Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a Smart TV w/apps, fast shipping This is a great value for a TV this size with this many features, and this clear of a picture. Overall: Pros -LED screen is gorgeous; great for bright colors and no blur when watching sports. -Very easy to set up Wifi and begin downloading apps; took me less then 5 minutes. -Ordered on Tuesday and received in great condition on Friday, so very fast free shipping. -You can watch cable/over the air channels while browsing the apps, which some Smart TVs aren't able to do. -Includes Hulu Plus, Netflix, and YouTube, my favorite apps. Very easy to sign into your accounts and quickly watch your favorites. I'm telling you, get rid of cable and get Hulu Plus for $8/month while using a digital antenna to get several free channels, it saves a ton! -Energy saving, and apparently only costs $7/year to power if watched for about 5 hours/day, so not a power sucker. Cons -A little wider than the other LED TVs out there, but not noticeable unless you are very picky about how it looks from the side; about $300 more for comparable models 2-3 inches thinner. -Not able to download Twitter app; I don't really mind this but some people might. -Web browsing is laborious when typing since it has a traditional controller, but the pages do show up like they would on your computer. Don't think you can use a wireless keyboard you buy separately either, so if you are looking for having the same capabilties on a TV as your laptop, you may need to look into much more expensive models. Hard to go wrong with this TV. Also easy to return to a physical Walmart store if you have problems, but I haven't had any issues. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV for the cost. The TV is what we expected. The sound quality could be better. Most of the reviews that we read before purchasing this TV stated that the sound was not loud enough and that one would need to have a surround sound system to boost the sound. Since we had a surround sound system when we purchased the TV we were not concerned about the sound from the TV itself. So far everything else is perfect on the set. 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better picture then the Vizio that I bought before this one! Definitely glad I returned it and got this one! 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding picture quality We purchased our 40" Samsung LED from Walmart about a year ago. We choose it because of the obvious superior picture quality that exceeds other competitors, in my opinion. This unit continues to perform in an outstanding manner. The electronics department employee was very helpful and delivered the TV to our car! 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have gave it a 5 star BUT walmart advertises this tv as a 120Hz but it is really a 60Hz. I bought this at the store thinking it was a 120Hz but when I got it home and looked up the features of the tv I found out it was a 60Hz. Not really something that would cause me to return the tv but makes me really think about going elsewhere when I buy electronics. Other than that I am happy with my purchase it is a nice tv and somewhat better than the 120Hz Vizio in our living room. Walmart PLEASE put real specs on your website and on your signs in the store 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by care in selection required Returned 1st TV which had daqmaged video. 2nd unit works OK. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV! Bought this 40" and mounted it on the wall in the Bedroom. WOW.....excellent picture with true HD quality. Smart TV features (Netflix, Pandora, etc) are great, and I have had NO problem with wifi 'dropping' or having unwanted logoffs. Do NOT expect to surf the web, as typing is a real effort on the on-screen 'keyboard' and moving the curser with the remote arrows. Takes a few minutes just to type in a website address; I didn't buy it for this feature, and is not a big deal to me, but may be to others. Also, the sound seems a little low, particularly when viewing a movie on DVD or Netflix......again, not a huge problem to me. Overall, this TV is a very nice unit for the price, and I would recommend it highly. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yipeeee! I am sooooo very pleased with my Samsung 40" tv! The picture quality is superb! Not too bright, not too matte - very life like images and colors!!! I look forward to enjoying it for a long time to come. 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Directional We bought this for our den but have moved it to the kitchen because the picture is blurry if you are not facing the TV face on. I understand this is typical of LED TVs so we just purchased a larger plasma TV for our den and solved the problem that way. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture, Netflix App Does Not work I got the TV, delivered good and on time. I did not have internet in the house at the time, so I did not have an opportunity to check out the SMART features of the TV at the beginning. However, when I did get internet in the house, I was on the phone with Samsung and Netflix for about an hour, trying to determine why the TV would not launch the NETFLIX app. You Tube worked great, TIME worked great, but NETFLIX would not launch. In the TV settings, it said it was not supported, and the Level II technician at Samsung could not fix it. Instead, she wanted to send a technician to my home to fix it. I decided that I paid too much for the TV, to keep it, and have it repaired in the first 10 days of ownership. The web browsing feature is a pain in the tail, because you have to type one letter at a time with the on-screen keyboard, and that gets old. It was a BEAUTIFUL picture. Maybe I will try a Samsung TV that is not smart, and just get ROKU or a bluray player that has internet access. Taking it back. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great television this is my second Samsung. i have had no problems with my first one and don't expect any with this one. the picture quality is great and the web access is an added bonus. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 this tv makes all programs enjoyable. very well pleased. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by display model was ver. TH01, stock was all HH02 I returned my HH02 and bought a TH01 elsewhere. TH01 has better default settings and IMO a better picture. Deep blacks. 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product (Samsung 40 HD TV) was delivered defective. The outside packaging was intact, but the screen had several cracks, making it inoperable. 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received the tv via site to store. Not sure of if Walmart ships all large boxes like this or they just did it because it was a site to store delivery. But my tv was cracked and when it was turned on there was a huge black spot and lines going down the tv. The box was intact but with a few bumps and bruises. Crazy thing there was a hole on the box at the same exact place the crack started. Had to return to the store which was easy. 10/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung owner's manual leaves a lot to be desired. The TV has many features which are not adequately covered in the manual. There is an assumption of a level of knowledge that does not necessarily exist. Speaker sound quality in this day and age should be far better than this TV provides. The optional speaker bar should be able to be attached to the bottom of the TV just like some computer monitors have. The optional sub woofer should be available as either wired or wireless not just wireless. 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reference to my other flat screen (difference brand) the picture quality is very poor. Also, i feel that a few of the setup steps are missing which caused me to contact my cable company for assistance doing the setup process. 10/26/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp