Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not he best of the Lunch Blox kits available.. We have a lot of Lunch Blox sets and pieces that we really like. Our favorite is the salad kit which has the stacking tray inside the largest container in order to put few items such as salad dressing, cheese, meat or nuts separate from your base salad. The kit also includes smaller containers for other food items. This 7-Piece Set has similarities to the salad set. However, the main container is too long to fit most lunch small lunch boxes. In addition, there doesn't seem to be any practical purpose to the two compartment tray within the large container. I can accomplish the same lunch storage needs with the Sandwich Keeper model. I do like the half-sized blue freeze block and I wish that I could get more of them but I'll not likely buy another of these 7-Piece Sets just to get the small freeze block. 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute but doesn't stay in place. Even though it is very cute and a great idea the 2 small pieces did not stay together with lids on. I love the idea and I will enjoy using it non the less. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock Rubbermaid! You guys did it again, you made another amazing product which I have all the teachers in my lunch bunch buying now. The only problem, you are backordered on so many of the products they want:( This is a great system and I bought the small black lunchboxes for my two sons and the big black lunchboxes for my hubby and me. I have 4 salad kits and 4 sandwich kits so i'm always ready to pack. We have already recouped our investment in savings from school lunches and my hubby's fast food habit. I wish you would design a smaller container with the blue ice for about a cup of milk. Then I could save even more by packing their milk instead of my boys buying it at school. Something in an 8 oz size would be great. Also, please get these into more retail outlets so I can get additional pieces. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! This is a perfect product for sandwiches and lunches! The different containers keep foods separate so they don't get mixed up or soggy. Having the special ice block in the middle makes sure the whole meal is able to stay cold. I've only been using mine for about a week, and I've already recommended it to everyone I know who takes a lunch to work or school. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for your lunch box! We absolutely love our LunchBlox Sandwich Kit! The modular's are easy to assemble, even for our three year old. The unique design allows for you to put the blue ice above, in the middle or below so you have consistent distribution of cold exactly where you want it. It's compact and keeps everything in place leaving plenty of room for silverware or bottles. It's the perfect solution to lunch box woes! Our only issue was the blue ice. The first time I froze it, I just tossed it in the freezer. The next morning, it has frozen with a bulge on the top and wouldn't allow the modular's to stack and click. The next day, I laid it flat to freeze and it was fine. Just something to keep in mind. We give it two thumbs up! 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. The product is great. Cleans up nice, fits right in my lunch tote. I take it to work every day. Each size is just right for serving size. Helps me stay healthy and eat healthy because I pack the right size and my food stays fresh. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is the best lunch box item I have ever seen. It's the perfect size for my lunch cooler. The thought and design that went into this item is amazing. The way it all snaps into one piece with the Blue Ice in the middle is awesome. Everything actually stays cold. I honestly can't say enough great things about this product. Sandwich! Side salad! Two snacks! Sign me up! 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sandwich box is too small The Sandwich box is too small for a regular size sandwich and the small containers are too small to be useful.. The ice pack is a good idea. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING for Taking My Lunch to Work I absolutely love this Sandwich Kit! I imagined the LunchBlox would be great, but it definitely has far exceeded my expectations! The different boxes snap together with their lids very tightly, and even liquid doesn't escape. The smaller ones are perfectly portioned for delicious snacks, and all of my sandwiches fit very easily in the larger container. All of the containers snap together really well, and the blue ice pack actually does help keep my food chilly. Plus, it all stays upright in my lunchbox, and it doesn't fall over or get messed up. I'm definitely impressed, and I think I'll be getting the Salad Kit set as well! 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy And Durable These LunchBlox are great. I love that they snap together. They are easy to use, durable, and convenient. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LunchBlox Container Whether you work inside or outside the home, have a child that will take their lunch to school or maybe you will just be out and about during the day--this is the perfect item to have where you can pack your food in it. It will keep it fresh, cold and sealed tight. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid LunchBlox Storage Containers review I received a Rubbermaid LunchBlox set. This set is perfect for anyone that packs a lunch, whether it be for themselves, a spouse, a child, or other family member. My son has Celiac Disease and needs a gluten-free diet, which is something we won't find at many parties, and hotels, and even his old school. (His current school put in a gluten-free kitchen, how awesome is that!) This set would be perfect for packing him a lunch that is safe for him. My husband worked as a painter for years. In the heat of summer he had to be very careful what he brought for lunch because he had no way to keep things cold. This would have been perfect. The modular containers snap onto each other or to the blue ice. If you're using everything then put the ice in the middle. If you're only using some of the containers put the ice on the top or bottom. It's pretty versatile. The containers are dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, excellent product!! The containers are the perfect size to portion out your lunch and snacks and keep them nice and cold with the provided blue ice piece. This product is made with Rubbermaid’s signature stay tight lids so you don’t have to worry about anything spilling in your lunch bag. It fit easily into my lunch bag and stayed in place throughout the day. The best part? My yogurt was still cold when it came to lunch time!! I remember as a kid my mom sending me yogurt in my lunch and well, I got yogurt soup once lunch came!! Not with this sturdy well designed containers they kept it nice and cool and perfect for lunch. You can fit three sides in this pack as well as a sandwich or make a salad and put your toppings in the extra containers to keep them separate until you are ready to eat your lunch. The containers are BPA free, dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe. No more searching for containers that fit in your bag. Every thing fits together well and is so compact. They have a special locking feature so the containers stay nicely stacked until you take them apart. The high quality materials allow you to put all sorts of foods in them and you do not have to worry about the scents staying in the containers like you do with other cheaply made containers. I love being able to stick it right into the dishwasher and it’s ready to go for the next days lunch. The lids fit so tightly you don’t have to worry about things spilling in your lunch bag or box. I really suggest you buy one of these kits!! The heavy-duty construction of these containers will make them last for years and years. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smaller than I thought I guess the size will be good for portion control, but the sandwich part looks too small (I have yet to actually use it). Also, the containers don't really stick into the ice pack that well, the small ones especially fall off very easily. The lids are very secure, and the leak-proof factor was the main reason I bought this over other products I was looking at. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school, work or travel. What I like is how all containers are microwave, dishwasher and freezer-safe and most importantly BPA-free. I love the modular container idea and their airtight seals work great. I major plus of the sandwich container is how it holds specialty bread, as we only eat bread in our household made with oats and grains which is a lot thicker and larger than regular white bread. One nice aspect of the kit is the cold pack which is thin and specialy designed to fit well with the plastic lunch containers. As most cold packs we have in our home are to large and bulky for a lunchbox and don't stay right up against the food items like this one does. I recommend this kit to any parents for their children's lunches as well as for adults who pack a lunch for work. This kit also works well for travel purposes while on vacation with or without the kids. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Rubbermaid Lunchblox! This is a perfect lunch box set to carry a full healthy meal within a compact lunch bag. Great for school and work. Love that it comes with the right sized containers to carry a whole meal. Easy to clean and definitely safe for lunch to go without spilling! Would definitely recommend it to everyone! 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lunch Looks Better! First I filled each container with my favorite foods. Yum. Can't wait for lunch tomorrow. Then I snapped each container into place and put in fridge for storage. This product is a must have and fits perfect in my smaller sized lunch tote. My I am buying 3 more so my 3 kids can use them in their lunch boxes as well. This Lunchblox Sandwich Kit is convenient, compact, and easy to clean. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product!!! It is a 9 piece set. It comes with 4 containers in a variety of sizes and lids. It also comes with an ice pack which is blue. I was able to place my sandwich in the larger container that is a square shape. I then placed snacks in the other 3 containers. One is a rectangle shape and the other 2 are square shape. There is plenty of room for everything. The next feature is wonderful. You can place the blue ice pack on top of the larger square container. It snaps into the top of the green lid on the container. You can then place the other 3 containers on top of the blue ice pack. There are 3 spots to snap each one of them into. It helps to keep everything in place and to ensure that it all stays cold. I am absolutely loving this product!!! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid has done it again! Rubbermaid is a brand that I have always known and trusted so when I learned that they were now offering LunchBlox containers that are perfect for school lunches I was super excited! We were recently sent a Rubbermaid LunchBlox Sandwich Kit to review and with school starting next week it couldn't have come at a better time. My 6 year old brings lunch from home everyday so I need containers that are easy for him to open, yet secure so I don't have to worry about his lunch spilling before he gets the chance to eat it. That's why I love the new LunchBlox! Another thing I love about the LunchBlox kit is the fact that all of the containers can stacked together for allowing ample space in his lunchbox as well as when they're not in use. Of course the fact that it's dishwasher safe is an added bonus! I can pop it in the dishwasher when my son gets home and it's all clean and ready to go the next morning. Overall, we love the LunchBlox sandwich kit and will definitely use it for school lunches this year! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAYING ORGANIZED If only my closets could be as organized as this container life would be GRAND!. LUNCHBLOX save space and stay organized because they are niched in each other. Being able to store leftovers in them that require reheating is a great asset as well because the LUNCHBLOX set is Microwaveable, Dishwasher Safe as well as freezer-safe and BPA-Free. As a mom this means that the kids can use them without worry because I never know who is putting what in the microwave and dishwasher, but no worries here! I think my favorite thing is the little blue ice pack that all the containers are nested on. This is super thin and super compact! My food stayed cool and organized. Thanks Rubbermaid! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is perfect The Rubbermaid LunchBlox are great! I load each blox up with my son's fruit and sandwich, then I pop the Blue Ice out of the freezer and into his bag . The Blox stack even keeps lunch cool as intended. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for On the Go! I love this new product from Rubbermaid. The modular containers are the perfect size for lunches and the Blue Ice keeps everything nice and cold! The containers are very durable and I love that you can use them both in the dishwasher and microwave. My daughter, who likes to take yogurt and vegetables in her lunch, is now able to keep everything cold! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these I bought this set on a whim, and used it for my daughters lunch for a few days. I just got back from buying more. They are easy to use, pack and clean. I like that all the food stays nice and tight in the container and there is not a lot of open space for it to spill around. My only wish is that they would sell the ICE BLOCKS individually in store. They are available on line but shipping is pricey. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product! I love this product! I really like the size are perfect for what I usually pack in our lunches. I love that they are re-usable. I love that they snap together making for more efficient use of space. And I really like that the ice block is flat and snaps into place, which is very helpful for space and keeping specific items cold. I love that it was clearly written and illustrated on the packing that these are BPA Free and are safe for the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher. When it is hard to find this information, a person can become easily frustrated. These are all things I would look for when purchasing new containers for lunches. In a taller lunch box, you can stack them together and can snap all the pieces together. The smaller containers which are a 1/2-cup size (perfect serving size for fruits & veggies) snap in to the small spaces on top of all the other pieces. I also love the the sandwich container (which is over 2.5-cups) is large. When I make a sandwich for myself it is usually packed with veggies, meat & cheese and becomes too thick for a sandwich bag, but there is ample room in this container for a very thick sandwich. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here Comes Rubbermaid to the rescue! The new Rubbermaid LunchBlox are perfect! I load each blox up with his snacks and sandwich, pop the Blue Ice out of the freezer and in the Hubby's lunch bag. The Blox stack perfectly in his new bag. I really think Rubbermaid made them just for me! 08/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good idea, poor finish. This product is a great idea. Lunch in one simple reusable package. I found the size to be very disappointing. Not sure where they got the baby carrots for their picture, I could only fit four baby carrots in mine. The ad on the product says works with most bread brands, only if by most brands they ment to say Wonder bread or Roman. Two small changes in size (less than 1/2 inch) could have made this an amazing product. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Way to Pack Lunch One of the nicest features of this product is that the containers stack together to keep them compact. The Blue Ice sits between the sandwich container and the others, so it keeps everything cold. This is a good setup, so you don't have to worry about items like salad dressing spilling all over your lunch bag. The Rubbermaid LunchBLOX helps control portion size, and therefore, I am eating more of what's right and in the correct amounts. This makes packing a simple, healthy lunch easy, and it stays cold. I'll be using my Rubbermaid LunchBLOX a good deal this year. It's an affordable and smart way to pack lunch on the go. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a clever product! The LunchBlox Container is truly a super handy lunchbox item that has just about everything I want in a lunchbox container system. I'm thinking that Rubbermaid is surely paying close attention to the way people really live and use their products! Also love that it's BPA-free and dishwasher safe! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! The LunchBlox is such a cool product! I just love it! But, you can't put large cookies in the little compartments without breaking them. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for my kids to use The LunchBlox sandwich kit is great. My kids who are young are able to open all the containers and put them all back in the right spaces and snap them in. I love the seperate containers and the different sizes this kit comes with. This product fits in both of my kids lunch boxes that they have for school with room for a pouch drink. Great product!!! 08/14/2012
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew389
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp