Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Technically fine but goodness it was dirty. Functionally, this product is spot on for my needs. And for the 1+ week that I have had it running, it works just fine. But I had to clean it up first. I would like to give a good review and recommendation but honestly, I cannot. This refurbished computer arrived filthy. I hesitated when I opened the box whether I should proceed to connect and run the computer or send it back. Needing the computer, I decided to proceed but only after I cleaned it up. Take a look at the picture. This is just the cover. The front vents were visibly, mostly filled with dirt which caught my attention instantly. The motherboard was visually decent. The rear of the computer was ok except it was missing one cover plate on a PCI/E slot. If the computer had been even halfway clean, I would have passed up dwelling on the missing plate where EMI/RFI leakage, not to mention an open door for (more) dirt existed. Since the computer was so dirty, the missing plate added to the negative experience. I keep thinking I should let this go but I can't. I want to apologize and then I think what for? Still, it is working fine. Because of the dirt, I took extra time to test all USB ports, serial port, Ethernet LAN port, memory and disk. And all are working fine. My Input and Output data exchange-interface needs which are way different than the average PC computer user have not skipped a beat. I am just bugged because the computer was so darned dirty including fingerprints left in the dirt! If I needed to buy another one, I will not say I would not buy another one. I selected this computer to fit a very specific operational need and it has fit it to the "T". I just cannot forget that I had to clean it up first, inside and out. Perhaps this is not a consideration of refurbishment but it wasn't the best foot forward out of the box. 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent desktop; can't tell it's refurbished. Had it for 2 days, but so far it's excellent. It came very clean and shrink-wrapped, with a new keyboard and a new mouse. It was very easy to set up; only needed to download Google Chrome, and load my Internet Security software. Like it better than a new desktops that are loaded with unwanted software. The small size of the PC is great; it can be set vertically or flat horizontally. The cooling fan runs quitely. The mouse is not as great; the scroll wheel is bit too stiff to turn, and the wheel is slippery despite the grooves on it. One peculiar point about the PC, however, is that it's advertised as having a 160GB hard drive, but this one only has 145GB (not a big deal since I won't even use 50% of it). Haven't tried multi-application runs yet, so can't comment on the Core 2 Duo performance. Pleasantly surprised with the product so far, specially when it was only $146. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I maintain hundreds of 755 computers for a local school district. With that experience in mind, I purchased this 32-bit system for my in-laws who typically just use the computer for emails, Facebook, YouTube and simple word processing/printing. I installed a Belkin wireless adapter and Office 2010 (32-bit) seamlessly. This system is not meant for Photoshop or other intensive programs as it is only 32-bit, but it handles lighter programs with the 2 GB max limitation. I highly recommend if you are looking for a reliable computer to browse the internet or use Office. In the description of this computer it stated it came with a CD-RW. It actually came with a DVD/CD-RW which was a surprising upgrade. Also, it came with a 3.5" floppy drive installed. (Not something we use, but a nice addition.) **This system can be upgraded to Windows 7 64-bit, which can handle up to 8 GB of RAM. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light-to-medium-use PC. I bought this for my wife, 99% for internet use. She had been using my old (new and great in 2004) HP laptop, but it has had display problems and got just a bit too "cranky" and slow over time. This was a great replacement choice for several reasons: 1) the "small form factor" meant less use of limited space (unlike the laptop, this is totally off her desk, except for keyboard, mouse and monitor); 2) the keyboard is much easier for her to use (don't have to reach over a wide touch-pad area to type); 3) improved dual-processor speed makes much faster, smoother operation; and 4), the price didn't kill my budget. The unit was clean (even sealed in a plastic wrap) and without any obvious defects. The only down side was the need to buy a USB adapter for Wi-fi (not necessary if you have a wired Ethernet connection) for about $20. Easy set-up, reliable operation, and plenty of memory and hard-drive space for my wife's use (and for most general use). 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine for the price! Very happy with the pc. Small, great condition and fast enough to function as our TV pc playing movies, etc. I will probably get another one for the kids. 08/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work I bought this refurbished computer to replace my mother in law's old Compaq that had died. She has a quality monitor and only does email and internet so this fit the bill for $150. It came well packaged and in a reasonable amount of time. I hooked everything up and went to start it and noticed that the button was wobbly. It started and stayed on for about 10 seconds and died. I started it again and it stayed on about 10 seconds and died. Back in the box and back to Walmart it went. Had no problem returning it. I would not recommend this product. 01/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by tower fan on the tower the fan doesn't cool the tower down so it don't work. got the tower set up & found out didn't work ,on a computer that was refurbished & stated that the tower had been" inspected, cleaned & tested to perform as new by one of the country's best computer Refurbished." I spent 154.00$ on a refurbished tower. I had a feeling bout this because when I read reviews of this one on line it started out bad, person said that theirs was dirty, other complaints about theirs, so that was a red flag right there! so people listen to ur inner feeling! I have to stop using computer until I get fan part shipped to me .so im hopeful this will fix the problem. 11/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can I give it NO stars??? After getting my OptiPlex 755 just in the nick of time for a Christmas gift, I was elated. A nice computer at a nice price! What is there to complain about? Now, not even two weeks later, it's DEAD! It says it can't find the hard drive??? What? So I call the help number on the back of the unit.... "Thank you for your call. You are number THIRTY FIVE in line to be assisted" SERIOUSLY? Evidently, I am not the ONLY one with a problem with Joy Systems and their products. To add insult to injury, I make it to position number 14 in line, (after waiting for almost 2 hours on hold) I am told that I MUST leave a message and I am hung up on..... Don't waste you money. If there are any positive posts for this unit, it must have been on a previous batch of them. The latest ones are junk! 01/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok The disk drive was broken off. Not to mention all the scratches and dents on the outside. 03/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty decent The Dell Optiplex 755 SFF is not a bad pc at all. It seems pretty fast for what I use it for. Seems to handle what I want it to do. I did however, after receiving it have to add a bigger hard drive as in todays world 160 GB is small if your doing alot , which I am. I also had to add more ram as the 2 gig in there was not enough to handle what I was doing. The PMCIA slots for additonal cards to be put in also is a very very small area with not much room to put a full size card. I actually had to reform a 3 inch area of the back of the pc , removing one small metal bar in order to have a inserted card sit properly. Im not happy with the little to no room for expansion cards. That most definitley has to be revised. Overall after upgrading the hard drive and the ram however and reforming the slot area , the PC works good and does the job. My reccomendation to someone looking for a PC at a decent price : If you have an EXTRA few bucks to sink for hard drive , ram , and if you have tools to reform the back to make Cards sit properly it's a great PC to do mid-range quality tasks. If your looking for an out of the box kick butt PC , to do high quality photo work , multi level tasks , keep looking. I personally am happy with it and I would reccomend it to those who know a little about PC's and what to add and how to upgrade. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the computer Buying a refurbished computer was the best decision I ever made it works very well it came wrapped in plastic it looks brand new great for browsing the web and simple tasks 10/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed I needed this computer for very basic things that I can't always do from my phone. .. for those occasions when I want to type on an actual keyboard and I also need a computer to use with my Cricut machine. I read the reviews and went for it. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I just plugged it in and hooked up Internet and the entire computer moves so slow I can barely use it. It isn't compatible with my current keyboard so I was glad it came with one although after 1 day the keyboard stopped working altogether. Am going to have to go through the hassle of returning this trash and I'm just going to buy a new computer. It didn't even meet the minimal things I needed it for. 02/02/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product was broke when it arrived Although I had to go through the hassle of returning the item and waiting for a replacement I will buy another one when needed. This is not the first time I have ordered a refurbished computer. For the price of it and for what I need it to do it's worth it. 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gotta love this little computer!!! i do not know the first thing about setting up computers, but this one was so easy that i was able to get it up and running in no time! very happy with this product, the price and speedy delivery. Thanks Walmart for making online shopping enjoyable for me. 01/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the money Being I'm Dyslexic 2 words. Super Deal! 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Excellent value for a windows 7 computer 01/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buying online This is a great pc! Also takes up less room too :) performs well beyond expectation 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Have had a couple of weeks now and it does everything it is supposed to do so far. No complaints. Well worth the money. 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JOY SYSTEMS TECH SUPPORT IS WORTHLESS When I tried to call tech support at Joy Systems because the mouse was defective, I would have been on hold for hours before my call would have been answered. I left my phone number for them to call me back, they never did. Walmart agreed to pay me for the new mouse that I had to buy. The computer and the keyboard worked very well and I would have given it 5 stars if the tech support would have not been so bad. 12/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPUTER WAS BROKE THE VERY DAY I RECEIVED IT. When it was delivered.I read the papers and hooked it up.So as I followed what it said to do then as soon as I got on the internet it when black and came back on with a blue screen.That is why I returned it.I will not buy any more refurbished things from Walmart.Made me very sick. 02/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and the machine works great This was a upgrade from my existing Dell XP machine. Got a faster processor and more memory then my existing machine. Was a little disappointed that the included DVD was a read only (ROM) so if you plan on writing to a DVD you would be out of luck, but other then that everything else listed meets with my expectations. So if you need to upgrade your OS and Processor you can't beat the price that this offers. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this "refurbished" computer. I've never used Windows 7 before so I wasn't sure what to expect. Once I got it hooked up, I was good to go. The setup process is less than 30 minutes and is very easy even if you don't really understand computers. I liked the fact that it came without a lot of the "garbage" programs that normally come with a new computer. It was also relatively easy to transfer my documents, photos, etc from old computers. I can whole heartedly recommend this desktop without any reservations. It was most definitely worth the $168 price tag. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by refurbished dell computer was clean and seal and packed very well , very very worth the money , folks you cant go wrong with this computer , I play games watch football games and everything in between , this is a great little computer I will be buying another for my kids soon ,you have no worries with this purchase . 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is good It works fine i have no complains 03/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy. I bought this PC because I was using my PS3 more like a computer so I figured, just sell it and buy one. The duo core chip, 2 GB memory seemed plenty for what I wanted it too do. Would have liked a bigger hard drive but that will be down the road. It works great. Shipping was very fast. PC looked brand new. The DVD drive is a little loud but I'm ok with that. 05/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Computer for Knowledgable person (Geek) This Computer is quite nice, and a good value for someone with advanced tech skills. The computer arrived clean and in good operating condition. The fan is a little loud, but not objectionable. It included a windows 7 restore disk, and a new (but kinda cheap) keyboard and mouse. Not bad for a used PC. It includes only the windows operating system, so if you want word processing, spreadsheets etc, you need to provide your own software. If you want to get the most out of it, you might want to add 2 gigs more memory (only comes with 2 gigs). If you want WiFi you can also add a half height WiFi card (slot available). 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbished computer So far the computer I purchased for my parents is working great and with the cost of a refurbished unit was very cost effective on a limited budget! 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New PC for less than a 100 bucks Works excellent. I upgraded it to W10 and am very happy with my purchase. Came with a low cost keyboard and mouse that work fine. I bought two and gave one to my grand daughter. 03/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanx So far so good. Exactly what I was looking for. 03/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very prompt and nice product Desktop 03/02/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:45:41.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_20565348, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp