Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A basic tote with a nice stackable lid. The description says "Stickers to label each bin to individual sorting needs." My belief was this meant 'different' stickers (plural) to label each bin. In real life, they come with one triangular recycling sticker (singular) prefixed to the lid, 'to label' by physically writing what you want to recycle. A slightly misleading sales pitch. However, the product seems durable and will get much use...once I find a marker. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family recycling These boxes seem very durable. They stack well and hold a surprising amount. My only complaint/wish is for them to have available recycling stickers to go with them. We printed our own but pre-printed would have been nice. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very neat and organized product! I absolutely love these stackable recycle bins! They look so much better in my kitchen than the open kind where you can see all your stuff that I had before. And as for reviews about the lids not staying shut, I haven't had any problems. They have a small latch and you just have to make sure you close them completely. I am 110% pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone! My only complaint is that I wish they carried them in the store as i didn't like the week wait for shipping...lol. 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Recycle Bin; Not Okay Packaging I ordered 3 of the 14-gallon bins and received them yesterday. They were delivered in 3 large cardboard boxes with absolutely no packaging materials in the box. The only other item in the box was the invoice. The box was too big for the bin, so the bins slid around in the boxes. Probably as a result of poor packaging, the green lids on two of the three bins were warped and will not close properly. I tried to bend them a little to get them back into place, but they are too damaged for that. In addition, the description for the product says, "For individual sorting needs, this Rubbermaid Recycle Bin comes with stickers to label each bin." There were no stickers included to label the bins. That was a feature that I really liked about them. They also arrived a bit scuffed up on the outside due to the poor packing in the boxes. As far as functionality, they seem adequate. The black part of the bin seems pretty sturdy and they stack nicely on top of each other. Overall, I think they're a good buy for the money; however, packaging by Walmart.com could use improvement. 01/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good I purchased this one and a 18-Gallon Bin for collecting our plastic water bottles. The 18 Gallon fits perfect in the kitchen and the 14- Gallon is upstairs. They hold a great amount of the bottles that we recycle. 03/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great recycler ! I ordered (2) 14 gal. and (1) larger one. They stack on one another so they take up very little space! When I have them full, I just snap the lids off and take them to the recycle bins. I just started recycling again and I do think it is a good thing for our environment. These containers make recycling a lot easier so maybe more people will start recycling. Thank You 02/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recycling Made Easy I am thrilled with my three recycling bins. First, they hold a significant number of recycling items without taking up a lot of space. In fact, they fit neatly and almost imperceptibly in my very small kitchen. Finally, they are light weight enough to carry to the car and empty at my recycling center. If you want to make recycling part of your lifestyle, seriously consider these bins. 12/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great for limited space! These recycle bins are great for someone wanting to recycle but who has limited space. They will stack at least four high. The flip-door keeps things looking neat and is easy to access. The top lifts off so that one can carry just the bottom to the recycle center. 07/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good looks This is a good item. I brought Some for my home and then for both of my kids homes. They looks nice out in the open. Only thing I wish that they were a little less in price. 08/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 Gallon recycling bin This works quite well for me. I keep it in the kitchen in the corner; much neater than my previous use of an open bin. 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small spaces I live in a small second-floor apartment, this fits perfectly where I need it to and isn't too heavy/bulky to carry downstairs when I need to empty it. 06/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling Bin Great container, holds lot of recycled items before emptying. The only problem I noticed was the green door was a little warped and didn't close at top correctly. 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a small one car garage This recycling bin fits perfectly in my garage corner. Replaces two smaller recycling bins that take up more floor space. Pair if with the 30 gallon trash can and the footprint is smaller than a single 64 gallon commercial trash bin. Very well built. The opening's door swings out. Somewhat unconventional; but, if you think about it - when the trash is filled the door opens. Thoughtfully designed. 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog proof! and well made My husband is really picky about products and he even likes this. I needed a recycling bin that my dog couldn't get into. This one works fantastic. It is really well made for a great price. 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Design I wanted stackable recycling bins that were no wider than the Rubbermaid Roughneck Totes I had been using (because I keep them in the front entryway to my home). These are essentially Rubbermaid Roughneck Totes but with a different style of lid so they fit the bill. The little doors allow easy access for me but don't swing freely so they deny access to my curious feline. One of the lids came with an off-center recycling decal and the door doesn't align perfectly but it still latches. Overall, I'm very pleased with them. 12/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid Stackables I have used my Rubbermaid Stackables for about a month now, and really like them. They are easy to access and fit nicely when stacked. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a durable product. 12/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flip door or flop door? They serve the purpose as well as save room in the garage. However, the flip doors need to be redesigned. It's flimsy and falls open easily. I had to use a heat gun to bend the tabs up slightly. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycle container Love this ... very sturdy. Door and cover keep odors to a minimum. Would purchase again. 12/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stack great They stack together great but, you can't find trash bags to fit em. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! These bins are perfect for what they're for! I first bought 2 medium sized for redeemable cans and bottles but then realized I needed to separate wine bottles, pickle jars and anything else without an immediate value so I bought a large bin. Best purchases yet. The bins are nice looking, Rubbermaid tough, an easy, not flimsy door, dark in color, not a bright blue or green eye sore and stackable if you need that. That's convenient! I love them, I know you'll love them too. M.Rangel 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy...great quality! Have had these for a couple of weeks now and they are a great addition to our garage to keep all of our recyclable items organized and closed off from bugs, etc. Very sturdy...wonderful quality! 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than it appears. Pretty good item. These are bit larger than they appear in the picture, which is good for recycling. The door is a bit flimsy, and I wish it pushed in instead of pulling out, but overall a pretty good product for the price. They stack nicely, and hold more than I expected. 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycling just got eaiser I have one of each size and like their stackability and appearance. I use them outside the back door for easy access. My only complaint is the doors are flimsy and don't close well. Even with that said, I'm glad to have them. 07/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as described. In the discription and pictures of this item there are stickers that say "glass", "plastic", "ect.". And this was not the case when we received the items. They came with the classic "recycling" symbol already stuck to the door. In our case it was fine because we are only doing two categories, but a family with kids wouldn't be as ok. 07/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy Door Both the bin and the top portion of this recycler are fairly sturdy and look like they will hold up well. The green door, however, is flimsy. It is hinged on the bottom and doesn't secure very well at the top. I wanted to store this on an exposed patio, but, due to the nature of the "door", it'll have to stay in the garage. The cheaply constructed hinged door (which would probably been OK if hinged on the top - gravity would help keep it closed) really takes away from what would have otherwise been a terrific product. 07/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycle bins Space saving due to stacking. Size holds a goodly amount. 07/04/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good size, bad door ruins it. I bought three of these recycle bins. They are a great size and the container is durable. The problem I have with them is the green lid. It is VERY cheap, and there isn't any kind of clasping mechanism to keep it upright. I wanted to store these outside, but a medium gust of wind blows open the door, and lets rain, animals, and bugs in. If the door was able to latch shut better I would rate this a 5. As such, it is not very useful. 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed. We needed containers for our recyclables which we store in our garage. They needed to take up as little space as possible and the stackable feature on these was just what we were looking for. They have been very handy and the fact that everything is out of sight is great! We ordered a large, a medium, and two small bins due to the way we must sort our items for collection. These are just what we were looking for. We can't rate the durability yet since we have been only using them about a month but they seem to be made well and should last quite a while. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by functional large recycle bins These bins were found in my search for a large recycle bin for plastic, 30-33 gallons. This was the largest I found. I was very pleased to find along w/that 2 smaller ones and stackable yet! The logo on the front is writable so I can write what goes in each bin. The lids open down and outward, they're all the same size, and no hand sensors to break or batteries to worry about. Which is probably why they're such a good price, too! Very happy w/this purchase. I would just like them to be a nicer color as they have to be in the house, not hidden in a garage for me. Other than that, excellent buy. 05/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Stackables These are perfect for a two person household. I have had them several weeks and just emptied them today. Thanks, Rubbermaid, for making such a handy product. 04/15/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:14.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_20575637, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp