See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This one really works I tried several ice cream makers and took all them back because they all had issues. Have made ice cream with this one, and it has never disappointed. It is rugged. It turns and when it does shut off, the ice cream is made. It does not have the bucket slip that others had and it does not expand and have the motor break loose and spin instead of the bucket. Once you set this one in the go mode, it does until the ice cream is ready. My kids even like it. We make our ice cream now instead of buying it. I chose the 4 quart model since it fits in my dishwasher. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product After purchasing a slightly cheaper ice cream maker that turned out to be a worthless product, we tried the Rival ice cream maker because it was not made out of plastic. It worked as expected and we are happy with this purchase. For best results, don't put in too much ice all at once, add the ice alternately with the salt, and add water to help it get started. We are eager to try some of the recipes that came with the ice cream maker. Good purchase. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Does a great job. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift for my daughter & she loves it. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use I purchased this product in May 2013 and love it. It's easy to use and the enclosed recipes are great. I am dairy free so I replaced the milk with almond milk and the cream with coconut cream and the flavor is fantastic. So YES I would recommend this to anybody. OH it's VERY affordable; and lots of FUN. Enjoy, I AM!!! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice ice cream maker Bought this Rival to replace an old one that broke. Worked perfectly and made great ice cream. Only disappointment is they no longer include a cork to plug the little hole when you take the dasher out. (directions said cover with plastic wrap!) Fortunately our old cork fit the new hole. So never lose the corks! 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well Have only used once but it worked very well. I would recommend it to anybody. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems like a good product We've used this ice cream freezer twice and we love it. Seems durable and has worked great so far. 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ice Cream Maker! I had been using the same ice cream maker for more than 25 years. When it finally broke, I did a lot of research, and this product, and the positive customer reviews, seemed to be what I needed. So I took a chance buying it online, and it's great! Looks authentic, real wood not plastic, large capacity- makes about a half gallon at a time. I can use my own completely natural recipes, and the ice cream turns out delicious. Even after a couple of weeks in the freezer- it's still creamy. The price is more than reasonable, and as always, Wal-Mart ships very quickly. I've never had a problem with any of their products I've purchased online. If you're not afraid of gaining weight from eating all the ice cream you're gonna make with this thing, then go for it! 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used this twice now, and as long as you have enough ice and salt, it works great! Hoping that it lasts. 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used it twice and both times it performed as expected. The motor didn't stop either time so it appears to be more powerful than our last one. I really like the solid wood bucket for its looks and more importantly there is less flexture when the canister is spinning(we had a plastic bucket previously). 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! I am so happy I made this purchase We had the family over for Father's Day, later in the evening I brought out the ice cream freezer. I made a vanilla custard and poured it in the freezer and I would say it took about a half hour and we had ice cream. Don't forget to get your rock salt from Walmart. I didn't get a chance to eat any until the next day, it was tasty. I will be using it for our July 4th luncheon at work. 06/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by never got to use, came broken. had to return 09/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DON'T SPEND YOU MONEY ON THE HIGH PRICED MODEL, THEY ALL SEEM TO BE MADE OF PLASTIC!. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW DURABLE IT IS IN THE FUTURE. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by memaw Great product. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice RIVAL WOODEN ICE CREAM BUCKET. this is a great Ice cream maker. yes i will tell my friends about it. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a replacement This replaces a Rival that was on the order of 20 years old. The plastic bushing in the bottom of the wooden barrel gave out on that one, and that lowered the bucket so the paddle wasn't anchored into the motor, and it turned with the container. I could have possibly rigged something up to work, but after 20 years, why not get a new one??? This one looks as good or better than the old one, but I havn't used it yet. Will update if any problems, but I doubt you'll hear from me......... 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Loooove this ice cream freezer! It took me a while to find a replacement for our old Rival ice cream freezer that we had used for many years. It is so quiet and makes perfect ice cream. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for Made ice cream one time with this freezer. Took much longer than expected, but don't think it was fault of freezer. Like the wooden bucket much better than my last freezer. 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always wanted this style ice cream freezer. After using the plastic ice cream bucket for many years, I decided to try the wooden bucket. I have been very pleased with the quality and performance of this freezer. I remember as a child my parents having a wooden bucket with the hand crank. The children has to sit on the bucket while an adult turned the crank. We could hardly wait for it to be ready and yum, yum, it was so good. This is as good as the good old days except you don't have to sit on it and turn the handle. The ice cream has been perfect. 07/24/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:03.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_20564688, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew282
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp