went out on just after 4 years (model HP-T5054).I read as many reviews as i could and tried to make a wise decision but this RCA 55" just has no comparison to my old Samsung. The colors are vibrant and its super thin ill give it that but when the objects or people move during a movie or show they blur every time. This TV also doesn't up convert all input devices to 1080, only 720 unless using blue-ray but still blurs. To top it off during blue-ray playback it switches between 24Hz and 60Hz but haven't seen 120Hz the entire week I've owned it. (there is a display button on the remote to see the resolution and Hz anytime you want). I will be returning this TV back to Wal-Mart where i bought it. 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major physical defects This particular unit arrived with two (2) glaring physical defects. There was a 6" to 8" separation at the top of the screen and the frame of the unit. The right side/end of the frame and end of the unit was severely bowed out towards the screen. I immeadiately repacked and returned the unit to Walmart for a refund. I never plugged it in or turned it on, therefore I cannot comment on the picture quality, sound quality or features. Defects were the fault of manufacturers quality control. The box/carton and foam packaging materials showed no signs of damage. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Value This is a nice LED TV for general everyday viewing. There are better high end TV's out there, but you can't beat this for the value. I got the surround sound and television bundle for less than a thousand bucks. It's hard to beat that! Definitely worth it. For some reason Walmart pulled RCA from their stores, so I had to order it online. Shipping to the store is free. Recommended. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tv has been very easy to use. Ive had my 55 inch led rca for a few months now. This was really my first big tv purchase. I got a bunch of oohh and aahhh comments about it over the holidays. Very nice tv picture. The tv has been very easy to use. Ive also found the manual to be helpful on a few occasions. I am certainly pleased with my purchase. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and sound. Very thin and easy to hang on the wall mount. I am very happy with the purchase, its a good value and great product. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by strongly recomend - especially for the price Saw some reviews on this that referenced sound quality. I admit, I don't have a Bose sound system and I am no expert on sound, but I bought this TV and couldn't be more pleased. The sound seems fine to me and the picture quality is ten out of ten. I feel like I am finally experiencig the full capability of bluray when I watch movies now. Overall all - strongly recomend - especially for the price 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! Cheap TV We order the RCA 55 inch led through site to store. After waiting 12 days for it to be shipped we were excited to set our new t.v up. we hooked and mounted the t.v to the stand and turned on the t.v to notice there was NO picture. We tried everthing, even calling RCA directly. The customer service guy told us we had to return the T.V there was a problem internal with the main board which light up the t.v. (whatever that meant). The sales guy said it was rare but did see the same problem two weeks ago. We packed up the t.v and returned to Walmart. We decided to purchase a Sony Bravia LCD which was only $100.00 more( $998.00.)$1348.00 0nline Very pleased with Sony! Lesson learned you get what you pay for!! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TV! This tv is just simply amazing! Colors are very bright and vibrant. One of the best televisions out right now when calibrated properly. To get the best performance from this television you will have to calibrate it for its full potential. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Picture Quality/Great Size I love my new T.V. the picture quality is great and I love that I can watch any movie in 3D. Love to go online and listen to Pandora or watch movies. The size is perfect! Great purchase I've made this year. 10/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this for a birthday gift, they picked it up, the TV didn't work, they had to return it pick a different TV change the warranty, there only choice was a LCD not an LED, I was disappointed that it caused them such a problem 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture Awesome picture quality, easy to set up, remote takes a little practice. I have it hooked up to a entertainment system and do not use the speakers. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice television. This TV really exceeded my expectations. I love viewing my favorite shows in LED. 10/04/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp