See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I can't believe that I waited so long to get one of this little jewels. :) Superb packaging. Excellent quality. HD Netflix and iTunes content. I even use it to listen to music. Built in power supply eliminates the need for another power brick. Airplay lets me stream video from my iPad to my TV over wifi. Buy one - you'll like it!!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best little thing apple has made for tv i bought this cause i download alot of movies off of itunes and music too.since i cant get the movies onto dvd i thought it would be nice to watch them on my new 42 inch vizio flat screen lcd.all i have too say is this little black box is worth the money .wish i found it sooner.you can also buy and rent movies for itunes,netflex is also on there. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase to work with iPad and big screen tv Just got an iPad and heard about mirroring with apple tv. Perfect for watching our favorite church services online on our big screen tv. Plus the free music is great. Highly recommend it! 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost I would give it 5 Stars but falls short on video performance when buffering. I liked the feature to sync my iPad to view photos etc with my large TV. I will keep my eye on this for a newer version down the road and hopefully the buffing issues will have been addressed. I returned the unit and have since purchased a Roku unit; no buffering issues. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!!! Oh my gosh! Why didn't we get this a long time ago? This is the coolest. It took my son about 30 seconds to install & we were enjoying movies, TV shows, music & photos from our iTunes account! We even put apps on our iPhones that work as remote controls! VERY cool product! A+ 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second Apple TV This is my second Apple TV. I have the iPhone 4 and iPad 3 ... So yeah, I like Mac stuff. If you have Mac stuff, this thing rocks. I can control my tv, multi room audio, song selection, volume, etc all from my iPhone or iPad. The Apple TV has the full iTunes Store to download and rent movies. Has an okay YouTube interface. Netflix and Hulu are good, but no amazon streaming video. I haven't been able to stream from the web either. Also if you have a large collection of movies in your PC/Mac you can "share" them with your apple tvs device. So you can watch that DVD rip on your pic on your 70" flat screen... Pretty cool. Does 1980p resolution perfectly. Super simple to hook up. Pretty awesome little divide for less than a $100. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for $99 - perfect for Netflix too This is my second AppleTV unit. These units are great, especially for Netflix, Hulu plus and local playing of video files - even over the air via wireless. Well worth the $99. Only downside is the optical audio out if your speakers/receiver don't support that, but adapters are available, so easy to work around. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As with any Apple product, quality is built in. I chose it but I can AirPlay things from my iPad . 09/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Channels are proprietary The Apple TV is fine as long as you don't want to add any channels. There's no way to add channels like Roku. I returned the Apple TV and purchased a Roku. I'm much more satisfied with the Roku. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy to use, but pricey Very easy to setup and use. Simple remote, does everything it says. A bit pricey compared to some other Netflix solutions. Apple TV expensive, not interested in paying for such. A little pricey for a Neflix box, but very good quality. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up -does what is claimed . I did not use airplay yet instructions not much help? 10/25/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp