Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS TRULY A FANTASTIC TV AT A FANTASTIC PRICE! It's a pleasure to give this Samsung 46" LCD..... LN46E550 it's first review. We wanted to buy something we would both enjoy for our silver wedding anniversary and had been admiring the TV's displayed at at our favorite WalMart store. They have so many TV's to choose from and found this Samsung 46" LCD was just the right size and had the features we were looking for at a price we could afford. When we got home and opened the box we were impressed to see how well it was packed and that it came with an owners manual which is rare to find in so many of the new electronics sold today. The stand for this TV is very well made and does not swivel. It was easy to connect and since this TV is plug and play it was simple to program and in minutes up popped a beautiful crystal clear picture. The Samsung 46" LCD.... LN46E550 has a metal back instead of plastic like the other TV's we looked at. The speakers are tiny but put out a wonderful surround sound quality also the adjustments are on the front of the TV and not hidden on the side . The remote is well made and has rubber on the keys. The TV responds quickly to channel and volume changes. We are connected to Direct TV HD and the picture is better than it is on the store display. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and the help that we recieved at WalMart. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TV FOR THE PRICE!!! I bought this tv 3 months ago. i love the picture and its a Samsung so you cant go wrong with the purchase. the sound quality is not that good but i bought a Samsung sound bar to go with tv, together WOW!!! Im thankful i purchased this tv over the Sony Bravia no regrets. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldnt ask for a better picture. 120 would have been better than 60 for fast action. 08/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TWEREN'T SATISFIED WITH THIS MODEL--TOOK IT BACK TO STORE GOT REFUND 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Easy to assemble, lightweight, efficient packaging, clear instructionsand great support. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid TV. Nice product, and built solid. Nice sound from stock speakers, with good voice clarity. HD picture is fantastic. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected My first LCD HD TV and couldn't be more pleased. Less expensive than I had expected and it performs beautifully. Outsatnding picture quality & easy to set up and use. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product This isn't a smart TV but I have a Samsung blue-ray player that can turn the TV into a smart TV. I had originally purchased a different brand 50" but it was a lemon. I saw this in the store for $150 less. Granted I lost 4" off the screen but it was well worth it. Personally I feel this brand's picture quality is the best out there. 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor upgrade! Do NOT buy this TV if you intend to connect it to your home theater system. It cannot be done directly as this particular model only has 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component/AV IN port, and 1 USB port. I love Samsung TVs and have smaller and older LCD models that had more options than this. It was a disaapointing upgrade for us. Picture quality was excellent but we had no option to enhance the sound with our home theater system or sound bar. 07/15/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp