Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Smoothie Maker Wow. I bought this blender from my local WalMart last week and I love it. It is so worth the price. I make smoothies for breakfast every morning using frozen fruit and this works like a charm. The reversing technology brings the fruit down to the bottom right away so the smoothie is ready in minutes. I highly recommend this product. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL ! I DID THE TESTING MYSELF ! I went through the process of finding a blender or juicier for the 1st time . I needed it for juicing because I've been working out for about 7 months.. The trainers at the gym said that juicing would help me loss more weight .I needed something close to the very costly vita-mix brand the cheapest one is 324.00 in which I didnt want to spend!! I wanted to spend under 100.00 . So the I bought juicers tryed them there was alot of clean up plus it removes alot of the fruits and vegs pulp so you loss parts of the healthy stuff for your diet !! Plus I wanted to make scramed eggs, grind up coffee beans etc.. the juicers wouldnt work for me .. So it left me with the blenders in trying cheaper blenders at 450 watts of power they couldnt make the whole fruits and vegs fine enough or even grind them at all ..I wanted to put whole fruits and vegs maybe cut in half or quarters thats it , then just turn it on ..So I bought a few nicer ones the ninja brands work ok it seem alittle hard to use I didnt like the blade system it was tall and took up too much room in the blender and it seemed like it would be very costly to replace but the 900watt ninji was 89.00 it worked ok made smoothies great and mixed whole fruits and vegs good enough!! But to scram eggs or coffee beans , to use as a standard blender and only one speed that was impossible again because of the blades system!! Note the cheaper ninjis use a pluse button that you have to hold down out of the question that come across as cheap and anything with the ninjas under 900watts wasn't strong enough for me !! Then running out of options I tryed Oster designed for life blender its only 600watts but the blade system works great has reverse mode it which helps move and cut the big chunks of fruits and vegs until there smaller then turn it on high and get back, it mix's everything great, the blades don't take up much room in the blender , 7 different speeds including a pluse button for fast and slow plusing ... And it seemed to make everything I need easy to use ,and it destorys whole fruits and vegs close to what vita-mix does ! So unless you want to spend 324.00 this mixer is the closest thing you'll find to a vita-mix blender! And its only 59.00 GREAT DEAL so with the extra money I bought a Oster mug attachment to take with me to the gym ,you just put your mix in the mug attach to the blender mix remove the top with the blades put the lid on and head out it was only14.95 . Total spent about 75.00 for everything ! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was already a fan of Oster blenders when I found this blender. I bought this one to replace the Oster blender I got 10 years ago that finally died. My family loves smoothies so that is what I tested first. It worked like a charm. Before, I had to stop the blender every 15 seconds or so when the process seemed to stall, mix up the frozen fruit, and then start again. With this blender, I put the ingredients in, pressed the auto setting and just watched the process from start to finish. Perfect Smoothies! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Love it! Had a 900 watt and a 700 watt blender, no comparsion. This 600 watt, blows them away. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is all the blender you will ever need!! Why this is a great blender? FIVE YEAR WARRANTY!! Reverse motor SIX blades I put a cup of water in it with a WHOLE UNPEELED ORANGE for a test and pushed the frozen drink button ONCE. No strain on the motor and did not bog down. Pulverized the peel! This blender will make snow out of ice! 06/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good frozen ice drinks, but doesn't make smoothies I'm not really sure if I'm going to keep this or return it. I make smoothies almost daily and have been searching for a blender that can do it with no extra stirring or poking fruit down. This isn't it. It has a setting for pre-programmed frozen drinks that works great for frozen margaritas made with ice. But filled with OJ and frozen fruit, I must stop periodically to stir at the bottom or poke fruit down. I have yet to find a blender that doesn't need this extra help for under $100. My sister has a great blender, but it was almost $500. Her old Starbucks blender is also great, which cost $150 when she bought it, and I can't find it anywhere, including used on ebay. (She passed it down to her daughter.) So, my search continues, but meanwhile, this works as well as any I've had so far. Which unfortunately, just ain't great. 06/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good blender with extra functionality Oster just makes great blenders. I don't like the look of this one as well as the more old fashioned base of the 'bee hive' model, but the features make up for it. The reversing blade action on the pre-programmed functions makes ALL the difference! Makes super great smoothies and the large capacity pitcher is really nice. I would definitely buy it again. I will be interested though to see if it holds up, as it's not as heavy as some of their other blenders. Time will tell! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really great blender. The reverse action motor blends raw vegetables and fruits, frozen fruit, ice, and makes smoothies in a snap. Bought the additional plastic blender cup and the to go cup. I only have a small complaint that the top to the additional plastic blender cup could be a little more substantial material like the one on the glass cup, but otherwise it works well. The motor is a little louder than my old one, but I will adjust. I would recommend this to all and the price is very reasonable. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It blends quickly and with power! This is an excellent blender. It was a while since I had such an excellent blender and I'm truly happy with this one. I use it a lot to blend food for my baby and it leaves it creamy and smooth! It is a bit loud though, but does an excellent job! 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for shakes, we Like it. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy yes but not a problem as no one is sleeping I purchased my Oster blender a few weeks ago and am satisfied with my purchase so far. I use it mostly to blend smoothies and cooked veggies and I was pleased to find out that it really did eliminate any lumps or unblended food. Nice and smooth. Yes, it is noisy on the high speed setting but my schedule is flexible so I can do my blending when nobody in the house is sleeping so no problem. I knew it was going to be noisy but I wanted the high watt motor so it would do a good of blending and like I said I was pleased with how smooth it blended things. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not A VitaMix, But, For The Value A Great Blender I bought this blender after reading the reviews of this and other blenders; also, I could not afford a $100+ heavy-duty blender. The Oster 7-Speed Blender does not disappoint... I used it the first day to make a simple Green Smoothie. I put the ingredients (Spinach, Apple, Banana, Mango &Coconut water) in all at once, lid on, and hit the high manual button. Well, what was in the bottom instantly was churned; so, I turned off the high, stirred, lid back on and hit high again, same results (what was at the top was not stirring). Turned off high, removed lid, and decided to take some ingredients out, and put them back in as they were blended. This method worked beautifully (all ingredients blended well with no identified chunks), but, at the base, the jar bottom while blending started to come unscrewed! Immediately, I saw my Green Smoothie oozing out, but, quickly I started to turn the jar, tightening the bottom. I continued to add ingredients....but, I kept my hand on the jar lid, to keep the jar from turning as I blended on high (manual). This experience was not enough to rate this blender less than the rating given; because, it is a powerful, high-functioning, heavy-duty, well made blender with looks that should blend in well in most kitchens, and serves me well in blending (raw veggies and fruits). With the heavy duty paces I have put this blender through daily, (sometimes twice daily), I am hopeful I will get several years use, before I have to replace it. Warning: It is noisy to operate, but, I can put up with a bit of noise for the results I consistently get ........ Great Smoothies. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not blend my smoothies... I could not get this to blend smoothies without opening up to stir every 5 seconds. The blender seemed to create an air bubble beneath the ingredients that i had to "pop" to get the ingredients down to the blades. It didn't matter what order I put the ingredients in. granted, I was making thick smoothies, but they were still smoothies suck-able through a straw without much effort...not sure why it wasn't pulling the ingredients down. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 First thoughts... I kinda like it. I just took this out of the box and set it up within the past hour. I couldn't wait to try the automatic smoothie setting because I make a smoothie every morning for my wife. I put two cups of ice cubes (not crushed--yet) and some of my Starbuck's venti Pike Place coffee (that I purchased at the drive though on the way home from WalMart) into the "jar". I then added a bit of peppermint creamer. Following the instructions, I hit the on/off button to turn it on, the red light flashed and I pressed the "Pre-programmed" Frozen Drink button. The motor reversed, pulsed, whirred, reversed again and went into action. Less than a minute later, I was pouring the frothy, frozen concoction into a glass. No lumps, no ice chunks, just smoothie. I tasted it and promptly poured it down the drain. I didn't care for the concoction. But, the blender worked like a champ. Good "first" thoughts: - Quieter than the blender it replaced. As a step of faith the old blender (leaky piece of junk) is already by the curb. Today is trash day and the truck has not yet arrived. - Easier to take apart for cleaning than its predecessor. Be mindful of the sharp metal blades - just saying - Rubber lid fits snug, but not so tight that you have to wrestle with it to remove it - It's heavy enough that it does not "walk" around the counter. I hated that about the old one ,which had to be constantly monitored instead of using that time to pack lunches. - Stuff can be added while it's running through the capped hole in the top - 6 cup "jar" atop the base is short enough to fit under the kitchen cabinet and allow the jar to be removed, filled and replaced on the base without moving the base around. I love that part! - It was only $60.00 - although I am a HUGE proponent of "you get what you pay for" - we shall see - Pre-programming for frozen drinks - allowing for unattended use - Reverse - this seems to "pull" the mixture down towards the blades. This is used by the pre-programmed frozen drink setting. Less than good "first" thoughts: - Smelled like burning oil when it first cranked up - hopefully this goes away and does not catch fire while I'm not paying attention, packing lunches - Most of the recipes in the manual require alcohol - given a few more minutes, I could probably think of something snarky to write about that - I'm a bit concerned about the "little rubbery thin grayish-black" seal that sits between the blade housing at the very bottom of jar. This seal is what keeps liquid inside of the jar and not on your countertops, floors and walls. It's this little teensy potential point of failure that the company is basing the success of the machine. Seems like it could be a little beefier, or more rugged or that they might have thought to include an extra one since it probably costs about .04 cents to make. Yes, I actually gleaned all of this from ONE use of the machine. Well, one use and maybe two hours of internet research (to find out what I didn't want) and a year with the my old leaky blender. I also got my new iPhone 5 yesterday... I wonder what a blender would look like if it were made by "Apple in California"? 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT ITS THE BEST BLENDER I EVER HAD, DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT 100% 10/15/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp