Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Saver I've been looking for the perfect space saving trash and recycle combo, and this Rubbermaid Double Decker is it. And, the price was right. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 2-in-1 recycling bin I was looking for a narrow, black trash can for the kitchen. Saw the enthusiastic reviews from all the folks who just got this in a free promotion. Sadly, I missed that but it seemed to be the perfect solution. Interestingly, after all the hype, the only place I could find it was at Walmart online! Thanks Walmart! I picked it up at the store in about a week and the love affair began. I was worried that the capacity would be noticeably smaller than the 2 cans I was using, but it is quite sufficient. It is as advertised. Looks great, saves space, handles both trash and recyclables. Just what I needed. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for recycling Attractive and convenient. Can take just one of the compartments to the recycling center at a time if one is filled first.... great space saver. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, Love it, Love it!!!! This has made recycling in my home stress free! It's just the right size to hold a good amount without being too heavy to empty. It's a nice design unlike others I've had that were functional but were an eyesore to keep in the kitchen. You can keep a bag in the bottom bin, but it slides out so easily and is lightweight enough to be able to dump out into a larger outside bin or to put in the vehicle to take to a drop off location. No more money wasted buying bags! The top bucket has an easy to carry handle and is perfect for paper items. I like that you can keep the bucket off and put the lid on the lower bin for use as a trash can or if you don't have the space for it stacked. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product The only fault in this product is once you get the bottom part almost full-it doesnt want to close always-gets a little front heavy-its just telling you it needs to be changed :) otherwise LOVE this product 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good; falls a bit short of expectations, but works I like the idea a lot. It maximizes vertical space and allows for recycling AND trash in one place. The problem is in the execution. The bag slips through the "linerlock" (which is not really a lock so much as a plastic bin handle) easily as soon as the bottom compartment's bag is heavy. The darn thing also seems to stay open once it's about 2/3 full, wafting unpleasant aromas that make me want to take the trash out before it's time to do so. I like that the bottom stays open when you want it to, which is helpful during cooking. I like the color, the size, and the form. It seems durable. All in all, I wouldn't return it, but I wish that it were made better. It's the best implementation of this kind of idea (combination trash/recycling in a small footprint) that I could find for my price range, and I'll stick to with until it breaks. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great recycler for small household Moved from a condo to a small house, so now I have to sort! This bin has been very useful so far. I have it on the patio outside the kitchen (to save space inside). Both bins have carry handles, so lugging out to the recycling container is no problem, and they pull out easily (lid is attached to the frame, so you're only removing the top "basket"). The bottom one has a pedal, so hands free if you're carrying a big load. I can't really rate durability, since I've only owned it for a few weeks, but it was hosed down this morning since the glass/can bin was getting a little sticky - looks brand new. 08/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The LinerLock on the bottom unit is very good at holding in a liner, but the top unit LinerLock is only on the front edge so there is no way to hold a liner securely on the top. 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sent back next day, not rubbermaid quality by far. Light, flimmsy, fell over first time I tried to open it. This was not the Rubbermaid quality I'm used to by far. 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apt size garbage and recycle in one This is a great idea, but needs to be improved. The look is good, the size if perfect for a small apt. But the actual design needs to worked on as the item as a whole is not super stable. Since I don't have kids or a house full of people this will work for me, but otherwise it would fall apart too easily if someone knocked against it. Also, I thought the item was a little pricey. Since I am a fan of the environment and recycling, I am happy to have this item in my home. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional unit simplifies life This item is a terrific solution for urban homes. Great way to organize and tidy up recycling bins. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love I have very small beauty shop attached to my home & this is PERFECT for trash on the bottom & towels on the top!!..it was a little pricy, but well worth it:) 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be a bit bigger. I live alone and fill it up in just a few days. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy.. i bought this for rv and it fits and works great.. easy to take recycles out .. 11/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for recycling It may be silly to get excited over a garbage can, but this one is exactly what I was looking for to help with recycling. I like that the bins can be easily removed to empty or clean, and that it is sleek in design. This is a good choice at a reasonable cost. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I am pleased with this recycling bin. I was tired of having to take each item outside to the recycling bins. Now I can accumulate the items by type, then make one or two trips a week, instead of dailly ones. The unit looks nice in my kitchen, and is very useful. Thanks! 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Very happy with this! Infact my sister got one after she saw mine! Its not heavy. Very light. Looks nice and it holds a lot. Remeber its plastic like an out side garbage can not very heavy duty. Thats what makes it easy to transport. Once you get the hang of how it comes apart and goes back together - you' ll love it. Theres handles for each section so you can carry to your outside recycle bin. Im glad i got it. And it was so affordable.....thats the best part! 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Is it wrong to be in love with a garbage can...? Looks great, works great, and it was cheap! Seriously, this is the best value I have found in a recycling/garbage sorter thing!?! I love it! Buy it. It's great. 04/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the buy it fits perfect for my needs and thats space its durable and has more space inside then i first thought 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Keeps garbage and recycling under control in my small kitchen. The only thing that would make this even better is wheels. I'm going to try to put some on! 03/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is better than I expected. I love that it has handles on the two containers that I can carry to the recycle bin in my neighborhood. It looks nice in my kitchen and the two storage areas are more than I will need. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! I would definitely recommend it! And, it looks great in the kitchen! 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! This bin is great. Each piece comes apart. I love that it can be carried out for recycling. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great in my pantry, easy for my daughter to empty the bins and easy to clean when they get dirty. Worth the money! 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this is a clean neat container to hold a reasonable amount of recyclables that won't clutter up your home or storage area. It was exactly what I was looking for. It attractively stands out but doesn't have that industrial look. 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must for Home Recycling Excellent product! Simple, effective and pleasant looking. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space saver for recycling My Mom wanted something for recycling that was easy to use, easy to clean, looked nice and didn't take up a lot of space in the kitchen. She's been using this for a week, and so far, she really likes it. She was thinking of three side-by-side bins, but two of these will give her places for 4 types of materials, in the footprint of 2 bins. I don't know how long it would last in a house full of kids, but for her (with occasional kid visits) it's just right. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Love it!!! It is a compact and neat way of keeping recycle cans and bottles separated. I use the lower bin for returnable cans and bottles and upper bin for weekly recyle. No fuss no mess... perfect!!! 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small footprint Fits on a small stretch of wall, but holds recyclables nicely. Just what I needed! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price I have had this for a week and so far am very happy. The top is for recycled materials and holds a fair amount. When it is full, it lifts off and can be taken to your large bin to be emptied. Exactly what I was looking for. Other similar bins were much more expensive. The plastic if heavy and I think it will hold up well. The pieces all fit on top of each other so can feel a bit wobbly but is very stable when you have items in it. I have had no trouble with it. Very pleased. 01/08/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T05:52:24.863-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_20575620, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 145 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.