See All Reviews
Red Tails (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
Red Tails (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $8.80 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heroes! The best WWII fighter movie to date. The CG was amazing, the characters were believable, and the movie was well paced. A worthy telling of history. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A FUN AND INSPIRING 'TAIL' I LOVED THIS MOVIE! No. 1 its a very inspiring tale of heroism of a group of African-American fighter pilots who the military brass at the time didnt think would suceed but in the end proved all of their naysayers wrong, the story is exicting,fun and educational all at the same time plus the aerial combat special effects are the most realistic I have ever seen in the movies to date. This movie is a must see for WW2 history buffs and action movie fans alike. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great based on true event movie This is a great movie 4 the entire family. Btw not 4 kids under 12. This movie can b used as an teaching tool. Very well done movie.G. Lucus did a great job. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT MOVIE If you know anything about the Tuskee Airmen, you'll want to see this movie too. There's a couple of sad scenes (I'm a mush), but over all it's a great movie. Mom & I have watched it twice in one week together. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent movie and it is based on black soilders who successfully assisted the white us airforce soldiers missions during world war 2. There was much bias and prejudice against black soldiers who were in the army. The commanding officers did not believe that the black soldiers could make a difference in the outcome of the war. The german airforce had better flying airplanes equipped with superior guns mounted on their planes. However, the small airplanes that the black soldiers had to fly were faster and could manuevor better. The black soldiers were able to destroy these planes when they were in combat. I am proud of their accomplishments.I think it is very important that all americans should know that black people in this country, did make sacrifices that benefits all of us americans .Thereby, we can continue to enjoy the peace and benefits from living in the United States o f America. 10/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment What an awful movie. Not only is the acting 3rd rate, most of the movie is CGI graphics with faces photoshopped in. THe action is cartoon-like, and looks more like a computer game. I never finished it, it was too difficult to take. Worse, I spent the extra bucks on the Blu Ray disk. Ugh! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Red Tails (Blu-ray) Horrible Movie Red Tails was horrible. The lack of a decent script, non-acting, and computerized scenes puts Red Tails on my list of the worst movies I have ever seen. I recommend to those that appreciate quality films to save your money. Red Tails did not deserve a one star rating. 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by haven`t watched it yet,in hi def watched it before,planes, dogfights are great! 08/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Great movie 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red tails!!!!!!!! Love this movie 12/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie Good movie Great action, predictable love story added in but the rest is definitely worth watching. 07/09/2012
  • 2015-11-24 T05:45:06.137-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_20576328, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.