Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses! This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cot I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase. 11/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7" Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit! 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cot I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase. 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by serves the purpose I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids! But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart! 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted I needed a cot for visiting grandkids and the price was right, and delivery was right on time.. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me. 06/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Short This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night. 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for extra guests! I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE! 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cot. I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase. 06/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought THREE, We bought three of these for our boys when we go camping! So far, we love them. The only problem we found so far is that the matress slides around off the cot if your not careful, so we just bought a couple yards of elastic and are making bands to slip over the top and bottom, should fix the issue no,problem! They are a great size, they fit my 7,5 & 4 yr old no problem! 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall What we have come to expect from Coleman....excellent for the money spent. 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment They smelled as if they had been on a ship too long. The mold smell was so bad we returned them without even trying to use them. I couldn't even have them in the house. Was very disappointed 06/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cot Could use a little more padding but other than that it's a great cot for people under 5'5", I use mine nightly to sleep on nest to my husbands hospital bed. I just added a few extra folded blankets under a fitted sheet and I have to say it I sleep very good at night on it. Will be easy to take and use at the hospital also when the time comes. Thanks Coleman for making a good product like this. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied With the foam pad this cot is pretty comfortable. Although not as long as an air mattress, I was still able to sleep very well on it (I'm 5'7"). It's very easy to set up and not having a bar across the middle is a big plus. I don't know if the foam pad is waterproof but the pop my daughter spilled on it didn't soak in and wiped right off. It folds up nicely and has a vecro strap to secure it shut but does take up more space to store than an air bed. Overall I am very happy with it. 11/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for. Purchased this as a backup spot for sick kids at our private school. It is actually more comfortable than our real sick bed. Love the lightweight portability. 08/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy made, tearing apart. We bought this for a small grandchild to sleep on when he spends the night. I was not impressed with the thin "mattress" but since he is small I thought it would be ok. As for as comfort, he likes it. BUT...this thin "mattress" is already coming apart at the seams. and he only slept on it twice. 01/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable camp bed for a small statured person This cot is comfortable IF you are a small (5'4"" or under) person. Stable and sturdy for an easily transported bed 12/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by camping cot I thought it was for camping, to big and bulkie. The box was all riped opened and taped. 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable First, I've only been sleeping on it for 6 days, and I prefer a firm bed. That said it's a very comfortable cot, and has no problem on uneven ground, although the mattress pad slides around some. I resolved this using a bungee strapped over the head of the cot, under my pillow. Very light, I had no problem carrying to my campsite; be aware it arrived folded up with the mattress pad inside which is actually the bottom of the cot. I suspect that over time the fabric will stretch some but the way the cot is built it will be easy to reinforce, with bungees or straps. My only regret is waiting so long to buy it. 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman "comfortable" folding cot Or guest said it was quite comfortable. It is easy to fold and stores away conveniently. Having ordered online and having not seen it prior to picking it up, I was pleased with the quality. 07/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable I haven't had the chance to use this camping cot yet. However, I did set it up and laid on it for a trial run. Felt comfortable, and I am sure to like it. Does seem to meet my expectations for my plan for use in my tent, in place of an air mattress. Also, will be good for when my grandchildren spend the night. 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functions as a daybed This works great as a daybed in a small space. I tried it out and found it to be very comfortable. Good value 06/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy pick up good enough for even my guest,, Came before needed good. And ready to go out of the box. Was pleased when I saw it good description on product will order again. 02/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of space underneath to stow items. Bed is very study and folds easily for storage. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Very nice quality. Long enough for a teenager, not an adult. Legs do not latch open, but stay in place well if the cot is not lifted. Bought for an 11 year old, very satisfied. 01/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Sturdy, easy to set up. Just open, place cot, you're done. Perfect for extra sleeping. Heavy to take on a trip camping though. Cot is comfortably thick enough. On the narrow side so be aware of the measurements. For $50, can't go wrong. 09/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! I am tall so it was a bit short for my liking but was very comfy. 07/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by happycustomer Purchased this cot for an extra bed when my daughter has a friend over. Got it quickly and easy to set up. First night we had it, she had a friend over and the friend said she slept so comfortably. She gave me two thumbs up when i woke her up. Excellent cot for what i needed! Thanks Coleman 03/20/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:26:57.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_20594108, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp