Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was pleasently surprised when we first tried out this little popcorn maker. We followed the instructions exactly and was rewarded with some great popcorn. Because of the way this type of kettle cooker works some kernals go unpopped, having been pushed out of the kettle by the popping corn. The amount of unpopped corn seemed to be much lower than microwave though. This seems to be easy to clean (haven't had if very long and it is so far. Not sure about the durability yet but don't plan on moving it around much. Another thing, this doesn't make a large amount of popcorn in one shot. The good thing though is that it is so easy to operate that making multiple batches is really easy. It comes with a scoop for the oil and a scoop for the corn. Fill them both up, put them in the pre-heated kettle and just wait. It starts popping almost immediately. 09/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The description is not for this item This is a good Popcorn maker, it's just not the one described. Things to understand: + This is not a hot-air popper. It requires oil. + The platform is not tilted, you need to manually turn the pot (usually only at the end to make sure all the popcorn drops and you can take it out of the popper It is obviously a good quality appliance, but just not what I was expecting when I ordered it... I'm still keeping it though as my wife loved the look 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the whole family. Kids love it. Perfect size and makes good popcorn. Easy to use. Not so easy to clean but none of them are. 07/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by would not purchase It is necessary to clean kettle after each use, have to remove and soak in hot soapy water. If not done the machine will smoke. too much work for such small amt of popcorn. returned item and would not recommand it. 10/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This popcorn machine is made for looks, not for use. It is too cumbersome to operate and clean 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband Loves it! Bought this for my husband for Christmas because he loves loves popcorn - especially movie theater popcorn. He's been popping popcorn in this just about every day since Christmas. It is very easy to use. The only cons are that 1) the top of the kettle is a little too light (we lose a lot of un-popped kernels that way) And 2), one or two pieces of popcorn gets stuck under the stirring mechanism EVERY time, so we have to clear it out before starting the next batch. Otherwise with the right oil, the right popcorn, and the right flavoring, we have movie theater popcorn! 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This popcorn machine is great at a low price I got this popcorn maker after I bought a nostalgia hot air popcorn maker which was no good I have a 3 and a 7 year old who loves to make popcorn and can't stay away from this thing it works great if you make it right it will have your house smelling like the movie theater popcorn which is good the kettle is kinda small but no big deal it still pops great overall I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good popcorn machine at a decent price but make sure you order it online it's $63 but if you buy it in the stores it's like $70 great deal no problems as of yet I use it 3-4 times a week 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific! This popcorn popper is a great one I was replacing another one that my daughter bought I thought it was the same one but it was not the same one it was better. The door is better than the other one the tray is easier to pull out. 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Options I wish it was available in blue and that they recommended products to go with it. I am still trying to get that Theatre smell. Clean up is not as easy as they said. Popping unit is a bit hard to clean, but pops fast and great for popping one kettle after another without the hassle of the old fashion way of popping. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product, works great! Product has met and exceeded expectations.Great look, easy to use, makes delicious popcorn without alot of wasted kernels, and just fun ! 03/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am questioning my purchase. The tray is disappointing. When the popcorn pops it falls into the tray. You can't pull the tray out with popcorn in it you have to open the door to retrieve the popcorn. There should be a better compartment for the tray, like a flat surface that will keep the popcorn from getting into it. After all it is a storage tray not a serving one. It is time consuming to prepare the machine for popping and having to clean and reassemble parts each time it is used. When I got the box home I noticed a price sticker on it for $ 49.00. I ordered it on line because it was cheaper then the store price I paid $ 59.00. When I saw it in the store the price was $ 69.00. I filled out the customer survey and mentioned the price difference and have heard nothing so far. It is a nice looking machine. I do enjoy the smell of popcorn popping. It did not taste as good as microwave popcorn but it could be the brand I used. It would be nice if the machine had a place to melt popcorn on it. It does not make much more then for one person at a time. I used the measuring cups as directions explained. There maybe a way to make more at one time but I did not see it in the directions. I like the Oster Brand that is why I purchased it. I wish they had a store model out when I was in the store. 03/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt work got one that must be defective it was the last one at my store, got it home and set up my 4 year old was pumped and jumping around waiting for the show and nothing. the heating element must be out on ours the kettle never got warmer than cold metal...junk if you ask me. on my way to return as we speak waste of gas and time 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popcorn maker These item's are a gift and will be sent internationally, and i will buy them for my own use, in the future.i did extensive research before Purchasing these items. 03/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handle broke after a week. It was working fine...for a week, then the handle that tilts the kettle broke loose where it is held onto the kettle. Now the handle just spins without moving the kettle. It looks like it was pressed into place and came loose. It should have been properly welded or fastened much better since it is THE major stress point. Pity. I'm taking it back for a refund. It was working fine with 1 scoop of coconut oil & 1 scoop of popcorn. There was really no need to even clean the kettle other than just wiping the outside a bit. It is true however that it only pops about 1/2 of the kernels and it usually takes 2 runs to full up each of the movie style buckets we have. The popcorn tasted great though so maybe I'll get another one of these style of popcorn makers. I need one that makes at least twice the amount of popcorn per run. 8 cups is a pretty small amount of popcorn. 10/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Difference in popcorn flavor My wife had open heart surgery and having this kind of popcorn versus microwave popcorn, there is no comparison. This popcorn is air popped and is what she and her doctor likes her to have. Thank You so much for having this item available. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product Easy to use. Old fashion type fun. Quick and easy. Must take out the kettle for cleaning but easy and simple to do. Just purchase regular popcorn and its simple to make fresh popcorn. Also, the smell of popcorn being popped is amazing in the house. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun gift! We gave this as a family present to relatives. Everyone had a blast making it work. It doesn't make HUGE batches, but that was ok because each kid got to have a turn making their own popcorn. I'm not responsible for clean up, so I don't know actually how easy it is to clean, but I could see where it might be a hassle. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and price. Shipping was glitched but satisfactorily corrected. Happy purchase 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comes in handy I like it 03/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by will enjoy after re-attach a piece One of the metal pieces was sitting at the bottom and we will have to re-attach it. Would be so much of a hassle to try to exchange it since our store doesn't carry them in stock. I am sure it will make great popcorn, wish there would have been a sample but is manageable without. My biggest disappointment was a brand new product with a broken piece. It was on the inside, metal corner piece in back on the right was sitting on the bottom. Just received for Christmas so I haven't gotten the chance to use it yet. 12/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shipped without a packing list This was shipped without a packing list, so I have to wait to get reimbursed for it. All other items shipped with one, why not this one? 05/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Damaged when recieved The popcorn would blow out of the pot when it started to pop. It arrived with a big scratch on the side of the case inside the wrapping so it must have been done before it was packaged and the handle for the drawer was broke off and laying in the bottom. I will be returning it this weekend. 02/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too much trouble to use Fully half of the unpopped corn was blasted out of the kettle when it started popping. I haven't tried to clean it yet,(first used it today) but it looks like it will be a chore. Also takes several minutes to prepare for use. It was an Xmas gift from my wife so I gotta keep it but would prefer throwing a bag in the microwave for a couple minutes. 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great for Movie Noght I purchased this for my Grandson so he could have movie night with his family. It was a huge hit, the kids loved the fresh popped corn and enjoyed making it and watching it pop. Just like the Moive Theater. 11/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it. Used it for the first time last night, made very yummy popcorn! 12/26/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by makes great popcorn but it broke. We bought this product a year ago. It makes great theater style popcorn. It needs cleaning often. One of the pieces on the kettle post broke off and we'd love to replace it so we can keep making popcorn. 04/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIMENSION Product Dimensions: 11.9 x 13.9 x 20.9............. 02/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I have wanted one of these for a long time, and absolutely love it. It depends on the oil and popcorn you use to get all the corns to pop, you have to check on what kind you will like. It distributes the oil evenly on the popcorn. If you want the real butter flavor, use clarified butter, you make it yourself. This little product does the job. 01/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too much cleaning Really neat idea, but MUST be cleaned each time. One burned kernel is a REAL chore to clean. However, I may paten the same machine but as an air popper it would be perfect. 01/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works perfectly and makes great popcorn I have had my popcorn maker for two years and we us it about every other weekend. It works just as well today as it did when I first bought it. We clean the kettle after every use and that prevents old oil from burning. The one time we burned popcorn was when we did not clean it. The old oil burns faster than fresh oil I think. 12/14/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:43:22.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_20564698, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp